We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
By The Sea
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
175
141
26
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
141
26
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsphuket townfree shuttlehigh tidequiet beachpoor wifibeach baskettop floorthe hotel's restauranthotel managerexplore the islandper daytwo bedroom suitehotel offersnice sizeliving areanice swimming poolbeach towels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

My husband and I went here on our honeymoon and we couldn't be happier! The staff was super friendly and really accommodating. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. It is a bit out of the way but they have a shuttle that runs twice a day into town. Such a lovely place!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Amber R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The first day i entered to this hotel the staffs were very nice and friendly. Room were big enough with a clear and beautiful sea view. I m very satisfied with the room services. However, as we were young ppl, we preferred to go to the phuket town, patong beach or any crowded and happening places. The distance from the hotel to those places were very far.. therefore taxi fares were higher as well. Anyway, it depends on what you want. If you prefer a peaceful environment to stay on, i would highly likely recommend you to stay over in this hotel. it is very suitable for family and old folks. Not forget to mention, the seaview here is really beautiful !

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jess H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Planned a month in Thailand and started with 3days at this hotel. This hotel fits perfect for familys and couples, but wouldnt recommend for partygoers. The food is good and the water is warm. The hotel is right down at the beach with a decent pool and good restaurant.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank haakon a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

On arrival, we were told that they didn't have the small room we'd paid for, so we'd been upgraded to a larger room. I'll say. It was a 2 bedroom suite that was huge. Outdoor terrace overlooking Chalong Bay shared with the four suites on that level. The restaurant was down about 3 flights of stairs, but a golf cart was available to ferry anyone who had difficulties, or in the rain. Food was very good and not too expensive, staff were helpful and friendly. The beach is good for swimming at high tide, possible at low tide if you watch out for the rocks in the water. Very quiet bay, great place to take kids. Only disadvantage is that it is not walking distance from anything - you have to take a free shuttle that goes to a central mall a few times a day, or take a taxi (which isn't cheap compared to other taxi rides we had in Thailand). Laundry facilities available, but don't plan to do large loads as they take a while and are not large machines.

Room Tip: 2-bedroom suites (A101-A104) are wonderful. There are rooms that are on the lowest level and open to the pool area, which might be convenient if you have kids or mobility issues.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank XineF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Sadly we only had 2 days here, but they were perfect - especially having the craziness of Bangkok. The service is top notch, the food delicious and the views wonderful. Can't wait to come back. If you're looking for some place peaceful, this is the spot. If you want to be more in the action, they have a location in Patong.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms right by the pool - great access to pool, restaurant & beach
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank BAPita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews