We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach
Nearby Hotels
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amatara Wellness Resort(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kantary Bay, Phuket(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panwa Boutique Beach Resort(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Panwa Hotel(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
By The Sea(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bandara Phuket Beach Resort(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bandara Villas Phuket(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$853
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$379
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (872)
Filter reviews
872 results
Traveller rating
473
254
91
28
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
473
254
91
28
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeachfront resortloft pool suitesam's kitchenmosaic restaurantlow tidelobby loungesea viewphuket panwa beachprivate beachbeautiful hotelchinese touristsbreakfast buffetwelcome drinkfamily suitekids poolmin drivekids club
Filter
Updating list...
464 - 469 of 872 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2014

The resort certainly lives up to its 5 star rating, as soon as you arrive the view of the bay is stunning & your greeted by smiling friendly staff who provide a welcome drink while booking in. I had an accessible room as I'm confined to a wheelchair, the room is perfectly set out with the shower & everything else easy to access. The whole hotel is wheelchair friendly so getting around on my own was no problem at all & the staff were always checking if I needed anything.

The buffet breakfast has an amazing choice of foods catering for all tastes. There are 2 of the most beautiful pool areas I have ever seen both with sea views. The Spa is well worth a visit after an hour massage I felt totally relaxed.

All the staff were friendly & accommodating from Annie & Au & the other girls at the front desk, Apple in Biscit & Lit, Kung & Moo on the beach who looked after me every day. I would certainly recommend this hotel & I will be returning again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timb07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theera_Kanjana, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Mr. Bourne,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. I am glad that you had an enjoyable stay and particular pleased to hear that our team at the resort look after you well and you still remember their names. Appreciate for your compliment on our buffet breakfast, we are trying hard to maintain the high standard and keep it interesting as we have many long stay guest such as yourself.

Thanks for staying with us. My team and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.


With kindest regards,

Theera Kanjana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Its our 1st family Chinese New year getaway to Phuket. We decided to book and stay in Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort's family suite for few nights. The moment we touched down in Phuket International Airport, we are well greet and friendly welcome by the Airport pick-up Staff with a nice and new comfy Hotel transport. Once we arrived the hotel check-in counter, we were friendly welcome by the check-in staffs, Au & Golf. My family and I being treated like VIP, we are service by welcome drink while checking in. After that we were escorted by Au to our suite. The moment we stepped into our family suite, the kids were so excited and happy. Thank you to the hotel management for upgrading us to the Seaview and poolview suite. The view was stunning and beautiful especially during the sunrise, its was so peaceful and cooling sea breeze during the night and daytime. The international breakfast spread was marvellous with many variety. Foods are always refilled by the Chef so do not to worry not enough food even the whole café was fully packed. There are 2 nice swimming pools in the hotel with seaview. It is a must to try out the Hotel Thann Spa, so relaxing and refreshing after the 90min massage. The hotel staffs are friendly and could communicate well with us with basic English, to my surprise few staffs could even speak mandarin as there are many guests from China.

Thank you for all the arrangement, we will sure return to Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort for our next trip.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Doreen074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theera_Kanjana, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Doreen074

We greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your recent experience at Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort and glad to hear that your first Chinese New Year getaway was a happy one.

It is a delight to receive such a wonderful feedback highlighted on our service and facility,

Thanks again for your comment and hope to welcome you back to the resort on your next trip to Phuket

Warm regards,

Theera Kanjana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

A slight drama locating the resort as there is another Panwa Beach Resort (just not Phuket as this one) could not detract from the pleasure derived by staying at the Phuket Panwa Beach Resort. There is nothing outstanding as you approach the hotel but from the first welcoming smile to the view as you enter over the bay things just get better and better.
An unrequested upgrade to a suite and immediate access (I arrived early)made the journey from Australia melt away immediately.
From there the great service, friendly staff, good food, clean rooms, quiet beach and quality swimming pools made each day of a 7 day stay most enjoyable.
Keep in mind this is a little out of the way for nightlife and restaurants but travel from the resort is easily arranged if you want to liven your stay up a little.
I honestly cannot say enough about the staff, thank you all for your smiles and good service.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Graeme0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theera_Kanjana, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Graeme0104,

I like to thank you on behalf of the Phuket Panwa team for writing this wonderful review. Glad to hear that you had a great stay and very pleased with the service provided by our staff.

We will share your comment with the team and hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Phuket

Thanks again.

Theera Kanjana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Even counting the many 4-and 5 star hotels stayed in while traveling for work and pleasure, it will be difficult to top the service encountered at this hotel. Having relocated to the middle east from the U.S a couple years ago, my family and I have recently had the opportunity to travel to places that had never before been on our vacation radar and this year decided to spend our first Christmas ever apart from our families. We arrived very late and tired from the airport on the first evening and instead of having to stand exhausted at the checkin counter, we were personally greeted and escorted to our room by a staff member. From that point on thru the next seven days the staff greeted us by name, knew our room number, and even our excursion plans after we booked them. It was the type of service in which one of the managers, Annie (Baew), would personally ensure we had towels, drinking water, etc prior to leaving on our daytrip activities such as snorkeling and sea kayaking. The Andaman pool loft was perfect for my wife and I and our two daughters. The staff had even placed two rollaway beds (complete w/mattress & boxsprings!) downstairs for the girls. The view of the "private" bay was beautiful when the tide was in. The buffet breakfasts were awesome, and being able to sit outside enjoying the peaceful mornings certainly got us in the relaxed state of mind. Then of course the Christmas eve dinner was unbelievable with dishes both gorgeous and delicious, live bands singing Christmas classics, and a visit from Santa with gifts for the little bitty kids. I even came away with a complimentary spa package given as a door prize that evening.

Potential guests should keep in mind that this hotel is a bit far from the main action of Phuket (quiet and relaxing is what we wanted for our family this trip) but the hotel and tour shuttles and taxis make it easy to get around. Many thanks to Aom and especially Ra and Annie (Santa's helper?) for ensuring this was an unforgettable trip. We are certainly recommending it to our expat friends here in the "sandbox" of KSA.

Room Tip: The Andaman Pool Loft has a semi private entrance to the long lap pool and has floor to ceiling two-story view of the beach and bay. Great for couples or families with one or two kids.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ken O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theera_Kanjana, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Mr. Ken O,

Thanks for your great review. We are happy to hear that your first Christmas away was a happy one and you have a chance to relax and really enjoy the holidays. Beaw and her team send their regards and glad to hear that you even remember their names.

I hope to welcome you back to the resort if you decide to make the trip back to Phuket again. Thanks for taking the time to write this great review.

Kindest regards,

Theera Kanjana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Fantastic and perfect location :-)
We were treated as VIP everywhere at the hotel :-) Pool-area - bisquet /Cafe .. all the restaurants ..
Concierge , frontdesk etc..

The Resort, Management & Staff, location and food were all fantastic making our stay a wonderful
and the best holiday ever for our family .. 5 stars :-)

speciel Thanks to the staff in concierge - Beaw -Ra -Chin ... etc...
and Our fantastic privat transfer driver Kik... & Lek..

And not to forget the Director of Culinary and services Kristoffer for for making this holiday unforgettable ;-)..

I miss everybody :-) I could go back now !!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuketpanwa M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Mr. Steen,

Thanks for your great review. I am glad to hear that our staff had treated you and family well and you had the best holiday.

We will continue to work on our improving our product and services and hope to welcome you and your family back here in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Theera Kanjana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews