We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“many steps. Poor beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cloud19 Beach Retreat
Ranked #1 of 6 Cape Panwa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
toronto
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“many steps. Poor beach”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed in the 300 level. Many steps. Room 306 the most -over 60 steps! Lovely view with balcony. Very clean. Quite close to the road though
Staff very friendly & really tries.
The beach is not swimmable.
Rooms on 200 level share a pool therefore not much privacy.
Very far from Phuket & airport so transfer is expensive. Same if going on Phi Phi , Phang Nga
trips.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boshim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    58
    14
    12
    8
See reviews for
31
130
8
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
surrey
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

The perfect place to relax and unwind. Cloud 19 is still the perfect beach retreat in a quiet location over looking the bay of Chalong, it would suit couple's of any ages it has charm and tranquility, a small beach with a couple of restaurant's. The sea is not the best if you like to swim as it's very rocky, however the pool is nice and there is a pleasent local beach about a ten minute walk away where you can swim , that's looking towards Sri Panwa in the distance and a few other small bays.
We ate at Cloud 19 and dinner was lovely, we asked for a noddle dish that was not on the menu, and the chef done exactly what we asked for delicious. ! Chill out music played as we
Dined sadly we were the only couple having dinner. They deserve to have more diners, the beach restaurant's are nice and cheap but the food here is nicer as are the facilties

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank madamejonesSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

My friends and myself stayed in the Hotel in Dec-January 2014, the service, the hotel and the food served was wonderful, we can't complaint about anything, the girls at the front desk made everything to make us feel at home. The only drawback can be the location, it's about 45 min taxi drive from Patong Beach which can be an issue if you're a party guy, if you're not, this is the perfect spot to stay, relax, sleep in the beach without millions of tourist as, it's away from the noisy Patong Beach, probably the beach in front of the hotel is not the best, you'll have to travel a little bit if you wanna find a good spot to chill and swim. We didn't have any inconvenient during our stay, they picked me and my friend at the airport, they also made all the arrangements during our stay - like taxi and excursions to the islands.
I stayed there during the Year End season, and had lots of fun in the Phuket area.

Room Tip: Call/Email them to have them pick you up at the airport as the hotel address is not very known to ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emaxil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed for seven nights in January 2014.
Wonderfully relaxing which is just what I was after. Staff were polite kind and attentive. Rooms and communal areas clean and tidy. Both pools spotless. Hotel is right on the beach in a quiet area. If your after night life then your a short taxi ride away from Phuket Town.
Highly recommend this place.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Indy2602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington England
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed overnight before embarking on our boat trip. The room was lovely, if close to the road, so noisier than we would have liked. Didn't eat in the restaurant as it was deserted, but enjoyed a lovely meal in the beach bar very close. Cocktails by the pool afterwards were lovely too. Shame breakfast was disappointing, ok fruit plate, one slice of cold toast with plastic sachets of butter and jam, one little dried up croissant and a tiny pastry. Awful coffee!!! Worst of the whole trip. Maybe it was the chef's day off?

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank zizzyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominican Republic
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We stayed few days in the hotel and everything was absolutely amazing: hotel is very quite so you feel like being at home (hopefully one day :-)) and staff was trying their best to make you feel very comfortable. We stayed in room 306, the highest room with the best view and large bathtub in the terrace!!
My husband celebrated his birthday and without saying a word, they prepared surprise, very nice moment, thanks ladies!!

I recommend you try spa, definitely safer and much better experience than beach spa next to the hotel, where is little bit cheaper, but the quality of massage is incomparable, the beach spa ladies learnt from some Youtube quick course.

Food is delicious, more expensive than outside restaurant but you should at least try once. We loved the cocktails, especially Gin Fizz!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Me and my partner were staying in the cape panwa hotel nearby Cloud 19 and came here for a couple of cocktails and to watch the sunset. I fell in love with the place! the sunset was magnificent and the cocktails were lovely although we didn't order any food the menu had a lot of choice and the prices were good value.

The staff were so friendly!

We had a look around the rooms too and they were amazing!

I fell in love with this place so much it would be the ideal place for a wedding venue. Unfortunately its too far for all of our guests to travel! Couldn't rate this place any higher!! Now trying to find somewhere that will match this place as a wedding venue - i doubt i will find anywhere as perfect!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katmk10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Panwa hotels
1.8 mi away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
1.1 mi away
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
1.6 mi away
Cape Panwa Hotel
Cape Panwa Hotel
#4 of 13 in Cape Panwa
2,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
By The Sea
By The Sea
#8 of 13 in Cape Panwa
333 reviews
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach
1.5 mi away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 13 in Cape Panwa
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cloud19 Beach Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cloud19 Beach Retreat

Property: Cloud19 Beach Retreat
Address: 30/10 Moo 8, Bor Rae-Ao Yon Road | Wichit, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Panwa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cloud19 Beach Retreat 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cloud19 Beach Retreat is situated on a 1.9 K.M. Secluded beach on the east side of Chalong bay, allowing you to take the full breathtaking sunset views, one of the few resorts with a breach front. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cloud19 Beach Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cloud 19 Hotel Cape Panwa
Cloud19 Beach Retreat Cape Panwa, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing