We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful looking hotel”
Review of Cape Panwa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cape Panwa Hotel
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Beautiful looking hotel”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights.
We had a junior suite which I would recommend upgrading from.
The room was lovely. The bed was the biggest I have ever seen.
The bathroom was fantastic.
The only problem is where it was located.
It was slightly away from the main building with about 45 steps leading up to it which after a while gets a bit too much.
The gym was good.
The shuttle up and down to the town is a great idea, as is the little cart/train that can take you up and down from the beach.
I feel you need to be a little fit to stay here because the hotel is pretty much hills and stairs.
The pool and setting is amazing.
The beach is absolutely beautiful, unfortunately it is not good to swim at because just as you enter the water the bottom is covered in sharp stones etc. my husband actually cut his foot and his finger on the bottom of the sea.
The tour they do to Coral Island is fantastic with great snorkelling.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
The breakfast I am leaving to last because although the food and variety was excellent it was repeatedly spoilt by the hoards of Indian Mynah birds that are in Plague proportions. The minute you leave the table they are there picking food off your plate and if you don't see it you will come back and continue eating which can be a major health hazard. The entire time you are spending trying to keep them away from your food. Something desperately needs to be done about them. Even if they put huge nets around the outside to keep them out.
Other than that we had a fantastic stay there and absolutely love the reception area building etc.
It is a shame that a 5 star hotel charges to use the internet in your room. It was free in all the communal areas though.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cheriiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Cheriiel,
The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket thanks you for taking time to write such a thorough review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will take your comments and concerns into consideration.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that the size of our rooms, and most aspects of our location met your expectations. Due to the fact that our hotel is built within a former coconut plantation, and our desire to integrate our structures into the area’s natural topography, the distances between some of the buildings and our main facilities might necessitate extra travel, however guest who are unable to navigate certain areas of our property should simply inform the reservation staff upon check in and their needs will be catered to.
Your positive mention of our staff and breakfast options are appreciated. We pride ourselves in providing exceptional service to all of our guests, and we are happy to have met your expectations in this regard.
We will admit that there are birds that do tend to join our guests during breakfast, however we disagree that they are in plague proportions. They are a part of the verdant environment that the majority of Cape Panwa’s visitors enjoy, and are rarely a nuisance if one practices the least bit of diligence and remains close to their food while in the dining area.
Thank you again for your review. Your input is greatly appreciated, and we do hope to see and serve you again soon.

Sincerely yours,

General Manager
Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,548
    664
    231
    79
    40
See reviews for
519
1,499
51
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (571)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I enjoyed two days here at this resort. Facilities were OK very rustic furniture and traditional look. It is a good place for staying with family. Thou getting there can be expensive from airport, but once you are there plenty of small shops around in the area, quite and relaxing. Resturants were good with lots of selection.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saif_al_din_Kuwait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Saif al din Kuwait,
We at the Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket are happy to know that you enjoyed your holiday at our hotel, and we thank you for taking time out of your day to write your review. You are correct in stating that our hotel is a bit removed from Phuket Airport, or the hustle and bustle of Patong, however our remote location allows us to provide our guests with a serene, relaxed holiday experience.
Thank you again for your review. We truly hope to see and serve you again soon.

Sincerely Yours,
General Manager
Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candy Land
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

so much space, the bathroom alone would be sufficient. we did 4 nights here, 2 adults and a 6 year old. super chill relax comfortable luxurious stay. room had everything but tooth brushes which I found odd but we had our own at last. separate tub and shower with double basin. in the walk in closet there's a chair and mirror for your lady. a wide large couch and table for eating snacking or drinking. flat screen swivel TV with DVD/CD player. the balcony also has a large seating area and ours came with a Jacuzzi. note on that Jacuzzi, it took about 30 minutes to fill room C302. not so bothersome. indulged in mini bar beer while we waited. note on mini bar beer, 250 baht small bottle, be careful how much you intake. all that and a view we were excited and satisfied.

we also did the day trip by boat from the pier to Coral Island. the boat will pick you up and drop you off from the hotel pier. we left at nine and came home at 3 I believe. the lady booked it and I had no idea and went blind. if I knew it was all day I would of brought a book. still there was much to take in feeding the fish, exploring the beach and swimming. left over time I spent having more beers on the beach and got one for the boat ride home. no beverages that I noticed on the boat. the boat was large with two levels and most patrons were on the above open deck. there are some couches downstairs out of the sun. lala it was a nice boat and enjoyed the scenery going to and from. nice tour that you can book in house.

the grounds were okay but spent most of our days exploring the island. a car would be a good idea for this location. they offer shuttle service but we only used it once on a drinking night to Soi Bangla. 400 baht round trip air condition van, 7:30-11:33. other options available. pool was fine and gets deep in the middle. child pool attached. the Light House Bar has live music and is fun, gets a bit busy for this quiet area but I like that. breakfast!! the only meals we ate here. just icing on the cake. your buffet will come with too much choices and changes slightly daily. the lower back of the restaurant was more scenic for us. lots of birds, heads up. we just covered are food when we left the table with our napkins.

my frivolous complaint here was lack of nicer wine glasses in room and no wine key. calling down they said it would be better to bring our wines down and they would open it for us. I guess we could of just asked for better glasses at the same time. still a 5 bubble review for this satisfied family. we would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
Helpful?
2 Thank kai_khem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Candy Land,

Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket is pleased to have had you as a guest and would like to thank you for writing such a delightful and informative review, which is one thing we appreciate dearly. A large room is one complement we receive quite often, but something we are very proud of. Providing guests with a large enough space makes each room feel more like a home away from home. If you have any further suggestions inquires concerning the wine glasses and wine key, please do not hesitate to email me at gm@capepanwa.com. Thank you again for choosing to stay at Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket and we are hoping to host a future holiday in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,

General Manager,
Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

What a perfect place to stay. Set in it's own grounds with it's own beach you could not find a better place to have a holiday.
It is away from the hustle and bustle and is quiet and relaxing. The staff could not be more attentive if they tried and will go above and beyond to make sure you have a stress free holiday.
The room we stayed in was large and had everything you need. There was a double sun bed on the balcony that looked out over the sea.
To reach the beach you can either walk down through the gardens and the bungalows or take the mini train. The beach is white soft sand and the sea is clear and very warm. It gets very hot on the beach and there are plenty of sun beds and umbrellas which the staff will put where ever you want. On the beach are plenty of places to eat with a fantastic range of food.
We were B & B and the quality of the breakfast was better than we expected. We ate a few times in the hotel and every meal was of a high quality. You can lunch by the pool and the staff are on hand to take your orders and bring them too you throughout the day.
There is a shuttle bus that will take you to the sea front where there are various restaurants and you can use the sister hotel if you want which is on the front.
All in all a wonderful place to stay and will definitely go back .
We both scuba dive and that is another review but it was fantastic.

Room Tip: From what I could see all rooms looked good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Nick C.
We at the Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket are pleased to hear you enjoyed your holiday and would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our services, and we are happy to know that our location and dining options met your expectations.
We are elated to hear that your plan to stay with us in the future. If there is anything that I can help you with, or if you have any questions, do not hesitate to contact me directly at gm@capepanwa.com.
Thank you again for taking the time to write your review. We truly look forward to seeing and serving you again.

Sincerely Yours,
General Manager
Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Cape Panwa has a charm all of its own. It is not sterile and new but has been renovated without losing it's character and soul. Our Cape Suite room was amazing. Twice the size of most other hotels anywhere else, with a dressing room and beautifully appointed bathroom. Nothing says tropical paradise like looking out from your own balcony to see the sea, filtered through palm trees. And this is a balcony with a day bed and spa on it! We love Cape Panwa's location, away from the hustle and bustle of Patong. We love that it has it's own private beach. We love that the grounds are so beautifully maintained but not to the point of looking sterile. The free shuttle over the hill is a really good service and makes everything else Cape Panwa has to offer so accessible. We all enjoyed the buffet breakfast and found there was plenty to choose from. They now have a fresh fruit bar at breakfast where you choose your fruit and it is prepared fresh for you on the spot. Happy hour is a must, with plenty of cocktails to try and two for one happy hour offer. There are 5 or 6 restaurants to choose from outside of the hotel and our family of four adults were eating for between $25-$30 AUD per night - including drinks. The biggest problem with Cape Panwa is that when we are there, we don’t get to see anything else on the island, as we just enjoy being at Cape Panwa Hotel and don’t want to go anywhere else!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Kathryn B,

The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket is delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us. We thank you for taking time to write such a positive review, and we are elated to hear that our facilities, location and services met your expectations.
We go to great lengths to offer our guests a quiet, serene holiday experience, and we are happy to hear that the serenity found at Cape Panwa Hotel was to your liking.
Again, thank you for your review. Your comments will definitely be taken into consideration. If you have any other questions, or any concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at gm@capepanwa.com. We truly look forward to seeing and serving you again.

Sincerely Yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We were here in July for 10 days and had a great holiday. We (two couples) had booked junior suites. After overbooking due to the regatta we were upgraded to cape suites after one night in a family room which we were happy to accept. The staff at the hotel were excellent with a special mention for the reception staff and Jenny and Supatra and their staff at Cafe Andeman. The food at the hotel was first class with a great choice especially at breakfast. We booked several trips through the hotel which we felt were great value for money, well organised with first class guides and drivers. This was our first trip to Cape Panwa but we are already trying to organise our second one. Thank you for a great holiday from the Flockharts and the Crawfords.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Agnes c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
We at the Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket thank the Flockharts and Crawfords for your glowing review. We are elated to know that you enjoyed your rooms, and are happy to hear that the upgrade due to the presence of the regatta was appreciated. Your appreciative mention and compliments to the reception staff, and Jenny and Supatra will be related to them as soon as possible.
As we constantly strive to provide the highest quality of service to our guests, we are proud to hear that our food and services meet your expectations. If you have any further comments or suggestions, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at gm@capepanwa.com. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to seeing and serving you again upon your return to Cape Panwa Hotel.

Yours sincerely,
General Manager
Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We've been there for three weeks in july. Our little baby learned his first steps during this time. The staff gave us always a hand. At the end I can say: great staff, great hotel, great service = great vacation! -:)

Room Tip: R223 Seaview (like a infinity pool)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Karl,
The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket is pleased to know that you and your family are enjoying your stay with us, and that you are having some precious, memorable moments at our hotel. We greatly appreciate your positive mention of our staff and our facilities, and we do hope that the rest of your vacation with us surpasses your expectations.
Thank you for your glowing review, and please do enjoy the rest of your time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Panwa
0.3 mi away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
0.5 mi away
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Kantary Bay, Phuket
Kantary Bay, Phuket
#1 of 13 in Cape Panwa
1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 13 in Cape Panwa
997 reviews
25.3 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
19.9 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Panwa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Panwa Hotel

Property: Cape Panwa Hotel
Address: 27, 27/7 Moo 8, Sakdidej Road, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
#3 Spa Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Business Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Cape Panwa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape Panwa Hotel embodies tropical luxury in one of the world's most desirable destinations. Tucked away in a quiet corner of southeast Phuket, the villa is renowned for its excellent service, stylish rooms and exclusive swimming pool. Blending superbly with the natural beauty of the area, the hotel is comprised of a selection tastefully decorated suites and pool villas. Thailand's premier luxury chain of Villa and Serviced Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cape Panwa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Panwa Phuket
Cape Panwa Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing