We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful week”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cape Panwa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cape Panwa Hotel
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
Kent
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A wonderful week”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We met up with family from the other side of the world: a halfway meeting point. Had stayed at this hotel before, but that was 25 years ago, and we had forgotten how steep a slope it was outside. Nevertheless, a beautiful hotel, set in gorgeous grounds. The beach pool is really something; you can get a tram down to the beach, which is private and extensive, with glorious white sand. The sea is good to swim in and to snorkel, but beware the sharp coral on unsuspecting toes! We had a junior suite, which was lovely (but up steps: see later). Food very good in regular Andaman café (buffet breakfast and all other meals) and in Top of the Reef restaurant, where the service was a bit slow. Staff pleasant and helpful; they are very friendly to children. Thai buffet, steak buffet and seafood buffet - spread throughout the week - were excellent. We pre-bought meal vouchers, which were good value (the lunch ones can be used until 5 pm, making it ideal for an early dinner for a toddler). Free shuttle to local village and aquarium, and local taxis to Phuket Town and further afield.
All in all, a wonderful holiday. We went with Thomson on a package deal: direct flight to Phuket from Gatwick on new Dreamliner aircraft: superb. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Junior suites are superb, with lovely views, but up three flights of steps before you get to the lif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dr Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, appreciates your sharing your commentary with us and our readers after your wonderful week with us on Cape Panwa, Your commentary should be useful to other readers planning a stay on Cape Panwa and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,498
    644
    226
    79
    40
See reviews for
499
1,453
48
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (562)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Look if it was more modern, the staff was more switched on and the facilitities were better suited to the incredible amount of guest you had, it might of been a 5 out of 5 for me. I would say it was average because your room was awesome but your customer service was not; no heads up about booking stuff like coral island or the spa as you have one spa with only three staff and thousands of guest! Food and prices were fantastic but restruants were simple and service was a little slow. Facilities were great but very randomly located; Gym under the eatery. The location of the hotel was beautiful with some spectacular views but it over all felt dated and more like a early 2000s to late 1990s style hotel in some parts.
P.s. Some of your staff needs to learn the concept of a buy one get one free vouchers.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, has shared your observations with our team in our continuing effort to provide enjoyable stays for all of our guests. Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed 6 - 19 April 2014

We have just returned from our 14th visit to Cape Panwa, what a fantastic hotel. The staff are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble.

The private beach is wonderful Sandy who looks after the Bamboo bar always has a smile

We always try and stay in J Block which has views of the sea

If the GM reads this the only grip is no free internet in the rooms

Can't wait until we return in December

Room Tip: Cape Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, thanks you for your positive endorsement, naming our property as the “Best Hotel in Phuket,” and looks forward to your return, in December, for your 15th stay with us on Cape Panwa. Your appreciative mention of our attentive, friendly, and smiling staff has been shared with them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed at Cape Panwa for a week as a family of four, two children 10 & 13. We had a family suite which is a cape suite and a connecting room for the kids - loads of space. We also did the meal vouchers which are great value in particular I would recommend the steak night and the thai buffet both excellent. The top of the reef is also lovely. The snorkelling on the beach is superb, water is lovely and warm and the hotel advises on the best swimming times. Also get or ask for some bread to feed the fish it's fab! Love this place........really want to return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jem7979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, thanks you for your snapshot review and really wants you to also return as soon as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We were fortunate enough to spend 10 days at Cape Panwa while on our Honeymoon. We were referred to the hotel by our travel agent and we must say, what an absolute pleasure it was to stay at this hotel. Not only was it beautiful but it is situated in a relaxed area of Phuket where you can just enjoy what the city has to offer. The hotel rooms were beautiful and the service and food were of great quality. The hotel also goes the extra mile in offering taxi services to nearby attractions and make reservations for you for various activities you prefer. We had a wonderful stay here and would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a little piece of heaven!

Room Tip: Cape Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raqueldt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, is very pleased to have met your expectations and looks forward to your soonest return to a little piece of heaven. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
192 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 10 nights in early April in a superior room. We wanted rest and relaxation and that's what we got. Staff are lovely, lots to do, very clean. The room was perfect for two people, and with a sea view. Ate in all restaurants, cheaper to buy off the menu for us to buy the meal vouchers. Would go back in a heartbeat - can not recommend this place enough !

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveladdictuk76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, thanks you for your positive endorsement and looks forward to seeing and serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

My husband and I with our two children age 11 years and 7 years old have just spent 2 weeks at the Cape Panwa. We have had a wonderful time. The hotel is in a lovey quite location but with lots to do just on its door step. All the staff our so welcoming and friendly. We stayed in a cape suit which was really nice and more than big enough for a family. I can't rate this hotel enough. This is our 5th stay at the hotel and look forward to returning again soon. My children loved their stay so much that they were both in floods of tears when we left. I would like to say a very special thank you to Tim ( customer relations manager) for all your help, advise and making our stay so welcoming and fun. Thank you Cape Panwa. The Groomes

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank charlie011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, is pleased to hear from one of our repeat guests after their 5th stay, for 2 weeks, with us on Cape Panwa, and thanks you for your positive endorsement of our property, its facilities, location, staff, and service. The appreciation and thanks expressed for our staff and customer relations manager has been noted for sharing with them. We look forward to welcoming you back for your 6th stay with us again soon. Thank you again for your commentary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Panwa
0.1 mi away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 13 in Cape Panwa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kantary Bay, Phuket
Kantary Bay, Phuket
#1 of 13 in Cape Panwa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
25.3 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Panwa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Panwa Hotel

Property: Cape Panwa Hotel
Address: 27, 27/7 Moo 8, Sakdidej Road, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Cape Panwa
#3 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Business Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Cape Panwa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape Panwa Hotel embodies tropical luxury in one of the world's most desirable destinations. Tucked away in a quiet corner of southeast Phuket, the villa is renowned for its excellent service, stylish rooms and exclusive swimming pool. Blending superbly with the natural beauty of the area, the hotel is comprised of a selection tastefully decorated suites and pool villas. Thailand's premier luxury chain of Villa and Serviced Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cape Panwa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Panwa Phuket
Cape Panwa Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing