We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent resort in both hardware & software.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amatara Wellness Resort
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2013

I stayed in Regent Phuket Cape Panwa for 4 nights with my girl friend. Our experience here was excellent and we highly recommend this hotel for couples.

Location & transportation:
We came from Hong Kong and first of all, we were looking for a relaxing vacation in Phuket. Cape Panwa is nowhere similar to Patong or other urban area, it is really a good place to stay in if you are looking for silence. Although it is a quiet place, the hotel location is nice because it is only walking distance from the Panwa Bay Village where you can find a few restaurants there. There is also a Phuket Aquarium but do not expect too much due to its compact size. For transportation, the hotel provides transportation to Phuket Town & Patong which is able to accomodate needs of the resident.

Room:
We chose the Pavilion room during our stay. There was a large bathroom and a balcony which gave a roomy atmosphere. Privacy was good there but in contrast, sea view would be partially blocked by plants. Be sure to have blinds down during the night as some rooms sit next to the pavement. :)
Some said the bed was not soft enough, yes they are right but we just feel right for the matress stiffness. One thing to complain was the air conditioning noise during the night, it wasn't loud but could disturb the tranquility in the night. And in the first night, we couldn't find toothbrush there but the staff quickly delivered the stuff to us once we called. (Maybe Regent is not really supplying toothbrush? I don't know)

Dining:
For the dining part, there were 2 restaurants. One was where we had our breakfast, the other was the Grill. The breakfast part was great, the environment and the food could really meet our high expectation. Food variety was ok but you couldn't expect too much as the number of resident in the resort is really limited. The most important thing is the food quality and the food was fresh and delicious. You can really smell the attentiveness in their main dishes. For the Grill, I would give an average comment on this because we only had dinner there once. Food is finely prepared but I think sometimes it just took a bit too long before the main dishes arrive.

Amenities & Spa:
The pool was nice. Pool design for hotels in Thailand were pretty much the same, the infinity pool style. But as the resort was sitting on a small hill next to the shore, the pool really gave a magnificent view. And during my stay, the hotel was never too crowded. I could only see around a dozen people in the pool during the peak hours.

For the Spa, it wasn't cheap but considering the time required to travel to Phuket town, where you can also find some quality service, we decided to have a treatment in the hotel. The service was certainly a class-leading one, and so as the hardware. Staff service was professional and we enjoyed the good view there too as the treatment room was sitting on the highest spot in the hotel.

Staff:
Every staff there was helpful and polite. They always initiated to offer assistance to you and showed no hesitation in carrying out other request. I had ordered aroma oil before I arrived in Phuket but without help from concierge, I could have left with nothing. The shop there claimed that they haven't received my payment via Paypal but the staff in concierge helped me to urge the shop to deliver the stuff before I depart. Needless to say that they have helped me to pack the parcel properly!

I would like to say Thank You to all staff in Regent Phuket Cape Panwa and I do hope to see you all again during my next visit.

Mr. YAU

Room Tip: Pavilion is a good choice as all of them were east facing, you can enjoy the view of sun rise. Su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YAU1618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentPhuket, Manager at Amatara Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Dear Mr. Yao,

Warm greetings from Regent Phuket Cape Panwa.

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure reading your detailed review and great to know that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and found that we are an excellent resort in both hardware & software.

We are delighted to read your overall positive post. Secluded within a tranquil area of Cape Panwa, our resort embraces the tropical landscape, and we are very blessed with private beach which most of our guests enjoy this relaxing atmosphere.

Thank you for your valued comments about our air conditioning noise in the night time, we will look into this technical issue. However, we are glad that you had a comfortable stay in our Pavilion and the amenities provided. It is nice to read that you highlighted our dining experience, which met your high expectation. We also appreciate your compliment about our spa services, treatment and seaview from our spa and our outdoor swimming pool.

Hopefully you will give us the opportunity to welcome you and your girlfriend back soon perhaps as honeymooners.

Warm regards,
Regent Phuket Cape Panwa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,033)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

773 - 779 of 1,035 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2013

I was at the regent and i can really recommend this Hotel because our Stay was like a Dream-the staff tool care of us and treated us like VIPs. The Management is really Good because the staff is well educated and the manage everything especially Mrs Tang is the best Person in the World I have Ever Meet because she Managed and organised Things so incredible Good that i was Speeches - the beach is also very nice to relaxe and the Restaurants offer a very good international and Thai Kirchen

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Princessc1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentPhuket, Manager at Amatara Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Dear Princessc1956,

Warm greetings from Regent Phuket Cape Panwa.

Thank you very much for your review of our resort share on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to read your stay with us was such a great time like a dream. It is our pleasure to serve you and appreciate your compliments of our team, particularly Mrs.Tang. We will definitely convey your compliments to her.

We are glad that you enjoyed both Thai and International cuisine at our resort and hope that took the pleasure of the sea views and the lush tropical settings at the restaurants.

We hope to welcoming you back to this beautiful resort again soon.

Warm regards,
Regent Phuket Cape Panwa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed the weekend with our two young children. The pool villa is absolutely gorgeous. Every detail has been thought of. The resort offers two very good restaurants, kids club, butler service, we never had to wait long for the buggy to bring us anywhere. Staff are well trained and friendly. Breakfast is spot on, and we'll remember dinner at the Grill for a long while.
We'll be back this summer again!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The9thFloor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentPhuket, Manager at Amatara Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Dear Beedee16,

Warm greetings from Regent Phuket Cape Panwa.

Thank you very for choosing us as your recent family gateway in Phuket and for providing us with feedback about your stay. We are happy to read that you had an "excellent stay" and hopefully that your children had a fun time at our kid's club too. We appreciate your lovely comments about our sumptuous breakfast and the memorable dinner at The Grill.

Thank you for including us in your itinerary next summer. we would be delighted to welcome you and family back at our resort. In the meantime, should you need assistance about your next trip to Phuket, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Warm regards,
Regent Phuket Cape Panwa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Staying at the Regent Cape Panwa is a true bliss. We were picked up from the airport promptly. The hotel car provides free wifi for the duration of the drive. Upon check-in we received an Ipad to use during our stay. All the hotel features were on it plus you could order room service right from it and send it online. The pool-villa was spacious, luxury with a free refill of the minibar that includes softdrinks and beer, plus a one time per stay bottle of white and red wine. That is fantastic. The staff were all very very helpful, courteous and extremly friendly. They made our stay a wonderful one and I could only recommend this hotel for a truly blissful stay..

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SwissTravelManager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentPhuket, Manager at Amatara Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Dear SwissTravelManager,

Sunny greetings from Regent Phuket Cape Panwa.

Thank you very much for your recent visit at our resort and your valued comments. We are pleased to learn that you had a "very blissful stay" at our resort and the Pool Villa facilities made your stay comfortable. Our resort embraces high technology to high class services, we are glad to read that you took the benefit of free wi-fi access provided between the resort transfer and made the room-service order online.

Your compliments to our team is appreciated. We promise we will keep up the excellent services and be ready for a return visit of yours as your busy schedule allows it.

Warm regards,
Regent Phuket Cape Panwa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We spent nine days here in the beginning on May 2013. Excellent service, high level food, superfriendly service, yoga and gym with stunning views. I can truly recommend to couples who appreciate peace and quiet. The pool is unique.

Room Tip: Suites are super
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marja A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentPhuket, Manager at Amatara Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Dear Marja A,

Greetings from Regent Phuket Cape Panwa.

Thank you very much for your time sharing the feedback of your recent stay at our resort. It is great to read that your stay with us was a "Holiday Paradise" and you will be our ambassador recommending our resort to other travellers.

We appreciate your compliments of our team, services, food, locations, pool and recreation activities which we provided for our guests.

We hope that you had a good trip back home and looking forward to welcoming you back to this tranquil resort again soon.

Warm regards,
Regent Phuket Cape Panwa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

I had the opportunity during my last trip to stay at this beautiful hotel. The time spent there was unforgettable and extremely up to my expectations. The service is perfect and the Thai people is one of the nicest in the world. This is the first time I find a breakfast of such quality in a hotel with an incredible choice: pancakes, eggs benedict and the poached eggs should definitely be tasted. The two restaurants (The Restaurant and the Grill) are both very well managed. The restaurant offers a cuisine that can be both traditional Thai but you can also find in the menu many international dishes (the Thai pizza is amazing). The Grill is a little more sophisticated and sought with great food! The pieces of grilled meat are dropped and the wok is delicious, the best starter remains for me the shrimp gaspachio.
The infinity pool is beautiful with a breathtaking view on the horizon that brings calm and peace. But the beach is just as essential to the functioning of your stay. It was more like being alone in the world against the vastness that offers the landscape.And when it is very hot, a little air is not denial. You have at your disposal canoeing that allows you to do a fun activity while enjoying the tranquility of the sea
The spa and gym are well maintained with superb service. Every day, the hotel offers activities at different times of the day such as yoga or a walk in the neighboring town by bike.
And to be honest I've never seen a place like this in my life. This is definitely the most beautiful place I have been stayed in recent years.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentPhuket, Manager at Amatara Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Warm greetings from Regent Phuket Cape Panwa.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience and images during your stay with us. It is our pleasure to read that your time spent at our resort was unforgettable and extremely up to your expectations. We also very glad to hear that you enjoyed the tranquility of our resort's landscaping.

Thank you again for your review and we all are looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort on this beautiful corner of Phuket Island.

Warm regards,
The Management
Regent Phuket Cape Panwa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a 5 night stay here which we booked at the seemingly bargainous rate of A$205 per night including breakfast and taxes.

I must disagree with the previous reviewer re his review of the pavilion room which we also had; I found the air conditioning to be excessively noisy and had to sleep with earplugs in though he was right about the bed linen; I found it unbearably scratchy and hard and had to sleep with a t-shirt and shorts on which is a pity in the tropics.

Some bath salts inside the empty bowl beside the lovely bath as well as some chamomile tea alongside or in lieu of one of the 3 standard teas would also be welcome.

The breakfasts were excellent and the service there and everywhere else was great.

We ate in the grill three times and 5 out of our 6 meals there were good. They also made me a lovely cake for my birthday which was a lovely touch.

There were a few maintenance issues while we were there; the most worrying of which was water leaking heavily through a downlight in the bathroom during a downpour. Nobody seemed that concerned when we reported it but maybe it was the language barrier? Many of the outdoor lights were not working on our last night there which was also a worry as there's a lot of steps and quite dangerous in the dark.

We found the electronics in the room exasperating at times and it's odd that charging our phones etc was so difficult in a newly built hotel; most of the sockets were under tables at ground level and none would fit our Australian plugs. Luckily we brought some adaptors with us.

We would return but maybe would book a suite room in the hope it may have less noisy A/C. The current advertised rate for these rooms would be ok but theres no way we'd pay too much more. Many of the other issues we experienced I'm sure will be sorted out.

The location and views from all parts of the hotel were breathtaking and the resort overall had a very pleasing elegant but relaxed feel.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattJamesEager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentPhuket, Manager at Amatara Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time share your review about your recent stay at Regent Phuket Cape Panwa. We appreciate feedback and valued comments.

We are also delighted to learn that you enjoyed views from all parts of the resort and the overall had a very pleasing elegant but relaxed feel.

We have well received your comments concerning our rooms facilities and set up. Please rest assured that the technical rectification will be put in place to improve our quality and services.

Once again thank you for your feedback, we all are looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort soon.

Warm regards,
The Management
Regent Phuket Cape Panwa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Panwa
0.5 mi away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
25.2 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.3 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort and Spa
5.3 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
19.8 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amatara Wellness Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amatara Wellness Resort

Address: 84 Moo 8, Sakdidej Road, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand (Formerly Regent Phuket Cape Panwa)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Cape Panwa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Panwa
#7 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price Range: £127 - £406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Amatara Wellness Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amatara Wellness Resort located on the southeastern tip of Phuket Island, 45-minute drive from Phuket International Airport featuring 105 suites and villas, each with its own private balcony and sea view. The resort offers luxury and serenity experience for those who are looking for a relaxing leisure holiday as well as health-oriented treatments and programs. The resort is now offering the world first and only ‘Thai Hammam Journey’, the unique relaxing treatment that blends Tukkish and Moroccan bathing practices together with the wisdom and art of luxury Thai spa treatment available only at Amatara Wellness Resort. While Wellness membership program is also available starting from one month to 12 month program, a ‘One Day Wellness” Package for spa and detox as well as a la carte spa, physiotherapy, detox holistic treatments and fitness trainings are also available every day from 10am - 8pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amatara Wellness Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amatara Wellness Resort Cape Panwa, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing