We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”
Review of Cape Panwa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cape Panwa Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 December 2010

Service could be a bit more efficient, but it´s very friendly. Basic rooms were oldish and small. We stayed in suite and it was perfect. Views from the hotel are stunning. Pool area could be bigger. The beach is fine. It´s a very nice hotel with relaxing atmosphere. If you´re looking for a place to chill out this is your hotel!

PS. You should definetly go to the spa!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esboare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,708)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,790 - 1,796 of 2,708 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2010

Excellent stay from the moment we arrived. I would highly recommend this hotel, the private beach is clean and beautiful. Hotel is tucked away, but a free shuttle service is available. At first I was nervous because the hotel seemed so far from everything else, but come to find out that was one of the great things. Great restraunts and bars available on the property.
Also recommend a tour to the Similan Islands. It is a long boat ride but worth it!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ESparrow2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2010

In my opinion, this hotel has excellently tranquil location, roomy room and good room facilities whom suffice for any leisure and honeymoon.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PiyapongN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2010

Wonderful room ruined by an unbearable smell of sewage from the bathroom drains.
Lovely beach but the main port is in the adjoining bay, which means one looks out onto aircraft carriers, tankers etc. Huge cruise ships actually manoever in areas where one might be swimming! Obviously water quality is adversly affected .
Some areas of the hotel are beautiful, and others are dire. I would not spend 5 minutes in the Lighthouse bar if you paid me.
I had two meals which were inedible, and I am not a fussy eater.
The "business centre" is a scruffy cubby hole in a very dirty area.
We stayed for three nights instead of ten, then moved to another hotel which was lovely.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H.W.UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, Owner at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2010

We regret that you were unsatisfied with your recent stay with us and apologize for not meeting your expectations. Please be assured that we are investigating the issues you have raised regarding your room and meals and we will correct any problems we find. As for your comments regarding the sea traffic in the area, strict rules apply to the ship’s passage, especially with respect to how close they may come to the beach, and there has never been an incident involving them and a swimmer. The quality of the water is checked regularly and there also has never been a complaint or problem with it. There are many 5 star hotels in the area all enjoying good business, I am sure if safety or pollution were a problem this would not be the case. Unfortunately we have to share the local waterways with other users although this has rarely been a cause of compliant or problem.

The Lighthouse Pub does have a somewhat “lived in” feel but most of our guests appreciate the old-world, nautical and local flavor this gives the place. We have a small business centre as we are a resort hotel not a city – business one. Most of our guests just require internet access which we provide for free in all common areas and for a small charge in the rooms. Besides the 2 computers in the business centre, the Cape Lounge adjacent the fitness centre also has 2 computes as well as complimentary drinks and snacks. More sophisticated business services can be provided by contacting the front desk.

Once again, we apologize for not meeting your expectations and thank you for your valuable feedback.

The Management
The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2010

My wife and I stayed for 10 nights in November and couldn't have had a more enjoyable time. The staff, food, room and general atmosphere of the hotel were all spot on.

The hotel is in a quiet area of the island but if relaxation is what you're after, it's perfect. There are also regular shuttle buses to other parts of the island if you fancy a crazy night out - Patong is certainly a good laugh! We also ventured a little further to Phi Phi island for an evening and, while this was fun, we couldn't wait to get back to the luxury of Cape Panwa!

Special mention to the two girls serving the beach restaurant and the waiter in the Lighthouse who couldn't have been more friendly during our stay.

Overall, we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wheretonext1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2010

We travelled to Thailand for our daughter's wedding and although the flights are lengthy the travel is well worth it.The hotel and staff could not have done anymore to make the moment more memorable,they seemed to be as excited as ourselves about the wedding.The setting on the beach for the wedding was idyllic,Mr Tim who arranged everything was phenomenal and ensured the day went seamlessly.The Hotel has everything you could need in a very relaxed setting.We will back next year for a holiday ,unless one of the other offspring decides to get married.The food ,cleanliness,service and rooms were excellent,I have never written a report for any of my previous 30 years of travel but felt a need to do so for the Cape Panwa.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2010

The free internet is the best for me to enjoy coz its my first time to bring laptop overseas and it works! We love the details of our room. All equipments & amenties are high class and user friendly to guests. We enjoyed out stay there and think of going back again soon. Thank you very much for the excellent service.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milanetsai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Panwa
0.5 mi away
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 13 in Cape Panwa
1,077 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kantary Bay, Phuket
Kantary Bay, Phuket
#1 of 13 in Cape Panwa
1,319 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
25.3 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Panwa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Panwa Hotel

Address: 27, 27/7 Moo 8, Sakdidej Road, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cape Panwa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
#3 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Business Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price Range: £89 - £457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cape Panwa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape Panwa Hotel embodies tropical luxury in one of the world's most desirable destinations. Tucked away in a quiet corner of southeast Phuket, the villa is renowned for its excellent service, stylish rooms and exclusive swimming pool. Blending superbly with the natural beauty of the area, the hotel is comprised of a selection tastefully decorated suites and pool villas. Thailand's premier luxury chain of Villa and Serviced Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Cape Panwa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Panwa Phuket
Cape Panwa Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing