We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice spot to while away a windy afternoon”
Review of Sawasdee

Sawasdee
Ranked #4 of 33 Restaurants in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, View
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: http://phuketwan.com/entertainment/sawasdee-cape-panwa-foreshore/
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Nice spot to while away a windy afternoon”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We visited the aquarium, which was small but worthwhile. We stopped here for lunch, manly because the Thai Princess was nearby and ready to make an appearance and we thought it fun to stay for that excitement. Great chatty staff and owner who filled us in on the local news. I had huge prawns which were delicious. Son had a whole squid with an invisible chilli dressing. As he dripped away we had to laugh. Blinds were down due to the wind, but nice spot and good food.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LouieMcGoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    780
    367
    106
    28
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
120 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Beautiful food and quick service”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

A great little restaurant next to the water - caught the free shuttle from Cape Panwa hotel so easily accessible if staying on the Cape. Very efficient service and the Thai curry was beautiful. The cocktails were also very nice! Would eat here again for sure.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

fast and friendly sooooo many options. great food at really good prices. the location is across from the ocean. Good sights

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ashlee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iver, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“A little gem”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We ate here several times during our recent visit to Kantary Bay. The food is always freshly prepared and is always very tasty. We mostly had the Thai food, but they do a gret selection of western food as well, when you fancy a change. The Chicken and Fish burgers were particular favourites of my son. Madam Dow the owner is also a lovely lady, always smiling and really happy to see all her returning customers year after year.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ManjUtd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good food not fast food”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We have been to Cape Panwa twice before and this being our third visit we could not wait to eat at Sawasdee! Everything on the menu is great and the staff are all friendly be it a little shy at times. Lunch time it is a lot quieter than at dinner and there is usually less of a wait for food, not that the wait is usually that long. The views of the foreshore are fantastic and generally the breeze makes it a lovely place to eat. Prices compared to the Sea Breeze around the corner are a little more but not by much.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravellingAlpacas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sawasdee also viewed

 

Been to Sawasdee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing