We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ejoyable Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of By The Sea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
By The Sea
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
Selangor, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ejoyable Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

Very spacious, clean and comfortable room with excellent view. Able to see the Big Buddha from my seaview room. Staffs very friendly and efficient. Liked the hotel but not the location. Very far and expensive taxi fare when travelling.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wkccgf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    131
    21
    4
    3
See reviews for
92
118
23
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012

i take my parents with me to Phuket. It is their first time here and they love it. the hotel has made their experience even better. It's quiet, clean, with beautiful room and awsome view from the balcany. Staff are pleasant and helpful. We love the breakfast place by the beach as well. It's great experience and we will come back for sure next time.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank phenix c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

Positive: Perfect location by the sea, great pool for kids, beach restaurants close by with great food and low prices. Tsumani-safe location.Very calm and quiet.
Negative: Very isolated, and not a good idea to walk along the road where the hotel is, especially not with children. We stayed for 3 days, which was enough. Expensive hotel restaurant and bad service there. Staff did not understand much English. Terrible pillows, bring your own.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank palettkirurg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ByTheSeaPhuket, General Manager at By The Sea, responded to this review, 28 November 2012
Dear valued guests,

Thank you for taking the time to share such positive and constructive comments with us. we appreciate it when our guests make the effort to provide objective feedback, and it is great to note that, even in consideration of your comments, you enjoyed your stay with us. We regret that some of these factors had inconvenienced you as per your comments and thus made it less memorable than expected.

We place the patronage of our valued guests to the hotel in the highest regard, and your constructive and valued observations are being used to help us focus on operational matters to better service our guests needs in the future. I have personally studied your comments which have great merit and are already being addressed and rectified for future events.

Once again, thank you very much for your comments and we do apologize for inconvenience. We will improve our standard of service and customer care. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to allow us to show you the true side of By The Sea.


Sincerely Yours,
The Management of By The Sea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

We cant complain about the hotel amenities, our room was large, clean and had a great view. However, the location is very far away from anything else, so getting a taxi is very expensive and you can't just go for a walk around the shops or anything like that. Would recommend it for families and honeymooners.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Catherine I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

We had an excellent stay at By The Sea. Our deluxe room was extremely large plenty of room to spread out and the views from our bedroom and lounge were stunning!
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
There was only one option on site for food and we visited it on many occasions and would recommend the Thai dishes Western dishes not so good.
The other tip for beginners the rooms were self contained but reception holds all the dishes and utensils!

Room Tip: I would go the deluxe room for 4 or more people lots of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pauline2079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

This is the second time we've stayed at By The Sea & we enjoyed it as much as the first time. The rooms were exceptionally clean as were the gardens, swimming pool & restaurant. The food was delicious and was always presented beautifully. The staff was always friendly & helpful.
We loved the position right on the beach, my kids loved the pool, & I love the beach, we had the best of both.
By The Sea is only 12km to Phuket town & we loved the night markets on Sat & Sun. There is a taxi rank 20m from your door who are reliable and well priced. There is a free shuttle bus to to town twice a day .
My family & I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank LarnieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

The place is quite immaculate. Surrounding is just awesome...customer service is great. Away from busy city life. Enjoyed nature, sun, beach and people. Humble and kind staffs, though wish they'd know how to converse in English more. Transportation is a killer in Phuket, so pls hire a bike or a car to commute. Overall this place is what I'd love to be at away from hassle bassle of Patong beach side.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank NatureLoverMalaysiaKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Panwa hotels
1.7 mi away
Kantary Bay, Phuket
Kantary Bay, Phuket
#1 of 12 in Cape Panwa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,210 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach
1.8 mi away
Cape Panwa Hotel
Cape Panwa Hotel
#4 of 12 in Cape Panwa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort
1.7 mi away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 12 in Cape Panwa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about By The Sea

Property: By The Sea
Address: 7/6 Moo 6 Soi Bor-Rae | Sakdidech Road, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Panwa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — By The Sea 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
By The Sea Hotel Cape Panwa
By The Sea Cape Panwa, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing