We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to unwind and day dream”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice place to unwind and day dream”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Resort/Location ****
The resort is hidden away toward the southern tip of Phuket island. If you are looking for a place to just unwind and day dream, this is where you should be. We basically did nothing during our stay of 3 night. We enjoyed the beach (though not that fantastic), pools, room, and repeat that all over again.

The resort offers complementary shuttle bus to 2 of the malls but timing pretty limited between go and back. We decided not to go with that. Other attractions are not cheap either. Private shuttle can cost a bomb.

There are 3 swimming pools in the resort and mostly under utilized. We have the luxury of having the whole big pool to ourselves most of the time. Which is good!

We would consider coming back here when we want to unwind, with a rental car this time.


Room ****
We booked for a Deluxe Seaview room but the package we booked ourselves on offer a free upgrade to the next category. Disappointingly the check in reception initially assigned us to a Deluxe room. It was a good thing that I have brought along a printout of the email stating that we have booked ourselves into a Junior Suite. Remember to have all the confirmation with you.

The room (Junior Suite) is spacious, although I would have thought we were given the corner unit with big terrace. How many types of Junior Suite there is anyway? All in all, we are happy with the room we have.


Staff *****
The resort staff are all very friendly and approachable. It is indeed the land of smiles, no doubt. Language is still a barrier for some but there are some that are pretty good in English. Overall, well done!


Restaurant **
Aqua restaurant serves pretty OK breakfast. There is a noodle stations which serves different menu every morning. Not bad at all, except that the beef in the beef noodle is kind of tough.

Azur restaurant only opens for dinner. We ordered the seafood platter for 2 and was quite disappointed with the prawns section. Especially the crayfish, which were not fully cooked and we have to forgo it. Menu is quite pricey too.

We went outside opposite the resort for our meals, which were relatively cheaper, thereafter for the rest of our stay. Of course, the ambiance counts too if you are the particular type.


Talay Spa *
We booked ourselves for a 2 hours session at the spa. We arrived at the reception at 4pm and was filling up forms and served with tea. With some delay we will being shown to the treatment room to get ourselves ready. It was estimated to be around 4.30pm when our treatment starts. When all is done, we noted the time on the clock was showing as 6pm. It appeared that the 2 hours session starts right immediately from the time you got to the reception counter. If you intend to try out the spa there, make sure you get through the formality as quickly as you can.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor rooms at Block 3 which open out to the big swimming pool. It's very much li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Labbit-DQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDPhuket, Hotel Ambassador at Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Warm Greetings from Sunny Phuket!!

We would like to sincerely thank you for your kind words of appreciation. Happy guests such as yourselves are our true ambassadors.


We look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations again.

Thank you,
Warm Regards

Olivier Gires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    931
    617
    194
    62
    34
See reviews for
405
981
80
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed the final night during out trip to Thailand in November/December 2012 in a pool villa (no. 2002) and all I can say is wow, wow, wow, wow!!

This place is absolutely fantastic and the pool villa is just complete luxury, it was SO nice to take a moonlight swim in the private pool since the public pools closes at 7.00 PM (at least it did when we stayed there).

The resort/hotel itself is very beautiful with several pool areas where we found the upper one to be more quiet than the larger one next to the beach. Neither of them ever felt overcrowded but the upper pool area had a separate child pool complete with a water slide, the larger upper pool have a HUGE Jacuzzi at the end which is definitely worth a visit.

The beach is not on my top ten list but to be honest we stayed most of the time around the pool areas anyways so that was fine, but if you love swimming in the ocean and relaxing on the beach well then I would suggest that you try to find another beach somewhere.

Outside of the hotel there's not really much to do, there are a few small shops and some restaurants but really nothing else. The hotel is quite close to Phuket Town though so if you are looking for some shopping I'm sure the extremely helpful and friendly staff will help you with any questions you may have.

I can highly recommend this place, it's expensive for sure but if you can afford it it's definitely worth a visit!!

Room Tip: Get a pool villa, they are absolutely fantastic!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDPhuket, Hotel Ambassador at Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Warm Greetings from Sunny Phuket!!

We would like to sincerely thank you for your kind words of appreciation. Happy guests such as yourselves are our true ambassadors.


We look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations again.

Thank you,
Warm Regards

Olivier Gires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed here for a week as it was out of the normal tourist areas.
And we enjoyed a lot nice pools with pool bar. the rooms were very clean with great views, the staff were very friendly and helpful too. It was a bit out of the way for other attractions around the island so be warned but overall would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDPhuket, Hotel Ambassador at Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Warm Greetings from Sunny Phuket!!

We would like to sincerely thank you for your kind words of appreciation. Happy guests such as yourselves are our true ambassadors.


We look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations again.

Thank you,
Warm Regards

Olivier Gires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nussdorf
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

maybe its too big, maybe its too unpersonal, maybe its not well enough maintained...maybe it was just not our place :-)
but the pool restaurant has fantastique food and the pool area itself is great. also some little family restaurants outside the hotel offer good quality.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grafengut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We took a 6 day trip to Phuket and decided to stay here because it was out of Patong and Radisson has a good name. The hotel is nice and in a good area. The place is very clean with two pools and one with a swim up bar. The main pool was very very hot, in fact it was far from refreshing. The other pool was only slightly better. The beach is ok when the tide is in but unswimmable (yes not really a word).

The rooms are nice and we had a very nice view. We however had three nights with no water. There is a water shortage in the area and therefore water is restricted from time to time.

We took a boat from the beach just outside the hotel to some of the other islands. This was very good and worth the 1000 bart ($100) for up to 10 hours. He stays with you and you can move on whenever you want.

Breakfast was fine with a good range.

There is a 7/11 across the road if required. A very good restaurant in the area, Sawadee, is only a 5-10 min walk. Worth the walk. Massages across the road for 300 Bart for 60 min.

All in all I liked the area but I don't think we would stay here again, I would look at other hotels.

Room Tip: Take the boat from the beach instead of the other island tours to Phi Phi etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDPhuket, Hotel Ambassador at Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Warm Greetings from Sunny Phuket!!

We are truly disappointed that in some areas we failed to meet your expectations.
I have passed on your invaluable constructive feedback to the respective Department Heads to ensure consistent service excellence.

Again, we are disappointed that we could not meet your expectations.

Thank you,
Warm Regards

Olivier Gires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed here for 2 weeks with my partner, lovely hotel in a peaceful location this hotel is not a 5 star more like a 3 star, which is quite obvious from it being so cheap to stay here

We was in room 3211 which had an amazing view of the sea (all rooms are sea facing)

The rooms need updating and a good clean, the bathroom never looked clean most days the water was light brown & 1 day the water was running dark brown :(

The bath & shower looked like it had never been cleaned & the toilet kept running out of water several times and when you ring reception they don't understand you.

one night we went to bed early about 10pm, the hotel kept having power cuts and when the power came back on all the light would come on then off then on then we could not turn the light off, so they came to our room and took the light bulbs out and finally got to bed @ 3.30am!!!!

Nice Beach, high tide the water is waist deep & low tide no water but was nice to walk out & see star fish and all sort of creatures In the rock pools.
The hotel should clean the beach every day, one day I saw a dirty nappy & sanitary towel, shoe & loads rubbish which is a shame.

Breakfast, buffet style with a large variety of yummy food from 6am -10.30am

The swimming pools are nice, the infinity pool was only working 2 days out of 14 which was a shame as it was nice to rest your arms on it and look at the view, but you could not do this as the water was so low the tiles was to hot touch :( the Jacuzzi was quite temperamental as well but lovely when working.

25 min from Rawai via moped, 45 min from Patong via moped

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fabinpink666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDPhuket, Hotel Ambassador at Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Warm Greetings from Sunny Phuket!!

We are truly disappointed that in some areas we failed to meet your expectations.
I have passed on your invaluable constructive feedback to the respective Department Heads to ensure consistent service excellence.

Again, we are disappointed that we could not meet your expectations.

Thank you,
Warm Regards

Olivier Gires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kembs, France
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I've spent 7 nights at this wonderful place for the first time and I would definitively recommend it. My spouse was quite disappointed when we had already to leave after 7 nights there.
Our Private Seaview Pool Villa was just perfect with a wonderful view towards the sea.
The whole facilities are wonderful. the gardens, the pools, the Spa and the restaurants with great quality food.
But the best thing is that you are in Thailand with very nice and friendly staff and especially if you make the effort to speak a little bit their language. They were all very nice from the people at the reception to the staff in the restaurants without forgetting those in housekeeping or in the Spa.
I also like to thank Bjorn the German GM and Olivier the French Hotel Ambassador who we unfortunately met only during the management apéro during our last evening.
We would definitively go again if we have to be around in Phuket again.

Room Tip: I would definitively recommend a seaview private pool villa like the #8030 which we were occupying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pgerwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDPhuket, Hotel Ambassador at Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Warm Greetings from Sunny Phuket!!

We would like to sincerely thank you for your kind words of appreciation. Happy guests such as yourselves are our true ambassadors.


We look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations again.

Thank you,
Warm Regards

Olivier Gires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Panwa
19.5 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
25.0 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach
0.5 mi away
Cape Panwa Hotel
Cape Panwa Hotel
#4 of 13 in Cape Panwa
2,582 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 13 in Cape Panwa
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort

Property: Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
Address: 44/5 Moo 8, Sakdidesh Road | Vichit, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand (Formerly Radisson Blu Plaza Resort Phuket Panwa Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Spa Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Panwa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
#6 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort features 211 guest accommodations in contemporary Thai decor including spacious pool villas, three free-form swimming pools, a children’s pool with waterslide, a well-being spa, fitness center, complimentary non-motorized water sports, and free wireless access throughout the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Plaza Resort Phuket Panwa Beach Hotel Cape Panwa
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort Cape Panwa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing