We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, lovely atmosphere”
Review of Sawasdee

Sawasdee
Ranked #4 of 33 Restaurants in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, View, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: http://phuketwan.com/entertainment/sawasdee-cape-panwa-foreshore/
Krugersdorp, South Africa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food, lovely atmosphere”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Loved the place!! Wish we were there now. The atmosphere and staff were great. We enjoyed the place so much that we had dinner there both nights during our 2 night stay at Kantary Bay Hotel

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gia254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    782
    367
    106
    28
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Food was great”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Had a really enjoyable meal here.

For starters we had some really delicious chicken satay which was tenderly cooked chicken with some rich satay sauce on the side. The accompanying salad was a nice touch also.
The main course for me was the sea-bass fillet which was delicious. The other person with me thoroughly enjoyed their chicken and cashew nuts.

My only complaint was about the service. The young lady who took our order was lovely and very friendly, but the young male who served us our food and cleaned up acted like we were doing him a serious injustice and put a slight dampener on an otherwise brilliant meal.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Ate here almost every day of my 10 day stay in Kantaray Bay the whole experience was great, from the wooden oak furniture to the views across the bay served with authentic thai food, the best I have ever eaten!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank natalie1984LI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Disappointing meal and service!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Looked good from the outside and seemed busy when we passed several times. Unfortunately the evening we arrived some of the choices on the menu were not available. There were no beef dishes at all. The service was quick but the main course was served before the starters. Food overall was average. Waiting staff were so keen to clear our table before we even finished our food. From eating in most other restaurants nearby maybe we went in there with very high expectations but overall it was a very disappointing experience for us and we certainly had better food and experience in other restaurants in Phuket.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bentom23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harborne, Birmingham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worth a try”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Very good food , excellent service and reasonably priced. Lovely environment very good service with English speaking staff. Lovely setting, overlooking cape ranwa. Highly recommend to anyone staying at Radisson Blu as short walk away from hotel .

Helpful?
Thank debs332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sawasdee also viewed

 

Been to Sawasdee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing