We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food”

Live India Indian Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 33 Restaurants in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$50
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We took our three kids (10,8,8) here for tea and the staff were great preparing meals that the kids would enjoy.

We had chicken curry and a couple of rice dishes. These were all very tasty .

Service was great and the prices were comparable to others in the the area

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TONYDUBEY, Owner at Live India Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thanks a lot for visiting Live India and spare your time for review here which play very important role for us to keep our quality maintain and the people looking for the authentic Indian Taste. thanks indeed,See you guys next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    358
    123
    40
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
preston, england
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Best Indian food in the area. We asked for as little oil as possible in the dishes and they came as asked. Good quality chicken and good service.Very very good value

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank charlotte2507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TONYDUBEY, Owner at Live India Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thanks for your time to leave your valuable feedback after enjoying meal at Live India, It is really appreciated, Looking forward to serve you again, Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubbo, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Real taste of India in Thailand?”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The short answer is YES.
We were looking for something a little different. We were pleasantly surprised.
Live India Restaurant is a very tidy, quaint dine in establishment just off the bustle off the promenade in Cape Panwa.
Wait staff are very tidy and courteous. The menu is comprehensive and well priced.
We (my wife and I) had two very simple meals with the obligatory Naan bread and rice. Portion sizes were spot on and the food matched the excellent standard of this eatery.
Would highly recommend dining here.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TONYDUBEY, Owner at Live India Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank a lot you guys for visiting Live India and have such feed back which is so important for us to keep our quality maintain and for the people looking for the authentic Indian food.Thanks again and hope having good time at home ,Looking forward to see you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HK
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Delicious Food - Recommend”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We ate here twice during our weeks holiday and found the food great. Tried lots of different dishes and they were all delicious. Service was good. Recommend. (Only disadvantage is toilet is outside the restaurant and not that great!!).

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nova T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TONYDUBEY, Owner at Live India Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thanks Dear For you valuable time to take for giving your such great feed back , I am really apologize for the toilet that sure you didn't like it has become a problem which have no solution we are still trying hard to talk with The land owner to give some place to place our own Toilet, It may very soon have some good news about that. Hope when you come next time will have no problem.Thanks Indeed. see you later.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
370 reviews
261 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Authentic & Delicious Indian Food”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I like sampling Indian food every place I visit and Live India is one of the nicest places I've eaten in - pleasant ambience and great food. We had the Egg Curry, Shahi Paneer, Biryani, & Garlic Naan. All of the food was delicious - very delicate flavours, not heavy on the grease or oil, and the portions were well sized too. It was a wonderful experience - I'd definitely recommend to anyone visiting Phuket.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Divya1526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TONYDUBEY, Owner at Live India Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you very much for choosing our place and to leave your nice comment after enjoying your meal which play big role to keep quality maintain and for the new coming guest in this area and looking for the authentic Indian Taste.Thanks indeed. Hope see you next time while you are in Phuket.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Live India Indian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Live India Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing