We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach
Nearby Hotels
Amatara Wellness Resort(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$332
US$262
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$580
US$504
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panwa Boutique Beach Resort(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$69
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bandara Phuket Beach Resort(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
By The Sea(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$79
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bandara Villas Phuket(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$345
US$293
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Panwa Hotel(Cape Panwa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (852)
Filter reviews
852 results
Traveller rating
456
252
90
28
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
252
90
28
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeachfront resortloft pool suitesam's kitchenmosaic restaurantlow tidelobby loungesea viewphuket panwa beachprivate beachbeautiful hotelchinese touristsbreakfast buffetwelcome drinkfamily suitekids poolmin drivekids club
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
410 - 415 of 852 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here three nights and got a free upgrade which was just bliss . Staff and food were great , activities available . Location a little quiet but good for honeymooners or families .
Only gripe is some odd happenings with our credit card , they've charged us a second amount , a different amount to the original , about four days after our stay. Looking into it .

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilkelzboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenisMartin_HKT, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear lilkelzboo,


Greetings from Phuket!

We hope this message will reach you well!!

We would like to thank you for your message in regards in your recent experience with us and taking the time sharing your valuable and positive comments.

Rest assure that those will be share with the relevant departmental manager for review.

The entire tea of the Phuket Panwa Beachfront resort is looking forward to welcome you soon once again in Phuket !!

Sincerely,

Denis Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I loved this hotel is was really good and very relaxing. The staff were very helpful and always willing to chat and sort out any problems which we had. If you want a good beach holiday this place is perfect with the private beach next to the hotel. The only issue I would say is the remoteness of the hotel. There is very little nearby to this place and if you want to go to Phuket town you will need to use the taxis which are out (sometimes) outside of the hotel. this journey cost us 300 Baht each time. The drives originally wanted 450, but after a long discussion it came down to 300. I really liked this hotel and only the location is the reason why I would consider a different hotel next time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenisMartin_HKT, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Justin c ,


Greetings from sunny Phuket !

I would like, first of all, thank you very much for taking the time reviewing your recent experience in our property and sharing your valuable comments with us and others.

Indeed the hotel is located in a quiet are of Phuket, which actually makes it quite special and a very nice venue for those in needs of rest or looking for a peaceful area.

Rest assure that your comments will be share among the team of the Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort.

Sincerely,

Denis Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This hotel was amazing! After spending 5 nights in Karon Beach which is a bit more touristy and hectic we stayed here for 4 nights and it was the perfect getaway. The hotel staff are fabulous, really friendly and the resort itself is amazing!

We had a seafront room which had the most wonderful view to wake up to. There are 3 fab pools all with views onto the sea. The sea itself is calm and shallow for a long way out making it perfect for swimming in or making the most of the kayaks and stand up paddle boards provided.

The breakfast was delicious and we dined in the Thai restaurant once which was also good, although not quite as good as other places we tried during our stay. We also visited Phuket town and cape Panwa which were within easy access if you fancy somewhere a bit busier for the day/evening.

I would definitely recommend this resort if you want to chill out and feel spoilt but also be within easy access of some more touristy destinations.

Room Tip: Definitely a sea view, its a view you never get sick of waking up to!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenisMartin_HKT, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Kate L,


We hope this message will reach you well, from a sunny Phuket !!

We would like to thank you for reviewing your recent experience with us, her at the Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort and sharing your valuable and constructive comments with us.

Rest assure that those will be share among the entire resort team!

We are all looking forward to welcome you soonest back to Phuket!!

Sincerely,

Denis Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Pool:
There are 2 great nice pools. Both faced to the beach and next to it.

Beach:
It is not long but calm. Have great different look between high & low tide. Can swim in high tide, but walk in low tide.

Breakfast:
Good quality with Aisan, Thai & European food. Nice, clean and tidy set up. All food are fresh and tasty. You can sit inside the restaurant with air conditioning or sit outside to enjoy the sunshine & sea view.

Room / Environment
The room is clean & tidy. All necessarities are in order except disposal slippers. The environment is nice and impressive with friendly staff.

Location:
A quiet place. This hotel location is 1 hr from airport, 45 min from Patong, 15 min from Phuket Town. Only one nearby local restaurant outside the hotel. The price is cheaper but not much variety.

Shuttle Bus:
Shuttle bus to Patong ($300 baht each/one way), Central Festival Mall & Weekend Market ($150 baht each/one way).

Visitor:
Many Chinese.

Improvement:
1. Unexpected huge volume of music (just like in a disco) almost until midnight during the day with a wedding party.
2. Different cost for same food. Having ordered fish & chips from the pool side bar (Splash) with $250 baht but the one ordered from main pool bar with a higher price of $370 baht. Having the fish & chips at the pool side (not inside restaurant) but charged me with different cost.

Overall: Good for value for a 5-star hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Precillaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenisMartin_HKT, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Precillaso,


Thank you very much for reviewing your recent experience in our property and taking the time sharing your valuable comments with us.

Rest assure that your review will be share among the team of the Phuket Panwa Beachfront resort, thus in order to improve areas that are still in needs.

We are all glad that your experience overall was extremely positive and we look forward to welcome you soon once again in Phuket.

Sincerely,

Denis Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Work hard, play hard and stay here.

I have been lucky enough to stay in a number of 5 star hotels around the World and this is right up there with the best. We booked this as it had some great reviews on Trip Advisor and was not disappointed in the slightest. We did not want to be in the hustle and bustle (you go to Bangkok for that) yet wanted somewhere close to Phuket town and this fitted right in. Hotel has everything you expect from a 5 star place and the buffet breakfast was fantastic despite being a bit cold in the restaurant, so we chose to sit outside and eat our breakfast.

The spa suites are superb and each have there own steam room and Jacuzzi, which can be enjoyed before or after your massage.

There are 3 pools, 1 of which is for the benefit of those staying in swim up rooms. We also noticed suites with their own balcony pools. Entrance & reception area to the hotel really set the standard of this place and the space and openness are a great place to enjoy a drink from the 3 bars, which have alternating happy hours.

There is not a great deal to do immediately outside the hotel complex with only a couple of small eating places and a massage place, however if you can afford to stay here you can afford to take a taxi into town.

There is a shuttle bus that takes you to the local market for a few baht for a 3-hour trip, which was well worth it. There are some water sport activities on the beach if you are into kayaks, kayak fishing and paddleboards.

Yes, the sea is 300m when the tide goes out, but this did not bother us as mentioned in other TA reviews.

The only negative point I can possibly think of, in this otherwise perfect place, is the size of the small beach umbrella’s. The sun here is fierce and these offered little protection.

Great place, great stay & would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Petegaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenisMartin_HKT, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Petegaff,


Greetings from sunny Phuket!

Thank you very much for taking the time reviewing your recent stay and sharing your valuable and constructive comments with us.

Rest assure that they will be share among the team of the Phuket Panwa Beachfront resort.

We are glad to see that you have enjoyed the property facilities and in regards to the beach umbrella's, I am glad to say that larger one 's have been purchased for the upcoming high season!

we are all looking forward to welcome you soon once again in our hotel!

Sincerely,

Denis Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews