We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Hotel , amazing view from the room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Hotel , amazing view from the room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Everything about this hotel is simply amazing , highly recommended for honeymooners . great rooms, the pool overlooking the beach is very nice and the view is to kill for . the best 2 days of our honeymoon in Thailand .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDPhuket, Hotel Ambassador at Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Warm Greetings from Sunny Phuket!!

We would like to sincerely thank you for your kind words of appreciation. Happy guests such as yourselves are our true ambassadors.


We look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations again.

Thank you,
Warm Regards

Olivier Gires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    858
    592
    189
    58
    31
See reviews for
371
923
79
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
HK, Hong Kong
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

The hotel is good, quiet and beautiful. Far from airport but is close to Phuket Town , about 20 min and 30 min drive to Pathong beach. Room is big and comfortable. The staffs are friendly and willing to help. There are two swimming pools, both are not very big but very nice. The beach is just beside the swimming pool, after swimming in the pool, you can go to the beach directly. Although the beach is small, it's only for the hotel, so not much people, good. There are only two restaurants, not much choices if you want to stay in the hotel all day.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Tat Chung L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDPhuket, Hotel Ambassador at Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Warm Greetings from Sunny Phuket!!

We would like to sincerely thank you for your kind words of appreciation. Happy guests such as yourselves are our true ambassadors.


We look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations again.

Thank you,
Warm Regards

Olivier Gires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed for 2 weeks Nd really enjoyed it. The hotel was very clean, the rooms were of an high quality, we found the location perfect, would definitely recommend. The hotel can be quite expensive for drinks and food, but, outside the hotel it is very reansonable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 347md196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDPhuket, Hotel Ambassador at Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Warm Greetings from Sunny Phuket!!

We would like to sincerely thank you for your kind words of appreciation. Happy guests such as yourselves are our true ambassadors.


We look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations again.

Thank you,
Warm Regards

Olivier Gires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed at the Radisson Blu from July 2nd till July 12th we are a younger couple 24, and 25. I must admit from first impression this resort seemed unbeatable...but as the days progressed we ran into a few issues.

Firstly the staff at the resort are friendly and do speak somewhat good English. Positive sides of this resort could be the location if you are looking for a quite clean location with good restaurants nearby. Another is the SPA we did the couples package and it was AMAZING! The water sports equipment (kayaks, stand up paddle boards) by the beach are a real plus for extra things to do We actually didn’t eat dinner in the restaurant because it was expensive, but it looked beautiful. If you are happy to splurge you can even have a private dinner on the beach!
Which brings me to my next point, this resort is highly overpriced. I am Canadian, but I am now currently living with my boyfriend in Sydney, Australia (an expensive city by world standards) and the cocktails were 12.10 AUD or 300BHT each+ 10% service fee and 7% tax (pretty much Sydney prices), half priced Happy hour at the pool bar is at 5pm and is only for two hours (luckily you can go across the road and buy a 750 ml of vodka for around 300bht...which is less than two beers or one cocktail) so if you’re happy buying overpriced drinks and not accustomed to all inclusive vacations like I am- you’ll love this place.

The cab prices to Bangla road Patong can vary from wildly from 600baht to 1200baht based on who’s working?, their mood?, (phase of the moon?)... as this resort is 45 mins away you end up spending loads on taxis. This resort appealed to us because it was advertised to have a shuttle. The only “free shuttle” is to the markets and shopping mall. The one into Patong costs 250 baht per person each way BUT it only leaves at 2pm or 7pm and comes back at 11pm (and everybody knows if you’re going for a night out at 11pm it is just getting started) ....BUT the really amazing part is that if you are the only two people in the resort who would like to use the shuttle to go to Patong you will have to either come back at 11pm or pay for the return trip. If you don’t want to pay for the return trip that you won’t be using the shuttle as they will not run the service SO you’re stuck paying whatever the taxi driver (tuk tuk driver) feels like charging you. This situation became highly annoying considering the first taxi the resort ordered for us was 600baht to Patong... next time we ventured into Patong 1200baht (and trust me we did try to negotiate) it’s CRAZY!

The beach is very beautiful but don’t expect to use it much... the tide is out more than it is in. Although if you had young children this would be highly desirable because of how shallow it is.
BE VERY CAREFUL when booking excursions with the hotels drivers, we went to PHI PHI ISLAND on the PHI PHI CRUISER ....we read the reviews and we thought the terrible reviews were people just being dramatic or people with really high expectations. What we learnt was, trust the reviews; they are real people with genuine concerns about safety! If you want to be at sea, fearing for your life then HEY its perfect....but I’ll tell you I’ve never been so horrified in my life, bungee jumping and sky diving are nothing. We luckily didn’t take the speed boats because it was “too choppy” by choppy I'm talking 10 ft swells at the mercy of the open ocean, the boat rocking violently, people getting hit by waves coming onto our boat, and I won’t even go on about how many people were vomiting... and one man was nearly thrown overboard! Honestly even if you’re lucky to go on a calm day avoid this trip if you have young children it is so so unsafe.

Like I said if you have the extra money and don’t mind spending it on good food and drinks then Radisson Blu will provide that...but if you’re a younger couple with fixed expenses after splurging on a 5 star resort, then be warned it is very overpriced. But overall it’s very beautiful and clean! And the breakfast buffet was UNREAL so many options we could fill up and not eat all day!!.

Room Tip: delux room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Ashlee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara County, Ca
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for our honeymoon for a couple of days. Although it is low season, we were very fortunate to have perfect weather.

The hotel is located in a very relaxing area away from the main touristy spots, so if your looking for night life this is not the place for you. This is a perfect place for rest and recovery. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. We were upgraded to the pool room villa since it is low season and there were not many people. The room was spectacular since it came with its own pool. However, We ended up using the main pools much more because the pool in our villa was kind of small, so you can not do much swimming in it. The room was fantastic, but I do have a complaint, that the air conditioning blast directly at the bed. It is so hot and humid that you need to use air conditioning all day and night, but when your sleeping I don't like it blasting at my face all night even when set to low.

This hotel has many things to do as well.

As for food choices, the breakfast buffet is superb. However, I think the regular menu items at just OK. Pretty pricey for the quality and taste. I am from the US, and for a couple the price for each meal usually goes between $30-$50 not including alcohol and includes a 10% service charge and 7% tax. I guess I just expected so much more coming from the US, but for those prices I've had much better.

The one thing I dislike about Thailand hotels are the pushy taxi drivers contracted by the hotels, they are relentless. However, finally at the Radisson, I was fortunate to meet Yunis. He was awesome. He was very friendly, and had the nicest bus, completely fixed up with speakers and a TV. I asked him for his phone number as I didn't want to use any one else. All I had to do was call him and he was able to take us where we needed to go and I didn't need to deal with some of these other shady cab drivers. Remember ask for Yunis.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Young L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDPhuket, Hotel Ambassador at Radisson Blu Plaza Resort Phuket Panwa at Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Warm Greetings from Sunny Phuket!!

We would like to sincerely thank you for your hotel appreciation and we have passed on your constructive feedback to the respective Department Heads to ensure consistent service excellence, and would like to inform you that our new chef will be improving the a-la-carte menu very soon with competitive prices and great taste/value..

We look forward to welcoming you back and met your expectations.

Thank you,
Warm Regards

Alex Pushtakayev
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We have just spent 11 nights at this Hotel. Luckily for us it was quiet, apparently many travellers had opted not to travel to Thailand because of the political unrest. We saw no sign of this while in Phuket, nothing to alarm us all. We have never stayed in Cape Panwa before, (just Kata beach and Patong) and love the location. If you want a quiet relaxing time that is not too far from the shopping in Phuket, then Panwa is great. We love the location, now that we have discovered it. The Hotel has all the facilities you want in a big hotel, restaurants (2) swimming pools (2) modern gym and beach access. We spent a lot to time alternating between the warm safe sea water and the pools, it was fantastic. There are plenty of loungers and umbrellas, so no need to panic about not having somewhere to sit in the shade. The rooms were lovely with spacious bathrooms, and we found them very clean. The only gripe that I would have is that the front desk staff need to read the booking requests before you get there and assign the correct rooms that were requested (remember that it was not busy, apparently only 100 guests when we arrived) as it is an inconvenience to have to move again when you find that your room is not what you asked for e.g sea facing. The meals were very pricey at the Hotel, and it would be great if they did a discount system for guests staying as an incentive for them to eat at the Hotel rather than eat elsewhere, several times we were the only patrons in the restaurant. Also there was no variety in the a la carte menu from lunch to dinner each day which can be boring with staying for 11 days. The breakfast menu has so much variety, it covers all tastes, and as a foodie I could not fault it. The fresh baking warm from the oven was a delicious treat. We did eat at Cape Panwa hotel a couple of times, fine French dining at a very affordable price, also Sri Panwa has a fantastic view for having a lovely meal too. There are lots of other good hotels in the area, with good dining for a change. Also some of the little restaurants down by the pier have great food at local eateries with cheap prices. All in all though, we would stay here again as we loved the closeness of the sea and accessibility to it. This area has a lot of options from the hotel, in my opinion you are not off the grid at all. Perfect for us.

Room Tip: Get a sea facing room, so good to see whether the tide is in or not. Also lovely to watch the boats...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank princessnona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDPhuket, Hotel Ambassador at Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Warm Greetings from Sunny Phuket!!

We would like to sincerely thank you for your kind words of appreciation. Happy guests such as yourselves are our true ambassadors.


We look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations again.

Thank you,
Warm Regards

Olivier Gires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful 10 day holiday at the Radisson Blu Resort Panwa Beach totally relaxed after a great holiday.

The Radisson Blu is in the best part of Phuket - Panwa Beach.

Pros:-
Panwa Beach is like the old Phuket, quiet. No nightclubs, bars etc. Perfect for families. The Radisson Blu does have a shuttle bus throughout the day to Patong and Central Shopping Centre and one at 7.30pm to Patong for a small fee. 5 minutes walk down to Cape Panwa takes you to small night markets and half a dozen great restaurants. No touts trying to sell you sunglasses, massages, taxis etc. a great place to walk around and along the waterfront a night. Totally safe. If you want you can catch a bus up the the Lighthouse Pub at Cape Panwa Hotel if you feel like a change from the Radisson Blu.
There are 2 great restaurants across the road from the Radisson Blu (Curry Night & Treetops) both serving cheap and tasty food. If you feel like a good coffee the Panwa Cafe is the place to go. Again you will not be hassled by anyone trying to sell you goods, just locals passing by. But if you don't feel like going anywhere Aqua and Azur restaurants serve wonderful food.
Our room was great. We had a room overlooking the main pool on the 2nd floor. There was no issue with noise as most of the kids staying at the hotel used the top pool. I recommend staying in a Deluxe Room either 4304,4305 or 4306. Our room was very spacious and spotlessly cleaned each day. We were given 2 bottles of water each day so saved money on not having to continually buy water.
The Thai massage at Talay Spa is wonderful, leaves you floating on air. But if you can't afford the cost of Talay Spa there is a cheaper option across the road behind the coffee shop. Thoroughly recommend and it is very affordable and clean.
The pools were fantastic. We didn't use the gym. We learnt to paddle board and used the canoes, kayaks and a catamaran, all free of charge.
The beach was clean but was tidal so if you want a surf beach this hotel is not for you. But if you want a safe quiet beach to swim and paddle around this hotel is ideal. Also very safe for kids and anyone not very confident in rough water. When the tide was out you had a choice of 3 pools so the tidal beach was not a problem for us.
Staff were excellent. Always friendly and willing to help.

Cons:- Food and drinks can be a bit expensive but there is happy hour at 2 of the bars at different times of the evening. Also you do have a good choice of restaurants outside the hotel.

Finally if you want a quite hotel with calm seas and great pools in a tropical location, don't hestitate - book this hotel now. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Rooms in the block overlooking the main pool - 4304, 4305 or 4306 are great rooms close to reception...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Sue1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDPhuket, Hotel Ambassador at Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Warm Greetings from Sunny Phuket!!

We would like to sincerely thank you for your kind words of appreciation. Happy guests such as yourselves are our true ambassadors.


We look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations again.

Thank you,
Warm Regards

Olivier Gires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Panwa
0.3 mi away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 12 in Cape Panwa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach
19.5 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cape Panwa Hotel
Cape Panwa Hotel
#4 of 12 in Cape Panwa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,445 reviews
25.0 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
8.0 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort

Property: Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
Address: 44/5 Moo 8, Sakdidesh Road | Vichit, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand (Formerly Radisson Blu Plaza Resort Phuket Panwa Beach)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Spa Hotel in Cape Panwa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
#6 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort features 211 guest accommodations in contemporary Thai decor including spacious pool villas, three free-form swimming pools, a children’s pool with waterslide, a well-being spa, fitness center, complimentary non-motorized water sports, and free wireless access throughout the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Holiday Gems and TravelUp so you can book your Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Plaza Resort Phuket Panwa Beach Hotel Cape Panwa
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort Cape Panwa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing