We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Fantastic, perfectly suited to our needs”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
Panoramic views from living room across Chalong Bay with infinity pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Panoramic views from living room across Chalong Bay with infinity pool
Architect designed house enjoys panoramic views including from 3 upstairs balconies
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
30 reviews
Panoramic views from living room across Chalong Bay with infinity pool
Architect designed house enjoys panoramic views including from 3 upstairs balconies
Electric remote controlled gates leading to main entrance stairs
Spacious open planned living space opens on to the pool terrace and sala
Double height and vaulted living space with balcony
Spacious living area with formal dining area and breakfast bar next to kitchen
Dining table seats 10 for formal dining with an add-on table with seating for an additional 6
Formal dining for 10, expandable to seat 16
TV den with large Samsung TV, Sony surround sound system. True satellite package.
European style kitchen fully equipped with brand name appliances
Outside Thai style kitchen with Smeg gas hob and over-sized sink
Master bedroom with king sized bed and large sofa. Private balcony with swing, panoramic sea views
Master bedroom with it's own living area
Master en-suite bathroom with raised bath enjoying sea views
Poolside bedroom, queen size bed, en-suite bathroom with spectacular views
Poolside bedroom, queen size bed, en-suite bathroom with spectacular views
2nd bedroom with king size bed and separate single day bed. En-suite bathroom
Spacious 2nd bedroom, king size bed, single day bed. Private balcony, sea views, en-suite bathroom
Locally sourced stylish furniture throughout
House perfect for entertaining or relaxing after dark
Romantic evenings with sunset views
Spectacular west facing views across Chalong Bay
Outside shower
Outside seating; sun loungers, bar stools and table around pool. Sofa and arm chairs in the sala.
Architect designed villa with landscaped gardens, infinity pool with jacuzzi
Infinity pool with jacuzzi
Khao Khad beach is undeveloped and 1-2 minutes walk from the villa
5th bedroom with en-suite bathroom and private living room
6th bedroom with en-suite bathroom
Patio with garden view and access to 5th & 6th bedrooms
En-suite bathroom for 5th bedroom
En-suite bathroom for 5th bedroom
Living room connected to 5th bedroom with double sofa bed & TV
Private living room connected to 5th bedroom with double sofa bed & TV
En-suite bathroom for 6th bedroom
Arial photo of villa taken from above beach
Arial photo of villa taken from above beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Cape Panwa, Phuket

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
WillBowes
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic, perfectly suited to our needs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013 for a stay in November 2012

This villa is beautiful, well-constructed, clean and stylishly decorated. I stayed here with my wife, 2 small kids, brother, parents and grandparents (9 people) and all were accommodated comfortably, with spacious rooms and comfy beds. The grounds/gardens are also lovely, natural and well-maintained.

Entertainment areas abound, but the highlight is the pool and gazebo, especially popular with the kids. Everybody swam every day, almost all day. Evenings were bliss, watching the sun set over the bay with a cold drink in hand.

The 2 nearby beaches are OK, but not the pristine stuff of tourist postcards. The beach to the west has a couple of nice beach restaurants, while the one to the east is lovely for swimming/walking.

All the Phuket attractions are close enough to reach for a day-trip (the next-door neighbour is a very friendly and accommodating taxi operator with a LARGE and comfortable van, as well as affordable rates). However, to be honest, each time I went on a day trip, I regretted not just spending the time relaxing at the villa - perhaps with the exception of Nai-Harn beach.

Anyway, I loved it here, but just bear in mind it is on the quieter side of town. This villa really is a little piece of paradise.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam H
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“Fantastic, amazing, luxurious, breathtaking, extravagant... you get my drift.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

The house blew our mind from the word go. It is beautifully set out, roomy, comfortable and most importantly at no point were we ever disappointed; just continually amazed. Our group consisted of 8 young males on a Bachelor party, and the house was just perfect. In saying this it would be perfect for any group or even multiple families.

The location is out of the way but 1 minute walk to a very good restaurant and bar plus some nice little beaches. Either travelling by car, taxi or scooter it does not take long to get to the main area's of Phuket.

This house helped in no small way make our holiday, and I would recommend to any and everyone.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: I could not pick my favorite part of the property, I loved every part of it.
Liked least: Internet got a little slow, however there were 8 laptops and smartphones connected so that may explain it.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauri K
Turku, Finland
1 review
“It doesn't get much better than this.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We, three couples from Finland, visited the place in mid October escaping the dreary northern autumn.

And what a wonderful place The Glasshouse is! The pictures looked very promising indeed, and also the price seemed right. And believe me, I had looked hard and long at the huge selection of villas in Thailand.

The place is exactly as described. The pictures show a beautiful house standing on a hillside overlooking the sea. And when you arrive, everything is as you expect, even more so. What makes this villa stand out from many others are the glass walls facing the ocean. Wherever you stand inside the house you can admire the sea, be it the kitchen, the dining area, the bedroom ( the smaller third bedroom faces the back of the house, though) or poolside. My wife and I slept in the master bedroom and never closed the curtains because of the fantastic view directly from the bed. The adjoining huge bathroom also had windows facing the sea, so you could brush your teeth or take a bath and enjoy the scenery at the same time.

Another very pleasant feature of the house is its styling. Coming from Scandinavia we prefer streamlined, not too "loud" architecture. This place is elegant and stylish with its white walls, black and white stone floors and beautiful parqueting in the bedrooms. Lots of air and light. To crown it all the place is furnished in good taste. We really injoyed the Thai artefacts such as paintings, sculptures, and smaller objects - a very nice touch of Thailand in the otherwise international styling.

All the equipment is first-class. The kitchen is perfect for home cooking with its good-quality appliances and kitchenware. And outside a large grill is so nice if you want to prepare barbecued meals, which we also did. Inside, home entertainment equipment is up to the task with the home theatre in the living room and wi-fi everywhere in the house. But we hardly watched TV or listened to audio because of the tempting pool and the fantastic view, simply didn't want to stay inside.

The service that comes with the house is swift and efficient. Whatever the problem, the housekeeper would immediately address it with politness and a smile. The house is not new but has been kept in very good condition, so you don't have to worry about tear and wear. It is cleaned twice a week (including the pool), which was plenty enough for us.

And then finally the situation. The Glasshouse stands in a very secluded place on a quiet road with a superb view over the sea. So you can enjoy beautiful days and quiet evenings by the pool or on the balconies with almost only the sounds of nature as company. The downside is that shopping means taking a taxi (there is a taxi service right next door, inexpensive and very helpful). A very nice secluded beach is only a five-minute walk away. This beach also provides eg Thai massage . Within walking distance of the villa there are also at least three restaurants.

I would recommend The Glasshouse wholeheartedly to anybody who wants a beautiful house in beautiful surroundings but not the hustle and bustle of so many Thai holiday resorts and cities. You won't be disappointed.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: the villa itself, the quiet, beautiful location
Liked least: a slightly distant location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth_T_HK
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“The Glasshouse is the perfect holiday setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

What you see in the pictures is exactly what you get. An enormous and beautifully maintained and cared for home. Anything small that went wrong (gate got stuck and washing machine would not open) was immediately resolved. The pool is immaculately maintained and the garden is beautiful.
The welcome breakfast package and details of the surrounding area are most helpful.
The pool is simply wonderful and the views are out of this world.
The villa is in a slightly removed location, but suited us fine. It was close enough to Phuket town to get out for dinners and there are sweet little local restaurants in the area to enjoy nice lunches at.
Taxi's (although expensive) are easy to book and reliable. Khun Bao is nothing but helpful and friendly.
We would all like to return as the kids had a ball and the adults had a wonderful break. The beaches nearby are not the best that Thailand has to offer, but suited us down to the ground. We nipped off to Kata beach for one day to get some waves and some action, but were very happy to spend another two days exploring the beach area around the villa.
We would not have changed a thing except to extend our stay by a few more days!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The pool and the view
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliverS11...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A world apart”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Having been to Phuket a few times over the last 10 years I must say I had never considered Panwa thus far. I highly recommend the location no matter what your status, friends or family, as in reality you are never more than a few minutes from anywhere in Phuket. Often it is hard to tell exactly what the surroundings of the villa will be, however spruced up the photos and gumpf may be, but in this case you will absolutely not be disappointed....a true gem. The villa itself is exactly as in the photos and offers a marvelous environment for a holiday. 5 stars !!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuneBM
Odense, Denmark
1 review
“10 days in a wonderful villa!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We stayed at the house for 10 days. We had a wonderful time there. There are so much to tell about the house and our stay there. Short i will tell about some pros and cons.

Bao the taxa driver living really close to the house was SO friendly and sweet. He drove us around the hole time, we never used anybody else. He could take care of anything for us. Wait when we went shopping and so on. And his english is good, so no problem there. I would recommend using him when you stay there.

The house is lovely, but there are some light that need to be fixed around the house. No big deal, but still a little annoying.

If you are expecting beach life, i would not recommend renting this villa. But for the family that was privacy and quiet surroundings then it is perfect.

Over all we had a great stay there, but to much rain during our stay. But thats the monsoon rain in july.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: the infinity pool
Liked least: location, to far away from good beaches
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katieinho...
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house in a lovely quiet area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful house which has superb views, a great pool, lovely gardens and is well loved and looked after. The views are fantastic and it's a few steps from 2 beautiful quiet and relatively untouched beaches with a few local restaurants. Boats or taxis can be taken if you're in need of some more action. Highly recommend and would love to stay there again.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$535
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing