We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I stayed at Phuket Panwa from 9-16 March for a working holiday. The resort was beautiful and such a modern but natural aesthetic which was exactly what I wanted. The staff were alway very helpful and although there was some language issue they were super keen to help and make your stay wonderful. I stayed in a Grand seaview room…was definitely worth the extra for the space and beautiful view. The breakfast was nice and there is wifi throughout the resort (a must for me as I was working by the pool). I had a scooter and this was great to explore th local are. I recommend the Sawasdee local restaurant at the end of the Panwa Rd (Fish fillets in red curry) and the beach bar off to the right to toward the look out- a real highlight at night dining out on the beach and all top-notch local food at great prices. Definitely recommend this place. I NEVER go back to the same place and would seriously consider going back here as it was so calming, beautifully designed and the perfect week of indulgent relaxation!

Room Tip: Grand seaview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 33Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dararat_Popichayakul, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear 33Tom,


Greetings from the Phuket Panwa BeachFront Resort!

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for taking the time reviewing our property and share with us your valuable comments !

It was a pleasure to have you with us and I can only hope that you will definitively consider coming again in our resort!


Sincerely,


Denis Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (772)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

381 - 387 of 772 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

Very disappointed :-(. We wanted a beach bt find out its always low tide in this area!! Whats the pt of coming in this place if no beach?? This is Phuket!!!! Will never visit this place again so disappointed waste of money and time!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Singapore15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dararat_Popichayakul, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Singapore15,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us.

I understand your disappointment and comments in regards to our beach , although very much depending and subject, at this time of the year, on the lunar calendar, which directly effect on daily low and high tide, thus impossible for us to control.

Although I am pleased to notice, based on your second review, that since you have experienced our property, you seems to have quite enjoyed the location and quietness of the resort as well as the professionalism of our staff.

Rest assure that your valuable comments will be share among the team !

We are looking forward to welcome you soon once again at the Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort.

Sincerely,

Denis Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I never thought I could afford to stay in a resort but a week here plus our flights was super cheap.
The staff are all friendly, the room was great - aircon, massive bed with lovely sheets, ranch slider that opened to the pool 20m away and beach 50m away. Delicious food in the restaurant and efficient room service. I even accidentally over tipped for poolside cocktails and they came back to clarify what I had written which saved me a few bux. There are sea kayaks and stand-up paddleboards to use and two pools plus a kids pool. there is a massage spa which I didn't use as there is a much cheaper one if you just walk next door along the beach.

Room Tip: Delux room seaview - opens onto the lawn with the pool and beach no more than 50m away
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 007Lex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dararat_Popichayakul, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear 007Lex,

We hope this message will reach you well!

It was our pleasure to have you in our property!
I personally would like to thank you for taking the time reviewing our property and sharing your positive experience on our services and staff.

Rest assure that your extremely valuable comments will be share with the Team!

We are looking forward to serve you, once again, in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Denis Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Being a bit slack, with good intentions I do not get to revue the properties we have visited. We are currently staying at this resort and definitely deserves my effort.
This is only the third day and it is the end of the season but we have found the resort to be the ideal place for a relaxing break.
We have a sea view room which means our balcony overlooks the small bay towards a couple if Islands. The ideal tropical island view.

The resort itself is isolated and situated on a fairly busy road about 20 to 30 minutes from Phuket town so definitely will not appeal to anyone wanting the bright lights, clubs and bars found on Patong side of the island.

However if you are looking for a quiet retreat, with great facilities, friendly staff in a beautiful setting this is the place to come.

The grounds are continually well maintained and the two pools are sufficient for the number of guests this time of year. Could be a little noisy and crowded in peak season.

The only minor negative has been the piped 'muzak' throughout the resort even on the beach side making it a little difficult to veg out in this tropical paradise.

Full marks to Denis, the GM and his wonderful staff, down to the man who spends his day raking the debris from the sand on the beach.

I cannot see me changing my opinion over the next 7 days but if I do I believe it will only in a positive way.

Room Tip: Ocean view, upper floors help appreciate the resorts beautiful position
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dararat_Popichayakul, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Alan C,


Thank you very for taking the time for reviewing our property and share with us your experience of the resort.

We are delighted to have you staying with us and grateful for your extremely valuable comments.

Rest assure that they will be shared among our team.

I will personally make sure improvements are made in certain areas of concern, thus in order to improve our guest overall experience.

Thank you ,once again, for taking the time and making the effort, during your vacations, to share your experience.

Sincerely,

Denis Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a week at Panwa. - On arrival we had a lovely warm welcome accompanied by a beautiful refreshing thai drink . Check in went smoothly and even better when we were offered a 2 for 1 Spa treatment . Breakfast buffet was great (diet went out the window) , beautiful pastries , freshly made pancakes (waffles a little disappointing, not crisp or warm) . I discovered a coffee machine at breakfast but was told it wasn't working and I love to start the day with a cappuccino (although we did frequent the Biscuit café for our lattes & cappuccinos which was great.)

Our room was the Deluxe , Panwa seaview which was perfect . We ate at the resort a fair bit , and the food was delicious from thai curries to western dishes. All beautifully made. There was an issue with housekeeping on a couple of occasions which was a let down. One day we were gone for most of the day (elephant safari) , and on our return our room hadn't been cleaned . Unable to relax , we had to go back to the lobby and explain the situation and then waited for it to be done . It was quite late in the day so that surprised us. On another day when returning to our room (again not cleaned) we stayed there as the cleaner worked around us.

Now to the spa .. As mentioned a 2 for 1 was offered to us on arrival . When we decided to take up this offer we went to front desk and the young girl contacted the Spa only to tell that offer was for last month. Ummm.. we arrived on the 1st of March (which we informed them of).. after a lot of back and forth they couldn't honour the 2 for 1 so offered us 30% off anything of the menu.
The following day I called the Spa myself expecting the 30% off but guess what ?? that was also for last month. Hubbie and I started getting quite irate so we thought we won't bother at all as we felt we were lied to and were getting differing information every day.

We decided to go and speak to the gorgeous Beaw (adore that young girl) . Beaw was the concierge?? not even sure what her position was , but she was always up front (in purple shirt) & seemed to be in charge. We explained the situation to her re: Spa , she apologised went away , came back and not only did we get the 2 for 1 , but also 30% any other treatment we wanted. I think she is a great asset to the resort as she spoke English very well, has a beautiful and gracious manner and cares about the guests.

Beaw herself explained to us that she's aware that communication with some staff is difficult due to the lack of English , but they are working on that.

We would definitely stat at Panwa again , it really is a beautiful place . And Beaw you're the best XX

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cate s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dararat_Popichayakul, Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Kate S,

Greeting from Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort!

We would like to begin with our appreciation for your reviews regarding your experience with us recently and we are delighted that you enjoyed the stay with us and we will definitely keep up our good work what we do right and what we need to do better.

We do apologize for make-up service during your stay with us and we have a comprehensive plan with our Executive Housekeeper to ensure that the guests will have the comfort during their stay with us.

Regarding the inter-departmental communication, we have noted and we will defintiely improve in order to make sure that our information will be aligned across the hotel. On the other hand, your appreciation towards our Team Member is such an overwhelming factor that defines us is our complete and utter dedication to the service of our guests.

Ms. Kate S, we hope that on your next visit to Thailand you would do us the honor of staying with us once again.

Yours Sincerely,

Dararat Annie Popitchayakul
Director of Room

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

First trip to Thailand and what a fantastic hotel to stay at. Staff are the best and nothing is to hard. We had the ocean view room and the outlook was fantastic. Will go again. There is nothing that we would change about our trip. Perfect place to stay especially if you have young kids as the pools were beautiful. Massage just up the beach and Thai hut for food over the road. Perfect

Room Tip: Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Glenice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dararat_Popichayakul, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Glenice B,

It was a pleasure having you with us at the Phuket Panwa Beachfront resort!

Thank you very much for your review and extremely valuable comments on our property !

Rest assure that your experience will be share with the entire hotel team!

We are looking forward to welcome you very soon once again in Phuket!

Sincerely,

Denis Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This is my 2nd visits, 1st time with my mom and this time with my friends. We got a Andaman Loft Pool Suite which is a fabulous room with Andaman Sea view. Annie and Ra are wonderful staff ever. I would recommended this resort for family, friends and honeymooner.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wasee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dararat_Popichayakul, Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Khun Wasee N,

I would like to start by saying how pleased I was that you enjoyed your stay and chose to share your experiences on Trip Advisor for your second unforgettable stay at Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort.

It was a further pleasure to read how much you appreciated our exemplary Team Members at the Front Desk staff who enhance your stay with us. We consider anything that we can do to make your stay a little bit special to be an integral part of Phuket Panwa Beachfront experiece.

I would like to say that it was a privilege to welcome you again in our Resort and we believe to welcoem come you back over when you have a chance to come to Panwa area.

Yours Sincerely,

Dararat Annie Popitchayakul
Director of Room

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Panwa
1.4 mi away
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
23.5 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 13 in Cape Panwa
1,031 reviews
12.2 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
3.4 mi away
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach

Address: 8/88 Moo 7, Sakdidech Road | Vichit Sub-District, Muang Phuket District, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand (Formerly Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cape Panwa
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Panwa
#5 Spa Hotel in Cape Panwa
#5 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price Range: £71 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hideaway in Phuket, yet just a stone’s throw from Phuket Town and a short drive to Patong, Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach is exclusively set in Makham Bay. This beautiful Phuket resort draws design inspiration from the rich heritage of the area with its marbled floors, rich woods and flowing water throughout the public areas and guest rooms, offset by contemporary art, light and space. The resort boasts two beachfront pools serviced by bars and restaurants. A third beachfront pool is semi-private for those who choose to stay in our Panwa Duplex Lagoon, some of the finest Phuket accommodations. Our lobby bar is elevated over Makham Bay to take full advantage of the wooded headlands, jagged cliffs and nearby islands. Suites feature baths by the bay window and all guest rooms have a separate bath from shower. All rooms have private, furnished balconies and free Wi-Fi connectivity that is easy to access throughout the resort. Our chefs are masters of traditional Royal Thai cuisine. We also have an Italian Patio set on the beach to take advantage of the Phuket weather and romantic twilight. Our activities manager can organise everything from evening beach campfires, kayaking trips to nearby islands or cooking classes. A tour desk is available so you can explore the island and surrounding waters. We also feature a signature spa for the ultimate in relaxation, Panwa spa. A supervised kids club, gym and cafe complete this fine beach resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, IHG, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach Cape Panwa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing