We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Amatara Wellness Resort(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$297
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panwa Boutique Beach Resort(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$69
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Panwa Hotel(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$196
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bandara Phuket Beach Resort(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
By The Sea(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bandara Villas Phuket(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$360
US$305
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (786)
Filter reviews
786 results
Traveller rating
581
137
35
18
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
581
137
35
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaba nestbaba pool clubtuk tukbose sound systemsoul foodsunset viewpool villaoutdoor showerthe penthousesteam roomtennis courtsrooftop barsunset drinksour honeymoonliving roomfloor to ceiling windowsmini bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
540 - 545 of 786 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2012

All the reviews are true. Sri Panwa is the perfect resort. The pool villa we had was wonderful; service excellent and everything about the resort as close to perfect as one could get. A great escape! And for great (and incredibly cheap) indian food, try the small Indian restaurant outside the resort.

Room Tip: We preferred sunrise facing high level villas
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teepeesydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

My wife and I were fortunate enough to have our wedding at Sri Panwa in April 2011. It is an experience neither of us, nor our guests, will ever forget! Months before our stay and wedding the staff at Sri Panwa were already making us feel welcome, responding to our requests and questions quickly – nothing seemed to be too much effort for the team at Sri Panwa. On the day everything was perfect; decorations, flowers, photographer/videographer, celebrant (he was great: Marek), DJ, food and drinks were all sorted through Sri Panwa. Our wedding took place at the main restaurant and bar which has the most magnificent views of the ocean and pools. If you are looking for a wedding location in Asia that is truly unique with unrivalled service and the friendliest staff then I would encourage you to consider Sri Panwa.

As for our stay we split our time between the Sunrise and Sunset villas, both are fantastic. Our villa had all the mod-cons needed to make our stay as enjoyable as possible while the staff were always on hand to provide that extra special personal touch and service. Our villa had a wrap around infinity pool with perfect views of the sunset, an outdoor bath tub and an entertainment/relaxation area to enjoy a meal or a cocktail or two. The restaurants offer varied menus and you will not be disappointed – their food is amazing, if you can’t stay here at least go for dinner or lunch!

The difference between Sri Panwa and a place like Banyan Tree is that they both offer very best service and facilities, but Sri Panwa offer this for the pleasure of their guests while other places offer this to maintain a reputation. It is just more personal with Sri Panwa – it does make a difference to your stay.

Room Tip: Both Sunrise and Sunset villas are spectacular!
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Watts-n-Munro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel at villa 7 named Shark, 1 Bedroom Luxury Villa, very nice and huge room with superior amenities, Bose sound system for relaxing and real big pool that you can actual swim, double jacuzzi bathtub, very special vacation for our family

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ekkorn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Booked in for a two bedroom villa for few nights. The top floor was amazing - stunning view from the lounge and bedroom. The pool was lovely! Slightly disppointed with the second bedroom which was located beneath the main villa - had to access through the stairs in the garden. It was much darker and felt isolated somewhat.

Free internet access which is always great (I can't live without the internet!). There is only one restaurant at the resort but they do offer an extensive menu. There are couple of restaurants located just outside the resort if you don't wish to travel far for lunch/dinner. High quality breakfast and so much to choose from!

There was a minor leak on the roof on one of the nights. The staff were very efficient in the clean up and got the problem fixed asap. Definitely 5 star for the attentive service!

This place is expensive but gives you alot of privacy so definitely worth spending the extra $! Highly recommended to couples or even families!

Room Tip: top floor bedroom has much better view
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ytang714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

This place has it all from friendly staff to an amazing ambiance. The food is out of this world. The owner Wan really took this place to next level when it come's to luxury. Your request is his beck and call. Even if they don't have something that you like, which would be hard to beleive, they will go out of their way to try and get it for you. Jared, Their GM give's his personal attention to every guest. He'll even unpack your luggage for you with a smile on his face. Definitely, a place everybody should put on their BUCKET LIST, an absolute must, will definitely recommend to family and friends. Just wish there where more place's like the SRI PANWA.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BrettB718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews