We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming and Relaxing”
Review of Cape Panwa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cape Panwa Hotel
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Charming and Relaxing”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Cape Panwa has a charm all of its own. It is not sterile and new but has been renovated without losing it's character and soul. Our Cape Suite room was amazing. Twice the size of most other hotels anywhere else, with a dressing room and beautifully appointed bathroom. Nothing says tropical paradise like looking out from your own balcony to see the sea, filtered through palm trees. And this is a balcony with a day bed and spa on it! We love Cape Panwa's location, away from the hustle and bustle of Patong. We love that it has it's own private beach. We love that the grounds are so beautifully maintained but not to the point of looking sterile. The free shuttle over the hill is a really good service and makes everything else Cape Panwa has to offer so accessible. We all enjoyed the buffet breakfast and found there was plenty to choose from. They now have a fresh fruit bar at breakfast where you choose your fruit and it is prepared fresh for you on the spot. Happy hour is a must, with plenty of cocktails to try and two for one happy hour offer. There are 5 or 6 restaurants to choose from outside of the hotel and our family of four adults were eating for between $25-$30 AUD per night - including drinks. The biggest problem with Cape Panwa is that when we are there, we don’t get to see anything else on the island, as we just enjoy being at Cape Panwa Hotel and don’t want to go anywhere else!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Kathryn B,

The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket is delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us. We thank you for taking time to write such a positive review, and we are elated to hear that our facilities, location and services met your expectations.
We go to great lengths to offer our guests a quiet, serene holiday experience, and we are happy to hear that the serenity found at Cape Panwa Hotel was to your liking.
Again, thank you for your review. Your comments will definitely be taken into consideration. If you have any other questions, or any concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at gm@capepanwa.com. We truly look forward to seeing and serving you again.

Sincerely Yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,517
    651
    229
    79
    40
See reviews for
508
1,471
49
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (564)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We were here in July for 10 days and had a great holiday. We (two couples) had booked junior suites. After overbooking due to the regatta we were upgraded to cape suites after one night in a family room which we were happy to accept. The staff at the hotel were excellent with a special mention for the reception staff and Jenny and Supatra and their staff at Cafe Andeman. The food at the hotel was first class with a great choice especially at breakfast. We booked several trips through the hotel which we felt were great value for money, well organised with first class guides and drivers. This was our first trip to Cape Panwa but we are already trying to organise our second one. Thank you for a great holiday from the Flockharts and the Crawfords.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Agnes c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
We at the Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket thank the Flockharts and Crawfords for your glowing review. We are elated to know that you enjoyed your rooms, and are happy to hear that the upgrade due to the presence of the regatta was appreciated. Your appreciative mention and compliments to the reception staff, and Jenny and Supatra will be related to them as soon as possible.
As we constantly strive to provide the highest quality of service to our guests, we are proud to hear that our food and services meet your expectations. If you have any further comments or suggestions, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at gm@capepanwa.com. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to seeing and serving you again upon your return to Cape Panwa Hotel.

Yours sincerely,
General Manager
Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We've been there for three weeks in july. Our little baby learned his first steps during this time. The staff gave us always a hand. At the end I can say: great staff, great hotel, great service = great vacation! -:)

Room Tip: R223 Seaview (like a infinity pool)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Karl,
The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket is pleased to know that you and your family are enjoying your stay with us, and that you are having some precious, memorable moments at our hotel. We greatly appreciate your positive mention of our staff and our facilities, and we do hope that the rest of your vacation with us surpasses your expectations.
Thank you for your glowing review, and please do enjoy the rest of your time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

It was my 6th visit to this hotel, and of course there will be 7th time. As return guest, it looks like return to my another home. After arrived to the airport, a driver was waiting for us, unfortunately some trouble of his car but he arranged another car for us because he didn't want us to wait for long, very thankful and good service mind. I have stayed 3 days 2 nights and would like to share my opinion below.

[Hotel]
Always impressive with their room (Usually I stay in Cape Suite). Huge space and have own outdoor whirlpool. Modern decoration and hotel area is very relax, many green. Lobby and living area are so nice looking. Private beach for only guests is plus. Sleep quality is very good!
[Service]
All staffs are very warm and kind. Pleased to serve service. However, I found that many of front desk staffs are new and may need more experience to manage in some situation. Some staffs in Cafe Andaman at breakfast were chatting a lot (well, but they're really helpful and kind to serve service : both of front and Breakfast staffs)
[Food&Beverage]
I love breakfast here, many types of foods and good quality. Special fruit bar concept is very good, I think hotel made a good decision to put this. But when I had dinner at Uncle Nan, I found some disappointed for cocktail presentation. Manhathan came by a normal still water glass (1/3 glass high if you use normal glass, it should be served by a cocktail glass). I didn't know what's happened.
In the total, though it had some small upset comparing with previous visit, but I still like this hotel due to hotel itself and service from staffs. I think I just was unlucky only this time. So if you want to stay in a hotel which is quiet and good environment for relax, private beach and reasonable price, I suggest to stay here. And you will be their return guess for sure!

Room Tip: Cape Suite is very good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thitikorn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket is pleased to have feedback from one of our regular guests. We greatly appreciate your observations, and will definitely take them into consideration. We are elated to hear that your sixth stay with us was pleasant and enjoyable, and that our rooms and food options continue to meet your expectations. In regards to our staff, during the low season we often hire new staff members and train them thoroughly, in preparation for the more active high season, which may explain their lackadaisical-yet-helpful disposition.
Thank you again for your input and we look forward to seeing and serving you upon your seventh visit to Cape Panwa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Cape Panwa is the perfect destination for a quiet, relaxing holiday and a good base to explore Phuket. Staff are all incredibly helpful and friendly. Food is great but watch out for the birds!! The accommodation was spotless and very spacious - all maintained to a very good standard. If you need the exercise then the hill between the hotel facilities is good but so is their bus service after a meal down by the sea. Try Sea Breeze - great, fresh home made food which is really inexpensive. As a family we couldn't think of what could be improved - and we're a pretty fussy bunch!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My husband and I have just returned from 10 days at Cape Panwa hotel in a Junior Suite. We were shown to a lovely room with a fantastic view over the water and surrounding islands. The room was very clean and large as was the bathroom. We enjoyed sitting on our balconey during the evening and were able to see ships and tankers coming into the Port during the day. The highlight of the hotel to us was the lovely clean beach with plenty of sun lounges, towels, palm trees for shade on the lawn and a great beach bar called the Bamboo Bar. We had lunch and drinks here everyday at very reasonable prices. The tram down to the beach and back saves climbing many stairs and runs back and forth all day whenever anyone is waiting. We had a few swims in the hotel pool but thought more sun lounges and umbrellas should be in place instead of the fixtures they have at the moment which don't provide much shade.
Most evenings for dinner we took the hotel vehicle down the hill to the little village where we ate at a Thai restaurant called Sawasdee which served good fresh food at very low prices. This is a great service provided by the hotel to enable guests to visit the village which is down a very steep hill. One day we did the Thai cooking class and really enjoyed that. No skills needed as the chef takes you through the recipes at an easy pace. Then you get to eat what you have made which is delicious. Would definitely recommend this class if you are interested in cooking Thai food. Had 4 massages in the beautiful Cape Spa and found their skills to be very professional.
Although Cape Panwa Hotel is quite a long drive from the airport it is in such a lovely peaceful location away from the hustle and bustle of Patong. Many people return again and again and we can understand why. We hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket is proud to hear that you enjoyed your ten day stay with us. We appreciate your positive mention of our cooking classes and Cape Spa, and we are delighted to hear that you found our rooms comfortable and to your liking. We make an effort to ensure that that all of our guests have an amazing experience at our hotel, and we are pleased to hear that we succeeded in making your stay both comfortable and memorable.
Thank you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive and positive review. We truly hope to see and serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryborough, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My partner and I have just spent 10 glorious days at Cape Panwa Hotel. From check in to check out everything was just perfect. The staff were always helpful and had cheerful personalities, especially the reception, breakfast staff and the bus drivers.
We had a suite in C block above the Andaman Cafe overlooking the main pool. We were not bothered by any noise when the doors were shut but I did feel like I was eyeing off the swimmers in the pool when I was on the balcony. I noticed a lot of people "reserving" loungers even before the pool was open! Lots of stairs to reach our room but that was only a problem after a few boozy nights out.
The hotel has a lovely, private beach with plenty of space for everyone. Being sun smart we prefer to sit in the shade and there were plenty of loungers to choose from. Good service from the beach bar staff if you want a drink or a snack.
The breakfast spread was awesome - plenty of choices. We didn't find the birds a problem at all. Just shoo them away. We didn't have a bad meal when we ate in the restaurants in the hotel but we ate out most nights at the local restaurants. After a night out in Patong we ordered room service. Food arrived quickly and was very good. Steak Night was also very good and great value too.
Phuket Town and Patong can be reached easily by either the hotel shuttle or taxi if you feel the need for rowdy night life or shopping. We were always glad to get back to Cape Panwa!
Ocean views, private beach, beautiful rooms, good restaurants and bars and of course, wonderful staff is why we will be returning next year!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loki_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
We at the Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket are happy to hear that you enjoyed your ten-day stay with us, and we greatly appreciate your taking the time to write such a positive, extensive review. We are elated to hear that you and your partner enjoyed our services, our facilities, and our in-room dining options and we are happy to know that you ventured out and experienced some of the local night life in Phuket.
As we strive to provide the penultimate vacation experience for all of our guests, we take immense pride in hearing that you and your partner had a wonderful time with us. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have the opportunity to see and serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Panwa
0.1 mi away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 13 in Cape Panwa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kantary Bay, Phuket
Kantary Bay, Phuket
#1 of 13 in Cape Panwa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
25.3 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Panwa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Panwa Hotel

Property: Cape Panwa Hotel
Address: 27, 27/7 Moo 8, Sakdidej Road, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Cape Panwa
#3 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Business Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Cape Panwa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape Panwa Hotel embodies tropical luxury in one of the world's most desirable destinations. Tucked away in a quiet corner of southeast Phuket, the villa is renowned for its excellent service, stylish rooms and exclusive swimming pool. Blending superbly with the natural beauty of the area, the hotel is comprised of a selection tastefully decorated suites and pool villas. Thailand's premier luxury chain of Villa and Serviced Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Cape Panwa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Panwa Phuket
Cape Panwa Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing