We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, 非常好”
Review of By The Sea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
By The Sea
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Wonderful views, rooms are quite large and beds are comfortable. Love this place!
Staff being very nice and helpful, respond to my request for filnding sth promptly when I've left. Thanks again!
Like the boat a lot, we ride it to the other island. good swimming pools for little children.
Air conditioners a little bit noizy. Life jacket for children are not available, but could be bought by taking their shuttle to the phuket town.

Room Tip: higher floors have better view, but cost your energy for older people and young children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rachel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

106 - 112 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

Very good and quiet hotel. Good views, nice and clear beach. The staff is nice, rooms are clean and the hotel worth its money.

2 small cons:
- the hotel is located a bit far from even small shops (however you can use a free service to Big C or Central Festival Malls) or markets.
- not a lot of sunbeds at beach or pool for all people who want to use them.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dmitry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We have lived in Bangkok for 11 years and this hotel represents the worst value for money we have experienced in Thailand. The man on reception and staff in the restaurant were very miserable (maybe suffering from the NY celebrations). The maids were lovely though. The hotel is right on the beach and early morning the trees offer shade for the sun beds but by early afternoon they are in direct sun. When we asked for an umbrella we were eventually told they didn't have any, despite photos on the website clearly showing them.

Our room had a lounge which was very dark and dismal and certainly not anywhere you would sit and relax. The room was very clean and the views are amazing.

It is very remote which we didn't mind because we hired a bike to around. They say they offer a complimentary bus to Phuket Town but it is actually to Central Mall so we had to then pay for a taxi to Phuket Town.

None of these are major issues its is just that we had come from spending New Years Eve in KL where for the same price per night we had a suite on the club floor at Le Meridian and there was absolutely no comparison.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SuehelenBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Incredibly helpful people and a wonderful view over the Chalong bay. It seems like southern and quietest part of Phuket, but let's have a look at this in 10 years times... A worthwile destination, definitely!

Room Tip: Never been in so huge rooms in my life !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PA I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We booked 2 nights and they upgraded our room. The view was amazing!

The room was huge, 6 seater dinning table, full kitchen, 2 bedrooms and sitting area. We would of loved to stay longer. We dinned at the restaurant and the food was great , the breakfast was included.

We hired a taxi from the airport, which was 900baht, also hired a car from a spot outside of the resort ( to the left) and it costed 300 baht for a day, the driver was lovely and waited at each location.

We would stay here again...loved the location!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Miss_Claire_Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Set right on the beach with excellent views across the bay.

Good decent sized rooms, gym, DIY laundry room (which is a real bonus if you'r travelling light).

As many of the other reviews have pointed out it is very remote but this is a real advantage if you don't want the nonsense of Patong etc.

The best thing about this hotel is the staff. A special thanks to Kanokwan who is simply fantastic, she speaks excellent English, goes out of her way to help and her smile just lights up your day.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank disc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

we were impressed with the courtesy and willingness to serve the employees, but Mr. P. Theeraboon, the hotel manager surprised us. he was very attentive without being evasive. we want to go back to the hotel for its beatiful place and location, but it is truth,because of Mr. Theeraboon, who made our days at By the Sea unforgettable.

Room Tip: The room 203 is the best, cause it is at second level and at the middle of the sightseen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Ricardo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Panwa
1.3 mi away
The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort
1.3 mi away
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 55 in Kata Beach
1,203 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
8.1 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#16 of 331 in Patong
1,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about By The Sea

Address: 7/6 Moo 6 Soi Bor-Rae | Sakdidech Road, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price Range: £36 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — By The Sea 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
By The Sea Hotel Cape Panwa
By The Sea Cape Panwa, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing