We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple magical”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Amatara Wellness Resort
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Simple magical”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

The resort is about 15 mins from Phuket town and about 40 mins from Patnog. It is in a isolated part of town and there is not much around to see. When you first arrive it can be a bit daunting because there is no grand lobby, concierge ect. However once you get settled, you will love it. The sound of water everywhere calls for relaxation. The lap pool overlooking the ocean is simple magical. The staff are amazing and is probably one of the few resorts in Thailand where the staff really knows and understand English fairly well. Service is always prompt and courteous. Breakfast is not a large spread but is sufficient and well presented. We had thai lunch in the restaurant the first day didn't really like it. It was quite oily and not what I expected so we didn't have dinner there. However all the other little touches are so welcome like the complementary mini bar stack with drinks and water and the daily laundry service. The room is lovely and relaxing. We booked a ocean and pool view lovely from our bath tub. However really wouldn't recommend the resort for patents with prams or young children. it's very hilly and too much water . Not enough for children to to. Even though I have seen a few young children and babies around. I really like it so far and thanks to all the lovely staff who is truly making our time a fun holiday.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank shelly2126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentPhuket, Manager at Amatara Wellness Resort, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear shelly2126,

Thank you for taking the time posting your review on TripAdvisor. It is nice to read that your stay with us was simple magical.

Indeed, our location is really unique, tucked away in a quiet corner of southeastern tip of Phuket where it keeps our guests away from hassle and bustle. However, our resort offers convenience access to Phuket attractions, Phuket town or shopping areas. Daily shuttle services or private transport are available through our Concierge service.

You love your Pool villa and added value amenities including minibar, alcohol drinks, daily laundry service. We trust you made the use of our Regent Club for breakfast, and evening cocktails overlooking stunning view of Andaman too.

Our resort lays on a cliff of Panwa Cape, it could be too hilly for elderly or patients. We therefore offer the efficient buggy service to transfer guest around the resort.

Thank you again for making the trip to our resort. It would be a real pleasure to welcoming you back for another fun holiday.

Warm regards,
Regent Phuket Cape Panwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    681
    195
    64
    18
    9
See reviews for
150
633
24
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
93 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in a pool villa, first impression was amazing with big open space lobby and view of the sea, the staff were all very friendly and eager to serve you. Our butler sailom brought us to our villa and explain everything to us which is perfect, I arranged for an in villa BBQ dinner as well and told him I wish to do it myself without any staff and it was all setup without any problem, pool was big but if you dine at their main restaurant don't sit outside in the afternoon as its really hot and they don't have any ceiling fan. The whole resort looks really quiet despite the peak season, mind the rocks at their private beach thou, its very slippery especially after raining, their beach staff need more training thou as he didn't bother with me even as I slip and fall infront of him..

Lobby/Resort- Lobby is really big with pond, flowers and a amazing view of the open sea, reception staff were really polite to us and brought us to the restaurant when our room was not ready, one werid thing about this resort is everything was shut tight, their library although open was shut tight with door and curtain all closed so you can't really see its opened or closed..the same goes for most of the resort facilities like restaurant and boutique shop too. They have buggy service to transport you to your suite/villa, resort pool is very big and face the ocean and their boutique shop sells everything including Anatara Hotel silk elephant which I laugh so hard when I saw it.(Yes they didn't remove the Anatara sticker) Taxi is expected very expensive but I find the driver in Cape Panwa region to be less aggressive and more friendly, they also charge cheaper rate for a whole day tour.;) Theres afew restaurant outside the resort so you don't have to dine inside the resort restaurant, just a 5-10mins walk or you can ask the friendly concierge to fetch you to the main entrance. Mini mart just right outside the resort or if you want more international brand you can go to the mini supermarket by Kantary Bay hotel which is just nearby the aquarium.

Restaurant- As pool villa guest we were entitle to breakfast at the regent club, which is fairly basic and only serve ala carte food. Theres a private swimming pool there as well which we didn't use as we have our own private pool, but with big transport ship passing by it kinda ruin the view but staff there are friendly as well. Their main restaurant has better variety for breakfast as it include a buffet with ham/cheese/salad etc, another werid feature is they don't do big style buffet for breakfast, they focus more on ala carte style which you can order as many time as you like, some may find this annoying for the waiting time but others like us love it as it means food is fresh and hot.

Room- We stayed in Villa 42, which is really really sad as it face radisson blu rather than the ocean, I was really disappointed as I paid more than 1000usd but turns out it give me such a poor view, I can get better value with that money at Paresa or Sri Panwa that guarantee a ocean view....The other ocean villa didn't seems to be occupied so I don't really get it why we were given that villa thou... I didn't want to ruin my holiday and since the staff/butler are all so friendly I just take the villa and kept quiet as my partner didn't said anything as well. Mini bar all free with huge range of drinks like beer/soft drinks/milk/juice/snacks and even a bottle of wine/spirit for our stay. Resort is also using Loccitane products for toiletries which is perfect as other than Shangri La I didn't see other hotel using that. There an Ipad in every room which shows all the information for the resort which I find it better than old style booklet, also have access to free movie or music through the Ipad that makes you never want to leave your room;p

All in all, the staff is really the best of the best in this resort, I feel perfectly relaxed despite my disappointment with the view from my villa. Will I come back? Yes but I will book the suite to guarantee a ocean view instead of paying more for a hotel view.

Room Tip: If you book a villa, request a ocean view, otherwise get an ocean suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dae89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentPhuket, Manager at Amatara Wellness Resort, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Kelele_10 in Singapore,

A warm greeting from Regent Phuket Cape Panwa.

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your detailed review on TripAdvisor following your recent stayed at our resort.
Obviously, you like our resort setting and its surroundings. Your stay was truly relaxing, the tranquility and the excellent services complete your perfect stay.
Although you like the comfort of our Pool Villa and its premium amenities, we are sorry to read that the view from your room was not up to your expectation. As you have noticed, our resort was at peak period; which most of the time the popular pool villas are always booked. Last weekend, our Pool Villas were fully occupied. We are sorry that we couldn’t get you the villa with a better view during such period. All in all, we trust the amenities and service are more than worth the price.

We appreciate your constructive comments about the outlets and the faults at the beach and The Boutique. We are also disappointed to read about this too as this is not typical of our usual high level of service. These will certainly enable us to improve the quality of our services to better meet our guest’s expectation.

We will be more than pleased to welcome you back in our resort; please give us a chance to offer you a room with very nice sea view.

Warm regards,
Regent Phuket Cape Panwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, F
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel just a few days ago (April 9-12) and the experience was amazing. We had a pool villa with an ocean view (Unit 28). The view from the villa was amazing, especially in the morning for sunrise. The main pool for the hotel was excellent and huge, with a very good view overlooking the ocean. Although the beach isn't really for swimming, we enjoyed walking around the coral bed and taking a kayak out for a while. You can also walk to town in just a few minutes for local restaurants. All in all, this is one of the best hotels I have stayed at ever. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Phuket.

Room Tip: I would recommend any pool villa on the east side of the complex (specifically units 28-30)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentPhuket, Manager at Amatara Wellness Resort, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Adam K,

Wow! Your review is just simply amazing. Thank you for taking the time posting your review on TripAdvisor.

It is nice to read that your 3 nights stay with us was remarkable. You had the tranquility time at our beach and you chose kayaking, one of our complimentary non-motorized sports to enjoy. It is amazed to read that you have a different view to some others as you enjoyed walking on the coral bed. We can clearly notice from nice photo you shared here.

The oceanview Pool Villa is spacious and comfortable. Start your days with a beautiful view of the sun rising over the ocean is terrific, isn’t it?

Last but not least, thank you for choosing us and being an ambassador, recommending our resort to other travelers. It would be a real pleasure to welcoming you and your wife back for another amazing stay.

Warm regards,
Regent Phuket Cape Panwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel from the 1/4/14 to the 9/4/14 in a Bay Room Suite.room 129. The hotel is the most lovely we have ever stayed in. It should be classed higher than a 5 star on our books. The room overlooks the bay area with views to the big budda.You can only see a little bit of the bay as the plants are so huge on one side and its not so nice first thing in the morning when the tides out as just a muddy beach with an old shack on it.Maybe would pay for a Pavillion room next time with a sea view. Booking said we have an sea view but thats not quite true as its only the very end of the bay.
The breakfasts were amazing with a buffet to choose from and a cooked menu for westerners and asian type cuisines. The staff are amazing in this area and remember you and give the most wonderful service. Dao was wonderful and there was a male waiter but I didn't get his name, he was just as good. These 2 made our stay as they remembered what we liked. The Grill restaurant was lovely sitting outside overlooking the bay and ocean.The area above the Grill for cocktails is just lovely to watch the sunset from. They have plenty of mozzie spray for you as they tend to come out at night. They did mix up out drinks bill when we had drinks with another couple but small price to pay for nice service.
You get your mini bar free (soft drinks/ water and milk), coffee machine, tea making facilities. Lovely shampoos, conditioners, soaps, moisturizers, loofah. Has bug spray in your room for room and a small personal size bottle. You get an Ipod when you check in to use and can also be used to check out the hotel and order room service etc. My only complaint was there was no freezer section in the little bar fridge so you had to order ice each day and it didn't last for long. The baths is great and you can soak looking over the bay. All lights and blinds are automated with 2 aircons in your room. Usually needed to turn one off as got quite cold in there. Large king size bed made fresh each day. Pool service wonderful and they bring you cold water and don't let you do a thing for yourself. You get 4 pieces of laundry cleaned a day with your room free. We didn't discover the spa till the last day. Maybe give out some brochures on it when you check in so you know its there are what services it has. It is about 30 hour away from Patong night life so if you like it busy then this isn't the palace for you. If you want to relax and feel like a millions dollars, then this is your place away from the hustle and bustle of town. There is a shuttle service that takes you to Central Festival(large shopping complex) twice a day but it leaves at 11 and collects you at 1 so it only gives you 1.5 hours shopping before you have to return. Or leaves at 2 and back at 4. I think they should have 1 shuttle to Festival and 1 to Pantong area each day. Its about 7-800 baht to Patong or 500 baht to Central festive (Phuket area)There is a 7/11 at the entrance of the grounds but its a steep walk up and down so use the golf buggy service they offer. Its about a 15 minute walk from the Aquarium which has a few nice spots to stop on the way there or back for something to drink and eat and overlook the other bay which is beautiful. You can get a long boat tour around the island for about 2500 baht. Not many other shops close. Its a beautiful hotel with wonderful service on a lovely quiet area of Phuket.

Room Tip: Maybe go for the Pavilion room as they are independent and usually overlook the ocean. Didn't se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoJo l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentPhuket, Manager at Amatara Wellness Resort, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear JoJo l,

Sunny greetings from a lovely quiet corner in Phuket-Regent Phuket Cape Panwa.

Thank you for your very comprehensive review. It makes us very happy to see that your 10 nights with us was wonderful.

You like the comfort and amenities of our Bay Suite. However, we are sorry to read that you did not get the room with the wide seaview but the lush tropical surroundings instead. We hope you enjoy its privacy. Cuisine at The Grill and breakfast was delectable plus the service is always up to the excellent level. Thank you for your compliment of our hosts. They will also appreciate you taking time to recognize their names and services.

Again, we thank you for your constructive comments and tips, which we believe other reviewers will find it helpful too.

Jojo, it would be our pleasure to welcome you for your next Phuket escape.

Warm regards,
Regent Phuket Cape Panwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

A gorgeous place and looks exactly (if not better) than the professional photographs! Lovely welcome drinks. We stayed in a Pavillion room with sea view overlooking the pool. The room was huge with all mod cons, lychees on arrival and a small gift to remind us of our stay. Tea coffee and thai bicuits and snacks. The mini bar was free and we could submit 4 articles of clothing each day for free laundrey. Brilliant! The staff were lovely. The resturant for the evening meal was very expensive but all compliments to the chef - one of THE BEST meals we've ever had!! Amazing food and under the stars to boot. It doesnt get much better. Travel to Patong or the airport or Phuket town was around 700-850 bhat each time. The hotel is set away from main tourist traps. Perfect for a honeymoon. Lovely local resturants nearby together with the Aquarium, just 10 minute walk! We'd defo go back!! Well done Regent Panwa! :)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kuldip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentPhuket, Manager at Amatara Wellness Resort, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Kuldip M, Sunny greetings from Regent Phuket Cape Panwa.

Thank you very much for posting your review. How nice to read that you had a beautiful peaceful honeymoon escape.

It seems that you really like all little extras that our resort provides. And you seem to have made the most of it. Thank you for your compliment of the food at The Grill and Chef. Everyone who visits our Grill is guaranteed to have the most unforgettable culinary experience as Chef Justin and his team work hard to make such an experience possible. They are extremely dedicated to their passion of providing a great dining experience to guests. A great plus is that the attentive and genuine services from our hosts.

We hope you had a pleasant trip back home and look forward to your return soon, perhaps for your anniversary.

Warm regards,
Regent Phuket Cape Panwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

As I gaze out onto an 'English Spring Day' our thoughts hanker back to The Regent Cape Panwa.
We'd be just settling by the huge infinity pool and looking out across the sea, watching the local fishermoon bobbing in their small boats and perhaps a yacht or two followed by some commercial ships, always interesting to see.
All the pool staff were great but a special mention to Joe who looked after us so well, we were so disappointed that we missed him to say a personal thanks, hope he received the small token of our appreciation we left him at reception?
The fruit lollies and skewers were a welcome respite from the heat together with mineral water around the pool, all complimentary.
A note to other 5 star hotels, these are the type of sunbeds we want/need, so comfy and large, none of the normal sunbed backache for us!
Breakfast was lovely with the normal pastries, and I admit it was me who snaffled most of the almond croissants, delicious!
My husband raved about the beef boat noodles soup, it was good to see asian/western choices and a good idea to order fresh hot items rather than them being sitting out pre-cooked.
Thank you to Aae, Dao for being so pleasant and helpful and the lady who arranged for my fried noodles that weren't on the menu!...sorry I missed your name.
All the breakfast staff were helpful and their English good, which was useful as our Thai is non existant!
Merijn the F & B Director was usually around asking guests if all ok and was open to feedback i.e with food so delicious you tend to eat a little slower to savour the tastes therefore perhaps good to heat the serving plates, only a minor point.
We stayed in a Pavillion room which is great for privacy and a fab seaview from both number 62 and 57. Reason for 2 rooms?...we left after our previously booked 6 days and moved to another part of the island, that hotel will remain nameless just not our cup of tea and we booked straight back into the Regent for another 7 days!
We both enjoyed massages at The Spa, ok of course more expensive that outside the resort but still reasonable compared to UK prices and you get the whole experience of air conditioned comfort, soothing music, spotless and clean environment.
The Grill was worth 3 visits!...try the moreish Wild Mushroom Parfait and who knew french fries could taste so good! I had a whole seabass, cooked perfectly, struggled a bit though as enough for 2, unless you are 'huge eaters', probably share a starter. The taster menu is excellent value, again you get what you pay for and what you get here is fabulous fresh tasty food!
Also ate in The Restaurant, Thai Red Duck curry and Som Tam delicious. Very unusual for us to eat in at a hotel so much but the food was that good, also there are a few local restaurants within walking distance which you should try as well.
Note another reviewer called the resort bland, of course each person may take another view, ours was that The Regent is understated elegance, calm and refined, just what we were after.
If you are akin to staying perhaps at The Danna or Datai in Langkawi, you like the 5 star standard but not pretentious in any way,you'll probably enjoy the Regent.
Thanks again to all the staff and charming GM Brice who made us welcome, we had a lovely time.
Best wishes Linda and David

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bonhomieUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentPhuket, Manager at Amatara Wellness Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear bonhomieUk,

Sunny greetings from Regent Phuket Cape Panwa.

Thank you so much for posting such a lovely review. It is truly rewarding reading your feedbacks.

Thank you for highlighting about the service. Our team members will also appreciate you took the time to recognize their name and certainly their service. Everybody at Regent Phuket strives to provide the excellent services with attention to details. We believe they are one of the major factors that you have already booked your stay with us for another 7 days.

Obviously, you love our food so much. We will not say much about this point and we will leave reviewers to read from your experience. You also love our Pavilion with the fabulous views and its privacy. With regard to the resort interior, we agree with you that each person may have different view; however, thank you for sharing that you found Regent Phuket is understated elegance, calm and refined.

Linda and David, it was our pleasure having you. We look forward to see you again soon.

Warm regards,
Regent Phuket Cape Panwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We enjoyed our stay in this beautiful hotel very much. We chose it to acclimatize after the trip from Europe and before going on a live aboard dive trip, it turned out to be the right choice. The room was very luxury and offered great comfort. The breakfast was the best we ever had in Thailand, and restaurants served high quality food, and reasonable priced drinks for that kind of hotel, wine included.
What really made the difference was the service they provided. The friendly staff is always ready to help you. The hotel offers complimentary soft drinks in the room, you are brought cooled mineral water at the pool, from the moment you sit down, free laundry service, 4 pieces a day, etc.
On top of that, when they heard we had a pick up time at 17u00, they offered us a day-room near the pool. It had a nice bathroom, confortable chairs, TV, and our luggage at hand, until we had to go. All without asking and for free! We will choose to stay there again anytime.

Room Tip: Ocean view is nicer than bay view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madydirkje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentPhuket, Manager at Amatara Wellness Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Madydirkje,

Sunny greetings from another beautiful day at Regent Phuket Cape Panwa.

Thank you for sharing your positive review on TripAdvisor. It is great to read that you enjoyed the luxurious stay and satisfied with the facilities provided. As mentioned to previous reviewers that the food and beverage prices at our resort are reasonable for the level of the quality and service that guests receive. We appreciate you agree with us.

You loved the comfort of your room and all the little extras like the soft drinks in your room, the cold mineral water served around the pool, daily laundry service, and the day-room service for you to rest before leaving for the late flight.

We hope you had a pleasant trip back home and hope you will return to our resort in not too distance future.

Warm regards,
Regent Phuket Cape Panwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Panwa
25.2 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
0.4 mi away
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
12.2 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
10.0 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amatara Wellness Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amatara Wellness Resort

Property: Amatara Wellness Resort
Address: 84 Moo 8, Sakdidej Road, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand (Formerly Regent Phuket Cape Panwa)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Cape Panwa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Panwa
#7 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Amatara Wellness Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amatara Resort & Wellness locates at Cape Panwa, on the southeastern tip of Phuket Island. Amatara Resort & Wellness features 105 rooms and suites, each with its own private balcony and sea view. The resort offers luxury and serenity experience for those who are looking for a relaxing leisure holiday as well as health-oriented treatments and programs. The resort is now also offering all-inclusive Wellness Retreat packages including - Amatara Detox - for toxin-cleanse and refreshen your body and mind - Spa Revive - for an ultimate relaxation - Weight Management - for a sustainable weight loss or balancing body weight - Amatara Active - for physical strengthening and improve endurance - Amatara Yoga - for indulging into the world of yoga - Amatara Connect - for re-connecting and spending time with your loved ones These all retreats starts from a minimum of 3 nights and feature Thai Hammam Experience, the unique relaxing treatment that blends Tukkish and Moroccan bathing practices together with the wisdom and art of Thai therapies which available only at Amatara Resort & Wellness. Amatara Resort & Wellness also have Wellness membership program starting from one month to 12 month program and Wellness Day Package for spa and detox as well as a la carte spa, physiotherapy, detox holistic treatments and fitness trainings that are available everyday from 10am - 8pm. The resort has 3 restaurant outlets: The Grill, The Restaurant and The Retreat serving fine dining international as well as Thai and healthy wellness cuisines. Amatara Resort & Wellness is only 15 minutes away from Phuket Town and just 45 minutes from Phuket International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Priceline, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amatara Wellness Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amatara Wellness Resort Cape Panwa, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing