We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing...with poor service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing...with poor service”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Service - extremely POOR. On avgerage, we waited (and almost everyone around us) 1.5hours for each meal. The day before checking out, we asked for our luggage to be picked up and a taxi to be arranged. She it was arranged and will call us back within 30min - she never did so we called. She confirmed that she couldn't make any arrangments because no one was at the hotel and she will call us back at 7am (we had to check out at 8am). Still no call so we called and she said the bus boy will be there in 5min...we called 8x, went to the front desk and still NO one came. And a taxi wasn't called for us either.

Value - we were grateful to have booked so late and get a great deal. Stayed in the private pool villa - amazing to say the least. Except the service, which made it overall "ok" for the $. The head team was terrific however it should be taken upon all staff to be great to everyone (no matter what their club card level).


Cleanliness/Sleep Quality/Rooms - great however our room was NEVER made 3/4 nights we stayed there (even after calling twice).

Location - beautiful but extremely far to get to anywhere so if you plan on tourist things to do, plan to spend a lot of cash on taxi's (also go across the street to get a taxi, as hotels in general charge a lot more). As our honeymoon - it was perfect to be at the pool that overlooks the ocean so we enjoyed it quite a bit!

Spa - it was great, definitely worth the value. However I think they should provide a 'cover top' for females and not just bottoms to wear.

Breakfast - was great!!! We had our own area that was private for guests staying in the pool villas.

Food - besides the very slow service, the quality was AMAZING. I have severe Celiac and the head chef made me the most amazing dishes I have ever eaten. And had GF bread and muffins. With the language barrier with the staff, it was a bit difficult but overall they are accommodating. They need to have more staff, esp during peak season over Christmas holidays.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbug01010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    931
    617
    194
    62
    34
See reviews for
405
981
80
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Beautiful & well maintained facilities are a great basis for a terrific holiday. This resort ticks all the boxes. Great location, Excellent pool & beach (tidal, so only good a certain times, but lovely) superb scenery, great food, staff & service. This is the quiet side of busy Phuket that enables one to relax away from the chaos of the well known places. Still only a cheap taxi ride away from the action if you want that as well.
The rooms are very comfortable & serviced professionally daily. Breakfast is a terrific buffet & the all day menu is extensive. The other restaurant also offers a really interesting menu.Opposite is a well stocked convenience store, a great Indian restaurant, a great Thai massage place & cheaper that resort taxi service

Room Tip: all are good but higher floors offer views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delft, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

1st holiday with my girlfriend. Booked pool villa. Villa/resort are absolutely amazing. Service is fabulous. We lost our backpack at the Phuket mall on the last day of our stay (we had already checked out) The staff provided great help. They tried to contact the mall, but it was closed. They promised to followup on it on the next day. When we arrived back home I had received an e-mail. The Radisson staff did not only manage to find the back, but also informed me of the content (nothing was missing) and they offered to pick it up and send/ship it to our home adress.


Only reason I did not give 5 stars is the beach. At low tide the water is so far out that swimming is impossible. You can walk around on the mudflat. There are load and loads of sea animals, this is fun, but made me scared of swimming there when the water was high. at high tide, the water is waist deep at best. also the water is not clear, but sandy (can’t see bottom)
luckily we stayed at another place for 4 days where we had a great beach and could swim (but there the pool villa was not as nice as it was here)

+ fantastic pool villa
+ big bathroom
+ inside and outside shower
+ large pool
+ close to beach
+ close to Phuket city
+ fantastic staff/service

- poor beach
- not much local restaurants/shops

Room Tip: payed extra for a pool villa "on the beach" (nr 2013). This allowed us to walk from the &q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurens23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

The resort is perfect for people seeking rest. Enough space in the swimming pools, and a beach used exclusively by the resort. Pool beds were very nice and comfortable. Staff are basically very kind, although at busy hours, it seemed to be a bit understaffed. But not too much of a problem. There is a convenient store nearby, an Indian restaurant, and a casual local restaurant that sells everything from Pizza, pasta, to local dishes - but it's very casual and fast-food style, so don't expect too much of it. The hotel food was good at very reasonable prices. You can find nice dinner dishes at $15 ~ $20 (USD) in the resort. Kids menus are under $10, and still very good. So it's not really necessary to go outside for meals. If you're willing to walk about 10 minutes, you can go to Aquarium nearby. From about 5~6pm, many street shops begin to open near the Aquarium. And there are some nice restaurants and a cafe. And you can also dine at Kantary Bay hotel. If you're bored after a couple of days at Radisson, I strongly suggest taking a walk to the Aquarium - and it's not about the Aquarium, but it's the street shops, cafes, etc on the way. Hope this review helps.

Room Tip: Not too spacious, but reasonably big. Clean and nicely equipped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
7 Thank Han S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDPhuket, Executive Assistant Manager at Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Warm Greetings from Sunny Phuket!!

We would like to sincerely thank you for your kind words of appreciation. Happy guests such as yourselves are our true ambassadors.

We look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations again.

Thank you,
Warm Regards

Sophia Sumitran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Well everybody said go to Patong best place to be in Phuket......wrong....best place is Cape Panwa....this hotel had it all wonderful helpful staff, amazing meals, the most comfortable beds and the pillows...slept like a baby every night....clean rooms, the swimming pools were amazing, the local restaurants etc were top notch....I have never stayed in five star before for a extended period and I must say I will never stay in anything less from now on...I could not fault anything and I would return to this hotel in a heartbeat....quiet but enough to see and do if you desire....I did go to Patong to be sure we hadn't made a mistake in our location....nope we were right Cape Panwa is amazing.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor overlooking the spa and it was a perfect location...cant remember my room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fijifirstimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDPhuket, Executive Assistant Manager at Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Warm Greetings from Sunny Phuket!!

We would like to sincerely thank you for your kind words of appreciation. Happy guests such as yourselves are our true ambassadors.

We look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations again.

Thank you,
Warm Regards

Sophia Sumitran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We are looking for a hotel to just relax and get away from the crowd and we are so lucky to land ourselves at the Radisson Blu Panwa. We had very beautiful sea scenery and the pools is fantastical designed. We must give credits to the friendly staff at the coffee house which served us every morning. Richard, the F&B manager came to our aids when my husband have a terrible backache. I highly recommend anyone who cares for a totally relax home away from home when you are in Phuket.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the sea view is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maggie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDPhuket, Executive Assistant Manager at Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Warm Greetings from Sunny Phuket!!

We would like to sincerely thank you for your kind words of appreciation. Happy guests such as yourselves are our true ambassadors.

We look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations again.

Thank you,
Warm Regards

Sophia Sumitran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

here it goes....

we arrived on 9th Jan at 10pm. Check in was fast & we were told that we got upgraded to pool front (limited sea view) - so why not :)

The room was big & clean. The toilets were superb. Our TV had a little issue but no complains.

Breakfast for all 3 days was amazing! Loved the spread.

The layout of the hotel and view was amazing. The pools/bars/restaurants etc were all good.

We ate outside most of the time - many restaurants - cheap & good

Two main issues - 1) It was our honeymoon and we were told our bed would be decorated with flowers. There was nothing. I complained and the duty manager (female) apologised and promised she'd look into it and also compliment it with a bottle of sparkling wine. There was nothing again! Never bothered complaining the next day 2) Upon check out, I had asked for bellboy service. We went for breakfast and when we returned after 30 minutes, out bag was still not out. She apologised and said bag would arrive in 5 minutes. After 15 minutes - still no show. I had to walk back to my room to get my bag.

Other than that, its a beautiful hotel and we would return again.

The view

Room Tip: Ask for sea facing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank manojsingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDPhuket, Executive Assistant Manager at Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Warm Greetings from Sunny Phuket!!

We are truly disappointed that in some areas we failed to meet/exceed your expectations.
I have passed on your invaluable constructive feedback to the respective Department Heads to ensure consistent service excellence. I assure you that re-training has been happening on various levels to ensure we deliver impeccable service to all our guests.

Again, we are disappointed that we could not exceed your expectations and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to ensure we exceed your expectations.

Thank you,
Warm Regards
Sophia Sumitran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Panwa
19.5 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
25.0 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach
0.5 mi away
Cape Panwa Hotel
Cape Panwa Hotel
#4 of 13 in Cape Panwa
2,583 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 13 in Cape Panwa
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort

Property: Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
Address: 44/5 Moo 8, Sakdidesh Road | Vichit, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand (Formerly Radisson Blu Plaza Resort Phuket Panwa Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Spa Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Panwa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
#6 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort features 211 guest accommodations in contemporary Thai decor including spacious pool villas, three free-form swimming pools, a children’s pool with waterslide, a well-being spa, fitness center, complimentary non-motorized water sports, and free wireless access throughout the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Plaza Resort Phuket Panwa Beach Hotel Cape Panwa
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort Cape Panwa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing