We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay and very good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fiji Palms Hotel Phuket
Billund, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice stay and very good value for money”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Fiji Palms is a nice hotel with good size rooms and its clean. The rooms are not new, but there is everything you need and it is very good value for the money you pay. There is new beds and you can lock your stuff in. There is a lovely garden and a swimmingpool. The hotel is right next to the sea and you can rent a canoe and go to a little island with a nice beach. The owner Steve is amazing. He took us to a local marked and to see monkeys and more. He was very friendly and so nice to talk to. The experience you will get at Fiji palms, you will find nowhere Else i think. Thank you Steve, it was very Nice to get to know you.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    14
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
10
14
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Enumclaw, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

6 friends and I stayed here for pre- and post- sailing adventure. Hidden from the bustle, quaint, homey place, clean with welcoming atmosphere. Inexpensive accommodations perfect for our short transition stay. Steve the owner is very friendly, very helpful recommending sites and connecting you with transportation be it bus or shuttle service. Thanks for a great stay, Steve!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CherriC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Stayed here for one night with 3 friends, and decided to stay a further night as the place was perfect for what we needed. Clean & comfortable rooms, lovely sea views, superb bar / pool table area, lovely swimming pool and sun lounger area, and the owner Steve is a top bloke! He took us out to some of the local hidden gems, including secluded beaches and small hidden waterfalls. We spent the day on the beach and jumping into waterfalls, and enjoyed every minute! Chilled in the bar area afterwards, making it one of our most enjoyable nights of our trip. Perfect if you want a bit of a break from the hustle and bustle of Thailand and Phuket, but also not that far into the busier areas.

The value for money is terrific, and the owner Steve (Everton FC fan, but we'll let him off) really was a top bloke. If ever I'm in that part of the world again, this would be one of the first spots on my list. If you read this Steve, thanks again for a top few days.

(The 4 Hull Lads!)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiel, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I was going to stay in the resort for 2 days only but decided to extend as i had a really good time there.
The owner Steve is a lovely person and will tell you everything about area and activities even on a low budget.
If you like this place or not totally depends on your style and your expectations of accomodation as the resort itself is like an oasis in a beautyful and very quiet area of phuket.
The rooms are very cute and pretty and while falling asleep you can hear the sound of the sea as it is right in front of the bungalows.
I fell in love with the small restaurant `moon house restaurant` as the staff is awesome and the food is great and prepared in a very clean kitchen.
All together it is a great place to stay but the owner could make it one of the best places ever if he woud invest a bit of money in bathrooms, air con and beds because it seems to be more than ten years old and used already. :D good value for the money .....

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mareike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This hotel is in a very good location with superb views of the bay and nearby islands. In addition there are some excellent local Thai restaurants within walking distance.The room was very clean and had all the basics you would expect, fridge, tv, air conditioning etc. I found it to be excellent value for money. The owner Steve was extremely friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome, so much so we stayed an extra two days.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Garry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

GREAT GREAT GREAT
Brill value for money i was backpacking round Thailand and Singapore and this was the 1st place on my trip and i couldn't of ask for more . CLEAN tidy rooms with HOT SHOWERS!!
Great food from the little restaurant next door the views are great
100% book this place if you are going to stay in Phuket
the place is in a little fishing village which is now a lovely quiet resort (without feeling like its a resort) its the REAL Thailand here and well worth money

Steve the owner was the best!! he arranged transport from the airport to Fiji Palms for when i arrived and told me all about the best places to see while i was there FULL of local knowledge and thats just you need when your in a new place
i was travelling alone and his info was gold!! he has lots of local friends and can help get your ferry tickets booked for the next leg of the journey and little helpful things like that.

he even speaks a bit of the lingo!!!!

Once again hats off to the Fiji Palms AMAZING start to my trip
Thanks again
Michelle (stayed july 2013 :)

Room Tip: all the rooms are great the ones over looking the island and the sea have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michelle l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This is not an expensive hotel, so you get a basic room. But it's clean and comfortable and the location is nice. Steve is very friendly and helpful and took us on a short tour of the area in his truck. He recommended good local places to eat and provided a lovely breakfast on both days we stayed. The pool was great for the kids and after 5 days sailing this was a lovely place to catch our breath and relax. Thanks Steve for making it such a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobW_Waterloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Panwa hotels
1.7 mi away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
1.0 mi away
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort
1.2 mi away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 13 in Cape Panwa
998 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cape Panwa Hotel
Cape Panwa Hotel
#4 of 13 in Cape Panwa
2,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiji Palms Hotel Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiji Palms Hotel Phuket

Property: Fiji Palms Hotel Phuket
Address: 11/9 Moo 7, Sakdidet Road | Makham Bay, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Cape Panwa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fiji Palms Hotel Phuket 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seafront bungalows in Cape Panwa, Phuket. All rooms have aircon, free wifi, fridge, hot showers, cable tv. Outdoor pool, breakfast, onsite restaurant, bicyle hire, canoe hire and free shuttle to secret nearby beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fiji Palms Hotel Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiji Palms Hotel Phuket Cape Panwa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing