We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great locals”

Hill Top Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 33 Restaurants in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
mossley
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great locals”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This little restraunt across the road does not look much but the service and food was second to none . Great people

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank toby42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    36
    10
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cheap Food, Lovely Family!”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We were staying at the Radisson right across the road from the Hill Top Cafe so it was one of the first places we tried eating at outside of the resort. We ended up going back for either lunch or dinner nearly every day! The food is not of the highest quality but they are cheap and still very tasty. They make a lovely Pad Thail, chicken satay and garlic/pepper beef stir fry but they're spring rolls were fantastic! The restaurant along with the massage parlour next door is run by the one family and its so lovely to see them all pitch in and help whilst still looking after the gorgeous little ones they have running around. We loved the atmosphere and the whole family made us feel very welcome whenever we went in for either food or massage. They also provide a laundry service.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Barker, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just really good, simply and value for money food.”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This place is located directly across the road from the Radisson Blu Resort. The Thai Green Curry is excellent.
The service is very friendly and the food is very simple.
If you are looking for up-market I reckon you may not find what you are looking for but if you are looking for something simple, light, unpretentious and value for money this is as good as anywhere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good Food”
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Fab place to have a relaxing meal, dinner or lunch. Located exactly opposite Raddison Blu! If your looking for a cheap place to grab some great food, your in luck here! Also offer cheap laundry services and massages!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lexy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A really Thai family restaurant”
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We love the Hill Top, a lovely atmosphere and so friendly. The owner is usually to be found chatting to customers, most of the staff are family members, her husband will also take you home if you do not want to walk, also they do a pickup service. The food is great, plenty of variety and after your meal you are served complementary fruit. We go back to this restaurant again and again, it is worth the walk up the slight hill.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 788moaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hill Top Restaurant also viewed

Cape Panwa, Phuket
 

Been to Hill Top Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing