We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellence at its best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cloud19 Beach Retreat
Ranked #1 of 6 Cape Panwa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2013

just returned from staying for 10 nights at cloud 19. all the staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble. the location is a little quite but exactly for what we were looking for. the food was outstanding (even if the chef is a Chelsea fan!!) and fantastic value. sure there are cheaper places down the beach but "price is what you pay, value is what you get!!!"Toon and Anne were brilliant at making recommendations for sightseeing trips and listen to our needs rather than just selling an off the shelf package. We opted for chartering a boat for the day and it was 5star service and great value for money rather than joining a chartered trip. can’t wait to return in 2014. well done

Room Tip: all good and varied dependment of budget
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toshkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

82 - 88 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013

A real find. Small luxury hotel (with a great restaurant too) overlooking the sea with stunning views. Very friendly and well trained staff and Mr Toon (the Manager) could not have been more helpful - and he speaks very good English (Ask him anything about Phuket and he seems to know the answer - a real joy).

A secluded property, only 19 rooms, good size pool and those stunning views. A real retreat.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharterYachtsPhuket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

This is a lovely, relaxed little hotel with a nice pool, jacuzzi, spa, restaurant and little beach, with lovely rooms - but it is spoilt by allowing small children to stay here. I'm a teacher, so like children, but if I think 'retreat', I don't think other people's screaming kids! The problem is that the parents think they are on a retreat, and so absolve themselves of all responsibility for their kids - who go around annoying other guests as there is very little for kids to do here, or worse end up injuring themselves as the parents aren't supervising them properly. It's a shame as the staff are lovely and the facilities are good, and it could be a real 'retreat' if it was advertised as adults only. At the moment it is trying to be all things to all people, and therefore not really delivering fully on any count. The hotel needs to rethink its market position and adjust accordingly. It is worth mentioning that there is a great local restaurant about 10 mins walk along the beach to the right of the hotel - a perfect place for lunch (the fried squid melts in the mouth!).

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DinahandRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

This is a very small hotel with 19 rooms, in Phucket, Cape Panwa. If you want to have fun, dance, do not go there, this is not Patong.The location is excellent for resting and it is what we did during 5 days. The bay is calm, with lots of sailing boats. The beach is quiete only for you and the view is waouh.
We choose the family suite, with direct access to the swimming pool and the beach, with a private terrasse. The pool is 8x20m so, you can really swim. In the evening, take a moment for a cocktail on the sunset lounge. Sunset is then only for you.
However, some points to really improve: breakfast is not at the level of the hotel, staff to be more professional and smiling, extremely expensive activities as kayak renting (should be free regard to room price)...
Even with these drawbacks, it is the 2nd time we came. Why? Because, it is an excellent place to retreat.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haranseb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

This secluded hotel is perfect in every way, particularly for those who want to get away from it all. We were married here on 10 June 2012, the setting was idyllic, all the staff & everyone involved were awesome and pulled out all the stops to make sure everything was perfect. We had a trip to a Wat Chalong temple on the morning of the wedding for a Buddhist blessing, which made the day extra special. We had the best time of our lives. We stayed in the Garden Suite which had lots of space, it was very clean and private. The staff are so helpful & friendly, it's as if they float around you. The food was also amazing. We were so well looked after we didn't want to leave but we will definitely be back again. Special thanks go to Maria, Toon, Anne & Nat for making the whole experience so beautiful & relaxing.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Second 2-week stay at Cloud 19 and still going strong. This is the perfect place for a quiet holiday in a serene and beautiful environment, with an extremely friendly staff.
Located in a quiet part of Phuket and wild, this really is my favorite hotel. The restaurant has a very good leader. The room was very nice. Roll on next year to return to Cloud 19!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephaneLabille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Cloud 19 is  located in a beautiful  and quite area of Phuket island, it's a small hotel providing a more individual touch without being intrusive it has  2 pools one located on the second level in  front of some guest rooms, we had one of these rooms, it was bright and airy and very clean.the staff were very warm and welcoming.The hotel is a few steps from the beach
The food was good and provided Thai  and western food. 
The beach bar restaurant,  a short walk along the beach, was our favourite in the evening they have tables on the sand and people from all over the world seem to find their way there, it has a wonderful relaxed atmosphere.
If you are considering staying at this hotel I would suggest that you rent a Car or motorbike if you wish to get out and see something of the area,otherwise you might feel a little trapped.(driving isn't for the faint hearted!!!)
This was our first trip to Thailand,and I would say the biggest disappointment was the fact that the beaches and water weren't as clean as other areas in the world,I hope they do something about this for future generations..
We were very pleased with our choice of hotel,after driving around and seeing the mass tourism Elsewhere, it was nice to return to the tranquility of cloud 19

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ukdoug2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Panwa hotels
1.8 mi away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
1.1 mi away
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
1.7 mi away
The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach
0.4 mi away
By The Sea
By The Sea
#9 of 13 in Cape Panwa
340 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bandara Phuket Beach Resort
Bandara Phuket Beach Resort
#12 of 13 in Cape Panwa
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cloud19 Beach Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cloud19 Beach Retreat

Address: 30/10 Moo 8, Bor Rae-Ao Yon Road | Wichit, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Panwa
Price Range: £41 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cloud19 Beach Retreat 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cloud19 Beach Retreat is situated on a 1.9 K.M. Secluded beach on the east side of Chalong bay, allowing you to take the full breathtaking sunset views, one of the few resorts with a breach front. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cloud19 Beach Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cloud 19 Hotel Cape Panwa
Cloud19 Beach Retreat Cape Panwa, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing