We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Indian ever!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Curry Night Indian Restaurant

Curry Night Indian Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 33 Restaurants in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: New restaurant at opposite pullman hotels&Resorts Cape Panwa Phuket.
Launceston, Tasmania, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Indian ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Was thoroughly the BEST Indian food we have ever eaten, (and we have eaten a lot)!
Truly authentic, a superbly diverse selection of vegetarian meals- which seems to be lacking locally. Wonderful service and cocktails and of course at an affordable price. We will be back!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    415
    113
    25
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Best quality Indian meal I've had in a long time, certainly puts UK restaurants to shame. The food is of great quality and the service is friendly and efficient. A great alternative to Thai in the area.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Surprised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We tried this Indian and was pleasantly surprised, the meal was lovely. The young lady that served us was very helpful especially when I asked for my curry to be extra hot...
Will definetly recommend to everyone...
Great 5 *****

Helpful?
1 Thank Di K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panwa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We are a family with 5 people and we had a wonderful evening at Curry Night. Nice food and something on the menu for all of us. We will be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tangbaek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire England
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great as usual!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

This is our third trip to Cape Panwa and when we visit this restaurant is a must. Great food, friendly service and a great price. If you visit Cape Panwa you must give this restaurant a try - you won't be disappointed.

Helpful?
1 Thank Shirleypage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Curry Night Indian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Curry Night Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing