We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely relaxing hotel”
Review of Cape Panwa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cape Panwa Hotel
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Wow! Loved the hotel. Lovely room with a great bathroom and free mini bar. The staff are wonderful and cannot do enough for you. Not much close by but if you are happy to just relax at the hotel you will not be disappointed. The food is fantastic too.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tughtu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, is happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed your time with us, and looks forward to seeing and serving you again soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,656)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,128 - 1,134 of 2,656 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

We were disappointed with the resort. It lacks a focal point and the reception is not welcoming upon arrival. Staff were not really that friendly and not full of smiles. Restaurants ran out of specials, took 50 minutes to receive first course one night. Air con not working very well in room and took days to rectify. Jetty closed (website misleading). Reef exposed at low tide makes sea swimming difficult. Everytime you walked along the hotel corridors you had to negotiate piles of dirty laundry and housekeeping trolleys. You are required to sign out towels on both the beach and in the gym, we were not allowed to leave the gym with a towel so had to walk through restaurant dripping sweat!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 2TravsKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, thanks you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Your experience has been brought to the attention of our team for improvements to ensure enjoyable and pleasant stays for all of our guests. One thing worth mentioning is that, unlike other parts of Phuket, our beach is swimmable all year round during high tide. For your future reference, each room is equipped with a copy of the tide schedule for the guests’ convenience. Also, our jetty was damaged in the recent storm and is closed currently for repairs. Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

After staying at Cape Panwa for the second time we was not disappointed wonderful peaceful location with outstanding friendly attentive staff a special mention would go to Jenny, Suipatra and finally Sandy from the beach bar who were excellent.
The beach was clean and is excellent the only downside is the pool is small and it is difficult to obtain a sunbed around the pool due to canopy's with sunbeds taking too much space up which was not the case on our last visit.
How they operate the WIFI system needs to be looked at as the local charge is 150 Baht per day but you can obtain a free access either by going onto your balcony or a local hotspot why not make it free.

Regards The Wood family

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank craig w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, thanks you for your endorsement while your thoughtful mention of excellent members of our staff, by name, has been shared with them. Also, your suggestions have been shared with our team in our continuing effort to ensure enjoyable and memorable stays for all of our guests all the time. Your review is very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Cape Panwa boasts a perfect secluded beachfront location on the south coast of Phuket so ideal if you are looking for a quiet holiday away from it all. Rooms have recently been renovated and I stayed in a Cape Suite which included a jacuzzi on the balcony with direct views of the beach so was idylic. Lovely sandy beach with ample sun loungers and a good pool area. Evening and breakfast buffets were very good with a wide choice of food suitable for all tastes. Although there is not much around Cape Panwar you can book a shuttle bus to the sister hotel - Kantary Bay, Phuket Town and also to Patong Beach. Service throughout was excellent so I would highly recommend Cape Panwar.

Room Tip: Book a Cape Suite for added luxury.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cazlovesbarbados
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, thanks you for highly recommending our property to our readers and thanks you for your informative feedback which should be useful to them. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

From the moment we arrived bags where taken straight from private transfer car into the newly refurbished reception area, we were given a welcome cold flannel to cool off with :) check-in took less than 5minutes and were given exact room I requested T301 (Junior, Corner suite, top floor) , nice view over complex/reception/pool to sea. Breakfast buffet style is very good from choice of 4 juices, Coffee served and topped up regularly, with very attentive staff, full English if you want it including choice of eggs omelettes/fried/scrambled etc etc all cooked in front of you, full range of bakery produce, cut your own loafs etc, choice of continental style buffet if you prefer or both lol, fresh fruit, even various Thai foods with fried/boiled rice etc etc very nice views over bay as well. Beach is stunning nice white sand, really warm sea, canoes are free and good for burning breakfast off! Plenty of sun loungers with side tables either edge of beach or in garden area with carousel put up by staff if you require, food/cocktail drinks served to your table (ban tai cocktail is very nice :) Above all staff are excellent in all areas of the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, is pleased to have met your expectations and appreciates your favourable mention of our attentive, friendly, and ever helpful staff which has been brought to their attention. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I have more than enjoyed my stay here.

Rooms clean and very generous in size.

Very good B-fast with large selection every morning.

Friendly Staff who will come to your aid in every hours of the morning if you might need anything.

Highly Recommend and definatly coming back again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 5Preston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, looks forward to your definite soonest return and thanks you for sharing your observations with us and our readers.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

An extremely comfortable hotel, with a private beach: unusual for Thailand. The hotel motto is (or was) "It's so peaceful at the Cape" and we couldn't agree more. We go there EVERY time we visit Thailand (most winters in recent years). Wide range of excellent restaurants within the hotel and several small local ones nearby. I have marked everything below 5* except the spa - never used it - and given the location just 4* as it's out-of-the-way in a quiet area. This suits us, but won't suit everyone. The main beach seating / lounging area is not on the sand but on grass under palm trees, so you get shade even when not under a parasol. The hotel is well above beach level but there is a "tram" that runs up and down to the beach every couple of minutes. The beach is fine sand, but further out it is rocky and then there's coral, so swimming is best done a few hours either side of high tide.

Room Tip: The balconies are all nice but we prefer one facing North (towards Makkam Bay) so it doesn't get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, is pleased to have this response from one of our regular guests, after your 5th stay with us and looks forward to seeing and serving you again many more times. Thank you for your commentary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Panwa
0.3 mi away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
0.5 mi away
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 13 in Cape Panwa
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kantary Bay, Phuket
Kantary Bay, Phuket
#1 of 13 in Cape Panwa
1,296 reviews
25.3 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Panwa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Panwa Hotel

Address: 27, 27/7 Moo 8, Sakdidej Road, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Cape Panwa
#3 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Business Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price Range: £99 - £1,218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cape Panwa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape Panwa Hotel embodies tropical luxury in one of the world's most desirable destinations. Tucked away in a quiet corner of southeast Phuket, the villa is renowned for its excellent service, stylish rooms and exclusive swimming pool. Blending superbly with the natural beauty of the area, the hotel is comprised of a selection tastefully decorated suites and pool villas. Thailand's premier luxury chain of Villa and Serviced Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Cape Panwa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Panwa Phuket
Cape Panwa Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing