We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely resort on nice/private bay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Panwa Beachfront resort was the highlight hotel of our 2week plus trip to various areas of Thailand. Our only wish is that we had stayed longer. The resort is modern and clean, with lovely facilities, pools, restaurants and rooms. Its on a nice secluded bay (which does have a serious high/low tide). We ate at two of the restaurants. The food was good, but pricey by Thailand standards. The pools were very nice and relaxing. The grounds were well manicured. We had a simple room, but it was nice and comfortable. We did have two very large cockroach visitors however, but not a big deal. The only bad thing i'd say about this place was that the mixed drinks need a bit of help. I came with two friends, but would definitely come back with a lady.

Room Tip: we stayed in a room that basically looked over the gutter, but we spent no time in there so didn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenisMartin_HKT, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear Anthony E,


We hope this message does reach you well!
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time reviewing our property and sharing your recent experience with us.

Your comments are very valuable to us and rest assure that they will be share with the entire hotel team.

We are looking forward in welcoming you soon once again to our property,

Sincerely,

Denis Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (788)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

387 - 393 of 788 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

Situated in a private little bay at the entrance to Cape Panwa this resort is perfect if you are looking to just chill . Very spacious grounds , beautiful pools and imaculate gardens .
Comfortable beds and very stylish rooms .
A little bit away from the night life so if you leave the resort you have to deal with the dreaded Phuket taxi mafia , my suggestion is just stay in . Reasonably priced quality food at the restaurants and one of the best breakfasts you will find anywhere .
The beach while ok at high tide is not really for swimming but there is 2 large swimming pools over looking the waters edge so who cares .
A very nice touch is the way the European manager circulates at breakfast checking that all is good with your stay .
I am certain to return to this resort .

Room Tip: Upgrade to pool access room you won't be sorry .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bazkiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis_Matrin, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear bazkiri,

It was a pleasure to have you in our property!

We would like to thank you very much for taking the time sharing your recent experience.

Rest assure that your valuable comments will be share among our dedicated team and that we will be looking forward to welcome you back soon to the Phuket Panwa Beachfront resort.

Sincerely yours,

Denis Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I stayed at this great resort in march and the staff was very professional.
We had dinner several time at the mediteraneen restaurant, and the food and the service was excellent.
We met Mr Denis Martin, the french general manager and he gaves us good informations regarding activities to do in and out of the hotel and how to get to there.
We will definitvly come back and we will recommend the resort to our friends ( one family is already coming in april for one week!!)

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lcalling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dararat_Popichayakul, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Lecannois,

Greetings from Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort!

It was indeed a pleasure to have you and your family in our property.
I am glad that our staff has been able to make your experience a one to remember and appreciate you taking the time to share it with us!

Rest assure that I will personally pass on your valuable comments among the entire hotel team!

We are looking forward to welcome you very soon in Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort and will be delighted to provide your friends with the same level of attention, thus to make sure their experience will also be a memorable one !

Wishing you a pleasant day !

Sincerely,

Denis Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed for a week and a half at this hotel and we loved it. It was just what we were looking for since we wanted to relax without to much people around. We also wanted high standard. The poolarea is great and the rooms are high standard, but the best is without doubt the restaurants. We loved the food there and it does not matter that there were some mix ups (language barriers I guess) in the orders!

If you are looking for party, lot's of restaurants, shops etc to choose from - this is not for you! But if you want to relax, eat, drink and sleep well, go there!! And, if you want to party, shop etc... it's just a taxi away...

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nordenborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dararat_Popichayakul, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Nordenborg,

Thank you very much for taking the time reviewing our property!

It was a pleasure having you at the Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort!

Your comments are extremely valuable for us and rest assure that they will be share among the entire team! I am sure our Chef's, among others, will be thrilled by your compliments on our food quality and selection!

We are looking forward in welcoming you very soon in Phuket!

Sincerely,

Denis Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Went to phuket panwa last 17 to 21 March as bday gift from my bf... The place, the room, the staff the food all amazing!!! Will definitely tell friends to visit this place.. Kudos to the owner you have a wonderfull staff here!! :-)

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Singapore15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dararat_Popichayakul, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Singapore15,

Thank you very much for your feedbacks on your recent stay in our property.

Your valuable comments will be shared among the team.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon to the Phuket Panwa Beachfront resort very soon!

Kind Regards,

Denis Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I stayed at Phuket Panwa from 9-16 March for a working holiday. The resort was beautiful and such a modern but natural aesthetic which was exactly what I wanted. The staff were alway very helpful and although there was some language issue they were super keen to help and make your stay wonderful. I stayed in a Grand seaview room…was definitely worth the extra for the space and beautiful view. The breakfast was nice and there is wifi throughout the resort (a must for me as I was working by the pool). I had a scooter and this was great to explore th local are. I recommend the Sawasdee local restaurant at the end of the Panwa Rd (Fish fillets in red curry) and the beach bar off to the right to toward the look out- a real highlight at night dining out on the beach and all top-notch local food at great prices. Definitely recommend this place. I NEVER go back to the same place and would seriously consider going back here as it was so calming, beautifully designed and the perfect week of indulgent relaxation!

Room Tip: Grand seaview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 33Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dararat_Popichayakul, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear 33Tom,


Greetings from the Phuket Panwa BeachFront Resort!

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for taking the time reviewing our property and share with us your valuable comments !

It was a pleasure to have you with us and I can only hope that you will definitively consider coming again in our resort!


Sincerely,


Denis Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Very disappointed :-(. We wanted a beach bt find out its always low tide in this area!! Whats the pt of coming in this place if no beach?? This is Phuket!!!! Will never visit this place again so disappointed waste of money and time!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Singapore15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dararat_Popichayakul, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Singapore15,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us.

I understand your disappointment and comments in regards to our beach , although very much depending and subject, at this time of the year, on the lunar calendar, which directly effect on daily low and high tide, thus impossible for us to control.

Although I am pleased to notice, based on your second review, that since you have experienced our property, you seems to have quite enjoyed the location and quietness of the resort as well as the professionalism of our staff.

Rest assure that your valuable comments will be share among the team !

We are looking forward to welcome you soon once again at the Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort.

Sincerely,

Denis Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Panwa
1.4 mi away
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
1.6 mi away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 13 in Cape Panwa
1,063 reviews
12.2 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
23.5 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
3.4 mi away
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach

Address: 8/88 Moo 7, Sakdidech Road | Vichit Sub-District, Muang Phuket District, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand (Formerly Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cape Panwa
#5 Spa Hotel in Cape Panwa
#5 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Panwa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price Range: £98 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hideaway in Phuket, yet just a stone’s throw from Phuket Town and a short drive to Patong, Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach is exclusively set in Makham Bay. This beautiful Phuket resort draws design inspiration from the rich heritage of the area with its marbled floors, rich woods and flowing water throughout the public areas and guest rooms, offset by contemporary art, light and space. The resort boasts two beachfront pools serviced by bars and restaurants. A third beachfront pool is semi-private for those who choose to stay in our Panwa Duplex Lagoon, some of the finest Phuket accommodations. Our lobby bar is elevated over Makham Bay to take full advantage of the wooded headlands, jagged cliffs and nearby islands. Suites feature baths by the bay window and all guest rooms have a separate bath from shower. All rooms have private, furnished balconies and free Wi-Fi connectivity that is easy to access throughout the resort. Our chefs are masters of traditional Royal Thai cuisine. We also have an Italian Patio set on the beach to take advantage of the Phuket weather and romantic twilight. Our activities manager can organise everything from evening beach campfires, kayaking trips to nearby islands or cooking classes. A tour desk is available so you can explore the island and surrounding waters. We also feature a signature spa for the ultimate in relaxation, Panwa spa. A supervised kids club, gym and cafe complete this fine beach resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, IHG, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach Cape Panwa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing