We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total leisure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amatara Wellness Resort
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I will recommend this hotel for every couples. This hotel is not best for families. Hotel's peaceful athmosphere was much better without children. Restaurant were excellent. The beautyfull Grill Lounge was nice at warm night with cool cocktail. Speed of internet connection was very poor at pool area and pavillions. That was only sad thing at this wonderfull hotel.

Room Tip: Pavillions at evening sun side or clear view to offing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaqVee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentPhuket, Manager at Amatara Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear JaakkoV,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor, and will be an ambassador, recommending our resort to your others.

It is nice to read that you were delighted in the resort’s peaceful atmosphere. As you have experienced, our guestrooms are set amidst tropical garden, which offer utmost privacy to our guests. Although guests travel with family, our Kid’s Club located on a separate building features fun programs, a playground and a kid’s pool. Children can have a whole day fun there while their parents are relaxing by the huge outdoor pool or having a spa treatment.

Thank you for your comment about the internet connection. We take this as for our service improvement.

We hope you had a good trip back home and look forward to welcoming you at this wonderful resort again soon.

Warm regards,
Regent Phuket Cape Panwa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,065)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

667 - 673 of 1,066 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Right on the beach, absolutely amazing views and very private feeling. Great resort for family too - kids club takes care of your little ones with whole days fun programs and they will love the HUGE swimming pool. Very friendly staff and excellent service. Handsome Michelin star chef will surprise you at their 'The Grill'... Enjoying my holiday so much!

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Cecilia5511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentPhuket, Manager at Amatara Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Cecilia5511,

Happy Chinese New Year and wish you the wonderful year of horse.

We love your comment about our Chef, he is not only handsome yet his food is awesome.

Thank you for posting your review. It is wonderful to learn that you enjoyed your holiday, resort activities and facilities, as well as your children had whole days fun at the Kid’s Club. Hope they love the kid’s pool too.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back at this beautiful resort again soon.

Regent Phuket Cape Panwa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Regent in October (2013), and it was 100% perfection. The resort itself has some stunning views, our suite was nothing short of breath-taking with our own infinity pool and bath/spa, the staff were helpful and friendly, the food at lunch (by the pool) was some of the best Thai food we've ever had!
We stayed in the Regent Club; the breakfast, daily afternoon tea and pre-dinner cocktails were excellent. I especially liked that afternoon tea was a traditional English affair with a Thai twist i.e. the jams were made at the resort and were different from the usual strawberry jam, instead we had mango one afternoon, lychee another and so on. Looking forward to staying at the Regent Phuket again.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Regent Club!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lakshami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentPhuket, Manager at Amatara Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear Lakshami,

Sunny greetings from Regent Phuket Cape Panwa.

How wonderful to see that you rated us a 100% perfection. Thank you so much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor following your stay in October.

We trust that our tranquil setting, stunning Andaman sea views and friendly staff come complete your romantic stay. You love our Regent Club, the exclusive lounge for our Pool Villa guests where you can spend the afternoon by just relax and sip their favorite tea with view towards the Andaman, it is a real bliss, isn’t it? Thank you for your compliment of the food served at the breakfast and lunch. We hope you also enjoyed the dinner at our Grill too.

We have already looking forward to your return in the near future.
Warm regards,
Regent Phuket Cape Panwa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Set on the hillside of Cape Panwa, faraway from the bustling Patong, Regent Cape Panwa makes a perfect beach getaway resort.

Rooms were tastefully decorated, well equipped and spacious, with a view of the sea (although from some rooms, the sea may be somewhat distant). The view from the gym was breathtaking, serving as motivation to workout. Gym equipment is new and top notch, something you don't typically expect from most resorts. There was also a personal trainer onsite to help if needed.

The private beach was small but clean and beautiful. The pool was a nicer place to chill out (the tides came in after awhile!) and the pool attendant came round giving us iced fruit lollies, which was a really nice gesture particularly on a scorching day.

The staff were friendly and the service was commendable. We wanted to go to the spa for a massage on the whim, it was late and the hotel spa was closing. The hotel so kindly arranged for us to go to a massage parlour nearby and even picked us up after!

Everything was near perfect. On our last day, we had to leave early to catch our return flight, the hotel even packed breakfast for us!

The only downside of the hotel was its proximity to Patong (around 30-45 minutes) and the shuttle only left for Patong around 8pm and returned from Patong after midnight! More convenient shuttle bus timings would be appreciated for those who want to venture into the city. There is a mall nearby (Central Festival), but again, shuttle bus timings are limited.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentPhuket, Manager at Amatara Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear thequeeeen,

Amazing review, pure and simple!

Thank you for posting your review. It is delighted to see that you had a perfect beach getaway at our resort.

You have enjoyed our facilities, especially the sea viewed fitness center with top-notch equipment, plus the onsite instructor available. Thank you for mentioning the service from our team members, they are attentive and have gone extra mile to make your stay flawless.

Regarding your comment about the shuttle services, certainly schedule could be adjusted seasonally, based on guest’s requirements.

We are all delighted you had an amazing experience; we hope that you can return in not too distant future.

Warm regards,
Regent Phuket Cape Panwa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

This is our last night here at the Regent and we don't want to leave. My wife and I ended our honeymoon here, and it has been a wonderful stay. The grounds are extensive, we'll-maintained, with a blend of Thai and colonial design. The breakfast is the best we've had at any of the five star resorts we've visited in Thailand. The staff is friendly and warm. I'd like to especially single out Goh, who gave us our initial tour and made our stay so pleasant. We hope the protesters in Bangkok will disrupt air traffic so that we will have to stay on indefinitely.

Room Tip: Cape Panwa is a quiet place, off the beaten path, so it's good to have your own wheels if you ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sethdirect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentPhuket, Manager at Amatara Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear sethdirect,
Sunny greetings from Regent Phuket Cape Panwa.
Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us. How wonderful to see you rate us superlative in all aspects; value, location, sleep quality, rooms, cleanliness and service.

It seems like Khun Goh, our Butler has contributed a lot to your honeymoon stay. Thank you for your compliments of him for his professional and attentive service. We are delight to read that your stay with us was so pleasant.

We hope you have a good trip back home and look forward to welcoming you and your husband at our resort again, perhaps on your anniversary.

Warm regards,
Regent Phuket Cape Panwa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

We booked this resort as a four day recharge after time sailing with friends. It did not disappoint. We were hesitant about Phuket after a relaxing time in Ko Samui last year but this resort surpassed our experience last year. We stayed in a Pavillion room and this was more than adequate. Small veranda seating area quiet and secluded and not overlooked. Bathroom huge and very good. Bed very comfortable and more than large enough. Free movies and wifi so enough to keep you entertained. The resort is small enough to walk around but as others have said there is a buggy service. Breakfast very good and very attentive staff with all the Thai smiles you expect. Room service very good. A nice touch is your own iPad to order from and to use around the resort- wifi is everywhere though sometimes patchy. The pool has excellent infinity style view and two areas for jacuzzi effect and two fountains. There are plenty of shaded areas and umbrellas-essential!!!! We tried the Grill restaurant on which I will post seperately and it's lounge - upstairs outdoor seated area lovely. In all we found this more intimate friendly and relaxing than we were expecting and as a result it did not disappoint would come again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentPhuket, Manager at Amatara Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Simon W,

Sunny greetings from Regent Phuket Cape Panwa.

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor, reading your review is indeed rewarding.

Obviously, your 4 days with us was a total pleasure. You enjoyed the spacious Pavilion with its adequate layout with a private balcony, a huge bathroom, cozy bedroom with a comfortable king-size bed. Thank you for your compliments of the free wi-fi internet throughout the resort together with an iPad with function that you can order Room Service menu right from there. Our resort cares about these little details.

We are thankful for the 100% excellent you rated for us and looking forward to your review about our signature restaurant – The Grill.

We hope you had a good trip back home and we hope to be at your service again on your next holiday.

Warm regards,
Regent Phuket Cape Panwa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We were not so thrilled with Phuket, the resort was pretty good, we just didn’t like the crowds. Looking back with hindsight we should have skipped Phuket and stayed On Koh Mook (we didn’t stay there) as well as in Ao Nang and on Lanta (both of which we enjoyed more than Phuke). Getting to Phuket took a while from Ao Nang, so our agent Andaman Sky (who made sure everything o our holiday, all the transfers with stop offs added in too, went smoothly) added in a stop off at the Pung Chang caves so we could do a spot of soft caving (so soft that we saw a granny and a baby in the caves too).

This hotel’s service standards are high and the food is good, the rooms we had were pretty big and we felt they were good value for the money we paid.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentPhuket, Manager at Amatara Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear rsonline,

Warm greetings from Regent Phuket Cape Panwa.

Thank you for posting your review following your stayed with us in December. Thank you for choosing us for your holiday in Phuket.

You were satisfied with our reasonable rates, quality of service and resort facilities. Nonetheless, It is disappointed to read that you were not too thrilled. Many said that Phuket is as a paradise where there are a lot of excursion activities travellers can choose to do. Professional tour operators can be recommended, of course including the Andaman Sky. We wish we could assist you organizing excursion trips for you.

We hope to see you again in Phuket. Our Concierge team will be delighted to prepare lists of excursion activities for you.

Warm regards,
Regent Phuket Cape Panwa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Panwa
0.5 mi away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
25.2 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
25.3 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort and Spa
12.2 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 2 in Pa Khlok
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amatara Wellness Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amatara Wellness Resort

Address: 84 Moo 8, Sakdidej Road, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand (Formerly Regent Phuket Cape Panwa)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
#2 Spa Hotel in Cape Panwa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Panwa
#7 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price Range: £144 - £560 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Amatara Wellness Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amatara Wellness Resort located on the southeastern tip of Phuket Island, 45-minute drive from Phuket International Airport featuring 105 suites and villas, each with its own private balcony and sea view. The resort offers luxury and serenity experience for those who are looking for a relaxing leisure holiday as well as health-oriented treatments and programs. The resort is now offering the world first and only ‘Thai Hammam Journey’, the unique relaxing treatment that blends Tukkish and Moroccan bathing practices together with the wisdom and art of luxury Thai spa treatment available only at Amatara Wellness Resort. While Wellness membership program is also available starting from one month to 12 month program, a ‘One Day Wellness” Package for spa and detox as well as a la carte spa, physiotherapy, detox holistic treatments and fitness trainings are also available every day from 10am - 8pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelbag, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amatara Wellness Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amatara Wellness Resort Cape Panwa, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing