We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smukt beliggende og i rolige omgivelser”
Review of By The Sea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
By The Sea
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 January 2012

We stayed at this lovely hotel for two nights. We were upgraded for suite on topfloor with beautiful wiev from the balcony. They have at big and delicious breakfast buffet with good coffe :-). We did not try the restaurant for dinner, because we found it too expensive. There were some nice restaurants at the beach, nice and cheap. The beach is right in front of the hotel with lots of space and sunbeds. It is not the best beach, but ok. The poolarea i in the shadow most at the day, and there is not much space around it. The hotel offers shuttlebus to the biggest shopping center in Phuket, Phuket Festival 2 times a day with pickup 3 hours later. There is no city nearby in walkingdistance.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kristian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
There are newer reviews for By The Sea
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

165 - 171 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2012

no recomends, everything is good. kithen is Ok. The sea is close. Shuttle is very usefull.

Room Tip: b sector is the best
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kostenko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

This fantastic resort provides the excellent services and paramont sea view. This is a very good place for the family and children who can swim in the pool and the sea, with parents sitting relaxed in the beach with sunset in the afternoon.

The quiet beach gives the whole family lots of fun, strolling along the beach feeling like little fish town with quiet and lovely people. Kids playing soccer along the beach, adults enjoying the food and the pancake in the little town...

If we ever come back to Phuket again, we will be sure to stay in this hidden gem again.



I

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

My plan was to stay at By the Sea, Cape Panwa just a week. Then go around and visit different places. For two days I travelled around. Then I realized thtat I left a great place. I missed the quiet, beautiful environment. The friendly and helpful staff. The great breakfastbuffé, which satisfied a picky breakfast-eater like me. So I returned. In addition the hotel restaurant The Following Sea have a wonderful kitchen, with good and beautiful food in high class. By the Sea meets all my requirements.
I combine the trip writing, relaxing and convention. Read my blog that is published.
I can really recommmend this hotel and restaurant.
Gun-Marie Larsson Sweden

Room Tip: .The room is like a appartment, big and nice. The view is excellent. Everyting is clean and in a ver...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank nonna2878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

We had 9 great days stayed at By the sea resident. The room, they kept very good condition with gorgeous sea view from balcony.
The hotel is really a gem. Birds singing woke us up every morning. We loved sitting on the balcony to hear the sound of nature. The sea always calm made us can do canoe to the tiny island near hotel.
Hotel staffs were polite and always with smiling face. We are appreciating that.
Neighbor checked in on our fifth day. They were really noisy. We cannot sleep at night. We asked for move the room which far away from them. Hotel manager free upgraded us to deluxe room which was superb. That’s surprising us.
Hotel does very good supervise. Even housekeepers had very good attitude. We must go back soon.

Room Tip: block A, 3-4/F, great sea view but far from beach
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank wailing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

The food is fantastic, as are the cocktails. Literally right next to the beach. I stayed on the 2nd floor and was very happy with that (close to the beach and pool, but not "at" the pool on the ground floor). Scooters can be rented from the Novotel next door - at a cost of 350bht/day, which is ludicrous. There are also no spas/massages/shops around so if peace & quiet is what you're after, this is the place.

A highlight was the Bar on the Beach, a local haunt only 50m or so to the immediate left when walking out onto the beach. Very cheap beer, and the food seemed quite good too.

All round, a very decent place, but it was a bit too quiet for me. I would stay here again though.

Room Tip: Try the 2nd floor
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ju8ular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Wonderful location Cape Panwa with beautiful views over Chalong Bay from each room. The rooms are large each with its own kitchen etc. Two bedroom units are available for families travelling with children.
Manager Jack and his staff made us feel very welcome from the time we arrived. Cleaning and Restaurant staff provided excellent service and always provided a special smile. The property is well maintained and was always very clean. The quality of the food at the restaurant is very good, with good portions at a reasonable price. Pool facilities are right by the beach and are of a very good standard.
Unless you are reasonably mobile the steps leading down to the pool, beach and restaurant will create problems however the hotel does provide golf cart type transport down the hill to these facilities.
The hotel is in a very quiet location some 12klm from Phuket City. The hotel does however provide a twice daily shuttle service to Central shopping centre. Unless you want a very quiet holiday it is better to hire scooters, which we did, or arrange a hire car.
We stayed for 3 weeks and overall were very satisfied with our stay at By the Sea.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ALAN123064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Panwa
1.3 mi away
The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort
5.9 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,116 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Kantary Bay, Phuket
Kantary Bay, Phuket
#1 of 13 in Cape Panwa
1,279 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach
1.3 mi away
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about By The Sea

Address: 7/6 Moo 6 Soi Bor-Rae | Sakdidech Road, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price Range: £27 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — By The Sea 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
By The Sea Hotel Cape Panwa
By The Sea Cape Panwa, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing