We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cloud 19 - Truly Outstanding, a real gem of a hotel.....in all aspects.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cloud19 Beach Retreat
Ranked #1 of 6 Cape Panwa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2010

Wow, just had 5 superb nights at this place, and what a wonderful experience it was. We are a family of 5 with 3 kids (6,5 &1), and the staff made it feel like a home from home, nothing was too much trouble, and always with a smile.
This is a very nice boutique hotel, and there was a nice mix of couples (no kids), and also families, but the large pool (they actually have 2 pools), and lovely garden area allowed us to all integrate privately in our own space. The hotel is also right on the beach, so perfect for the afternoon walks and dip in the sea, and the sea view is spectacular from sunrise to sunset.
As for the hotel itself, the rooms are very well appointed, all modern ammenities and housekeeping always on hand to provide you with anything you need.
The restaurant is the jewel in the crown here, mix of Thai and western menu, and as a Thai food lover, I can honestly say that it really is outstanding food. The Chef was also happy to make "off the menu" things for the kids when asked, which was a nice touch.
The Staff were lovely friendly people, knew our names straight away, always checking everything was ok, clearly taking pride in their work, even supervising the kids in the TV room, whilst we parents enjoyed a massage in the health spa - highly recommended!!!
in summary, would recommend this to any traveller(s) wanting a high standard friendly hotel, relative privacy, fabulous views, with very good food & superb Thai hospitality.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Y24_ARH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cloud19, owner at Cloud19 Beach Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2010

Dear Mr.&Mrs. Hunter, it was a true pleasure having you staying with us. Hope all are well with the family. Thank you for your kind words. Hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely yours. Sukhathai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

144 - 150 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2010

We stayed for three nights with my girlfriend at the beginning of march 2010, we were looking for a place to rest and away from Phuket's crowded beaches. When we arrived we knew this was "the" place to be. All new hotel, formerly the private residence of the owner and manager Mr. Chumbala (or Suk how he prefers to be called) the place is located is the best beach of the island, you have the beach all for yourself with great views and amazing sunsets. The place is spotless and you can see Suk's hand behind every detail, just as it was he's own house !!!! The rooms are all white with excellent design details and spotless bathrooms. The service is friendly and at your service at all times. From everywhere in the hotel you have a breathtaking view from Cape Panwa. The pool and the gazebo are a dream. It's just a place to fall in love with. Don't doubt it, if you're heading to Phuket Cloud 19 is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank franydolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2010

If you like a quite and relax beach this is a good choice.
You can find good accomodation, from hotels to private apartments.
I stayed there with a big group from 13 to 40 years old and we didn't have any problem, everyone were happy with the beach.
I read before that the beach had to much rocks that wasn't good for swim, but the rocks didn't bother, wasn't that much.
We ate at the beach bar. Nice simple Thai food, Pee the owner was very helpfull and friendily. The meals at the By the Sea Residence was good too.
They have a brand new small hotel, called Cloud 19, excelente meal, the manager and staff very friendily and did everithynk to make us feel like home, make sure you look for that place.
Just keep in mind that you need to get some suppliers before get there, the supermarktes are a little far.

Thank Rosangela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stanislav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cloud19phuket, Front Office Manager at Cloud19 Beach Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paew2772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cloud19phuket, Front Office Manager at Cloud19 Beach Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wevau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Panwa hotels
1.8 mi away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
1.1 mi away
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Bandara Villas Phuket
Bandara Villas Phuket
#7 of 13 in Cape Panwa
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach
0.4 mi away
By The Sea
By The Sea
#9 of 13 in Cape Panwa
337 reviews
1.5 mi away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 13 in Cape Panwa
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cloud19 Beach Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cloud19 Beach Retreat

Address: 30/10 Moo 8, Bor Rae-Ao Yon Road | Wichit, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Panwa
Price Range: £31 - £405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cloud19 Beach Retreat 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cloud19 Beach Retreat is situated on a 1.9 K.M. Secluded beach on the east side of Chalong bay, allowing you to take the full breathtaking sunset views, one of the few resorts with a breach front. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cloud19 Beach Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cloud 19 Hotel Cape Panwa
Cloud19 Beach Retreat Cape Panwa, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing