We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best thing ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cape Panwa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cape Panwa Hotel
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best thing ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Wow...

No complaints with anything (which is unusual for me!). The room my partner and I stayed in was the Cape Suite and it was perfect. The room was large with a huge bed, awesome tv with movie channels, big bath tub and outdoor spa as well as the most important feature being two amazing air conditioners that blasted the room with dry cool air! WHICH WAS AWESOME. Go there!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Steph_g_a10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, thanks you for your positive commentary and looks forward to welcoming you back again soon for another ‘Wow’ stay with us on Cape Panwa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,499
    644
    227
    79
    40
See reviews for
499
1,455
48
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (562)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Just returned from 7 nights at the Hotel Cape Panwa. Overall our stay was wonderful.
Staff are friendly and you are always greeted with a smile.
Rooms are very large and nicely decorated. Cleaned each day of our stay.
Resort's facilities are extensive. Loved the private beach area with the tram to take you back up top. Plenty of bars and restaurants/cafes. The food was lovely and service was excellent.

Only negative comment would be that the balconies are due for some maintenance. We also had water dripping via vent but once reported, maiintenance was undertaken, although not convinced it won't leak again.

The Cape is fairly quiet and is quite a way from other areas, so keep this in mind. But if you have been to Phuket previously, and are looking for a quieter spot (eg. away from Patong), this place is great.

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Cape Panwa, and hopefully will be able to visit again one day.

Room Tip: Try for the C Wing Room 405 has great balcony views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raylene2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, thanks you for your review and hopes to see you again soon for another stay with us on Cape Panwa. The balcony suggestion has been shared with our team for consideration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Having just returned from our 2 week holiday to Cape Panwa I wanted to share with you my thoughts on this amazing hotel. After a long journey we were greeted by Tim, customer relations manager who offered us drinks and showed us where to get breakfast as our room was not ready ( due to my requesting a specific room prior to our arrival - thank you TA for the tip!)
Once in the room we were more than happy with it. Huge bed, large bathroom,amazing duel aspect windows with amazing views.
Overall the hotel grounds, beach area, pool area are all spotless, there was even a man who went along the beach twice per day picking up any litter that had washed ashore.
Staff were all incredibly friendly and always had a smile and a greeting for you (cannot understand people who have said on here that staff are grumpy or rude, we never experienced any of this during our entire stay)
Again there was no issue with sun loungers on the beach (another negative comment noted on here) we found there were more than enough to go around without having to get up early to "reserve" them
Food in the Andaman restaurant was good as was the Bamboo bar for snacks etc.
My only one "small" comment would be the "Top of the Reef" restaurant. We booked a table in here to celebrate my partners 50th birthday, we arrived at 7.20 by 8.40 we had still not been taken through to eat despite the place being empty (2 other couples in the restaurant) The manager of the restaurant I feel would be better suited to a high end hotel in Bangkok as he clearly did not fit in with the laid back and friendly approach that all other staff throughout the hotel had. I agree with another review that he clearly doesnt want children in this restaurant (our daughter is 13 so not exactly a child, however he was clearly unimpressed with her being there)
however despite his aloofness it did not spoil an otherwise pleasant evening, the waitresses were amazing and had such a giggle with my daughter it made her feel at ease.
Some of the public areas are looking slightly tired, however this did not spoil the enjoyment of the holiday.
Reviewers have commented on how quiet the hotel is, again I would agree with this, but having had previous holidays of being completely deafened by noisy pool music, pool games, over enthusiastic staff who want you to join in everything, this was perfect for us.
A coffee shop like the one in the Kantary Hotel within the grounds would be my only suggestion for change for this otherwise wonderful hotel
We will definately be returning to this hotel again, and look forward to seeing more of the beautiful island, Hopefully it will remain a little piece of paradise hidden away and wont be spoilt

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, is pleased to have made your stay with us enjoyable, memorable, and pleasant and looks forward to welcoming you back again. Your positive appreciation of our guest relations manager and other staff has been shared with them while your observations on the Top of the Reef and other suggestions have been shared with the team. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Perfect retreat for couples looking for a quiet place to chill and relax by the beach or the pool.
Despite a few minor issues Im giving it 5 stars because we very much enjoyed our stay thanks to good food, a relaxed and quiet atmosphere with terrific views from the main dining area, pool and our room overlooking the harbour. While we were first given a room in a separate wing far removed from the main Hotel with views of 2 huge radio transmitter towers, the friendly girls at reception did what they could to relocate us upon request. (we did after all book a deluxe sea view room and that was after one night in a mediocre 'radio tower view' room what we got). Purchasing wifi cost about $20 U.S a week - no big deal but perhaps they could just include that in the room price. Who doesn't have a need for regular internet access these days! Our major gripe was the cost of Dining, generally 800 Baht per person for dinner!! Duh! Because of this the restaurants tend to be empty as everyone shuffles off to Kantary bay for a nice dinner at perhaps half the price. We liked that the Hotel ran a free shuttle bus to this easy to reach location 5 mins away every 10 mins. The beach is nice on a full tide but once the water sweeps back on the low there are many rocks to negotiate and the water while warmly refreshing is not the greatest for snorkelling. The buffet breakfast was a bonus. The coffee was actually not bad either, loved the abundance of fresh fruits. The main pool is great! Double overhead at one end, and waist high at the other. Room for laps if you need it. The day beds are a nice touch if you want to close the curtains from the sun or pervy neighbours eyeing up the wife. ; )
We found the staff to be very friendly. Most seem to work looong hours and its no wonder and I wouldn't be surprised if they occasionally slipped their patience and professionalism considering the number of sour faced and often rude tourists expecting them to bring them toast when they could and should make it themselves. Thai's in general are possibly the most friendly people I have ever met on the face of the earth. Kudos to them. Btw, if you love birds then you will love Panwa. Each morning we would have at least one local Brahiminy kite swooping over the beach and main pool area. You will wake to the sound of Kingfishers and there is a large colony of Hornbills occupying 2 islands just offshore to the north but good luck getting there. I would strongly suggest a trip or 3 to Coral Island - The Hotel provides day trips 500 baht pp. Soo worth it. Just get away from the main beach (very busy) and take the 10 min stroll to banana bay. A few basic restaurants and crystal clear water from another world await you there. After 4 you will likely encounter hornbills here. Soak it up folks.

Room Tip: Definitely take a room with a good sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jules p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, appreciates your sharing your descriptive and informative review with us and our readers. Your suggestions should be helpful to those readers planning a stay with us on Cape Panwa, while those suggestions needing to be addressed have been shared with our team for improvement in ensuring enjoyable and pleasant stays for all of our guests all the time. Your positive mention of our hardworking staff has been noted for sharing with them. Thank you for your observations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Having just returned from an enjoyable trip to the Cape Panwa Hotel I just wanted to share with you the highs and lows of the trip. Overall the Hotel was great, facilities excellent, the Food was fantastic and even my fussy children enjoyed the food which is a massive thumbs up. However, they could do better......some of the staff in the restaurant were incredibly rude. Infact having our first lunch my wife ordered some drinks for us. They sat on the bar warming up very nicely whilst at least 4 of the staff either stood around or walked past them busy doing nothing. I ended up getting the drinks myself, no one batted an eyelid. Also one particular waitress who's name I forget couldn't even actually be bothered to serve properly and basically stood where it was convenient for her and passed the plates to my wife to place around the table. She only seemed interested towards the end of our trip when of course the tips are passed out. There will be no surprises to hear that she was left empty handed as there were more worthy recipients. The other bug bears were having to pay for wifi in your room. Not just for the room but per device. We are a family of apple gadgets so this was quite costly. If they put a slight premium on the room price and gave free wifi then this would automatically make everyones life easier as we had a 15 minute discussion at check in on the various options available and costs. Finally, the Otter bar, there is a requirement for long trousers to be worn. Really on a beach holiday in Phuket???? I called in to get a couple of drinks and the bar and the restaurant were empty save around 6 people. This could be so nice, busy and bustling if they relaxed the trouser ban and made it less stuffy. My wife and I visited the Sri Panwa next door which is a far superior hotel and no stuffy rules there its just about food, ambience and giving paying guests what they want long trousers or not. All in all a great place for families and if they iron out the tweaks and take on board the wifi comments, I see i'm not the only person on TA who has mentioned this then it could be a real gem.

Room Tip: F Block is great as has views of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bellejames300667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here in April 2009 for 7 nights, for the second part of our honey moon.

This place is amazing. The staff where so nice and friendly.

The team helped us book our excursions, and helped us get the best price.

The private beach was fantastic.

The room was great with a fabulous view.

I love this place and would love to go back.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pev1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, thanks you for your positive endorsement and looks forward to your soonest return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Our holiday company booked us incorrectly into this hotel instead of the Regent.The staff here were amazing and really helpful in sorting our problem out.The staff were all so helpful and upgraded our room whilst we stayed there.We had a jacuzzi on our balcony and the largest bed I have ever seen.,We went to the regent eventually on the second day here . The breakfast buffet here was very good.better than the regent,with more choice.We had dinner here twice both were really good,espicially the second one here which was a banquet night on the beach with Thai entertainment.I know this hotel can be booked half board which would really be worthwhile as the food is really good.Many thanks to all the staff who made our short time here more comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sally Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, was pleased to hear you had an enjoyable and pleasant stay with us meeting your expectations. Your positive appreciation of our helpful staff has been shared with them. We hope to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Panwa
0.1 mi away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 13 in Cape Panwa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kantary Bay, Phuket
Kantary Bay, Phuket
#1 of 13 in Cape Panwa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
25.3 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Panwa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Panwa Hotel

Property: Cape Panwa Hotel
Address: 27, 27/7 Moo 8, Sakdidej Road, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
#3 Spa Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Business Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Cape Panwa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape Panwa Hotel embodies tropical luxury in one of the world's most desirable destinations. Tucked away in a quiet corner of southeast Phuket, the villa is renowned for its excellent service, stylish rooms and exclusive swimming pool. Blending superbly with the natural beauty of the area, the hotel is comprised of a selection tastefully decorated suites and pool villas. Thailand's premier luxury chain of Villa and Serviced Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Agoda, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cape Panwa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Panwa Phuket
Cape Panwa Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing