We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking views, friendly services.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views, friendly services.”
Reviewed 10 May 2012

This is our first time to Phuket. After reviewing the comments on tripadvisor, we decided to choose Sri Panwa as our home for our 4 days in Phuket in mid April.

We arranged for the airport transfer service from the resort’s website. A Sri Panwa staff was waiting for us as we stepped out the airport terminal. After a 45 min drive, we arrived at the check-in building and greeted by another staff.

After the check-in formalities, we were transferred to our 1-bedroom luxury pool villa by tuk-tuk. We stayed at LV10, which was north facing. From what we could see, the luxury pool villas were arranged in 4 rows. The bottom 2 rows were 1-bedroom villas, and the upper two rows were 2-bedrooms. LV10 is the 2nd last one on the 2nd row from the bottom, which is further away from the Baba pool club (the restaurant/pool/front desk) and the beach pool, so offered more privacy.

The view from the villa was breathtaking. The design of the villa was good, as the living and bedroom area were completely separated.

Breakfast was at Baba pool club. It took no more than 3 minutes to walk to there from our villa. The food was tasty. There was a small buffet section and a menu which you can order from. We found the ordered food to be a bit on the oily and salty side (we eat very light), but still acceptable.

We arranged for a chauffeur service for a half-a-day customized tour of Phuket through the resort. It was an outsourced service and the driver was very professional.

Check out was smooth and quick, but we did wait for about 5 minutes for our transfer back to the airport. Unlike the arrival transfer, which was a van, this time was a Toyota SUV. We found the SUV to be less comfortable as it was very bumpy. Also, the driver was speeding for the whole journey. At one point, I think we were cursing at 120km/hr and an 80km/hr zone. The interior condition of both of the transfer vehicles (the van and the SVU) was not excellent. I think it’s probably time to refurbish them or replace them completely, given that this is a high end resort.

Overall, this is a great resort. Staffs were very friendly and the service was excellent. We will probably visit it again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank L-Buster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    533
    120
    30
    15
    11
See reviews for
127
398
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Still as amazing as ever...have stayed there several times since it opened and the place just keep getting better everytime I go back... The service was casual while still remains professional... The spa was FABs with the place, ambience, expertise, value etc... Food - Breakfast was great with variety of local choice & quality...lunch/ dinner choices was rather a little limited/ pricey. Reception team come in handy when call to ask for direction to go to outside restro, helping to arrange itinerary ...and many more. The hotel facilities keep getting better... this time I come back they have the Bird Nest which I found pretty cool...all the little gimmick that they add to this property really diffirentiate them from others... can't wait to go back

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Khim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uccle, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

The location is great and the view is breathtaking. Very nice and luxurious villa, oriented to the North, so the entire terrasse area is constantly in the shade and the pool stays very cold. Great view on a beautiful beach, but you cannot go there because it belongs to another hotel. The beach from Sri Panwa is very small and rocky, without service. The pool over the beach has a nice view, but is also very small. Guests mostly go the main pool, very nicely designed with a fantastic view and the bar nearby. Trouble is that the DJ will play his tchikiboom music all the time, so you better prefer the lounge atmosphere to the quiet relaxing sound of the wind and sea. Food is acceptable, not great, but both dinning areas are not well designed for this category of resort. The staff is made of young helpful Thai speaking broken English. We never saw the manager, which does not seem right for this kind of luxury resort. Bottom line: pricey decor, but forgettable experience.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Philart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Our villa, with its own infinity pool, provided a vista second to none. The accommodations were outstanding - I particularly enjoyed the outdoor shower! The furnishings inside the one bedroom suit were typically Thai and most pleasing. Service was exemplary - from room service to the service at the Baba's Dining Room. We utilized the Cool Spa on several occasions and each treatment was splendid. Sri Panwa is a distance from the main activity at Patong, but if you are looking for a restful, one of a kind experience, this is it! The beach is nothing to talk about. One needs to travel to other beaches if one wants to enjoy some sand. We spent some time at Kata Noi - preferring to be away from the crowds.

Room Tip: We loved LV 4 - infact any of the villas on the lower level are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A_regular_traveler57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

The ocean view is absolutely stunning. However, the service is not as good as the view. With the price paid, we expected for a much better total experience (especially when we went there to celebrate our 6th year anniversary)

Facilities & Rooms : Excellent! the room is fully and beautifully equipped. though i wish the tv screen is a bit higher for a living room that size. jacuzzi is great. bedroom is wonderful with a spectacular ocean view. we only found a small leak from shower. The stero is great, too.

Service : it s rather inconsistent. overall, its not that bad, but you can be provided a friendly service by one staff, but also a far-less friendly service by the others. However, most of them look stiff and not as genuine in service style compared with other top end resorts I have been.

Food : not very value for money, the taste is ok. DO TRIPPLE CHECK with them about the dining voucher about its validity if you receive one. In our package, we were granted 2000 thb voucher. but it turned out we were given 4000 thb value voucher when checking in. I did double check with the staff who gave this to me and he insisted I can use this 4000 thb. But when the bill came, the restaurant manager came to apologize and told me its a mistake from the hotel. I should get only 2000 thb. Although he knew its a hotel mistake, he asked me to pay for the extra amount that exceed 2000 thb but will give 18% discount. My husband just wanted this to end so he agreed to pay. The manager kept apologizing and gave us a complimentary dessert, but i did feel that as a 5 star resort, they can do better to solve the problem.

Beach & water sport : not very nice, very small beach and water is not that nice for swimming. (we went to Krabi earlier and had a much beautiful beach there) We used the kayak service from the hotel, the staff is very helpful, but while kayaking, there are lots of insects which may live in that kayak appeared everywhere on the kayak.

Location : not very far from city center. one way taxi to Pathong costs around 400 thb per trip. Car rental is a better option (1400 thb for 24 hours). there are some restaurants, supermarket, shops nearby in a walking distance (around 300 meter away from the entrance).

For the total experience, I would rate it only 3 star among the same class resorts. If you decide to go there, I d say only the ocean view and room are worth it, apart from that, you may need to rely on your luck.

Room Tip: we stayed at the pool villa which faces east (ask for LV17 for the best view of this room type, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Plaakem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

What I like about this hotel is the spectacular ocean view that I could see from the bed. The room also was clean and nicely decorated . Services were excellent and can be on par with that of Mandarin Oriental . It's now one of the hotels in my revisited list.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler171819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at Sri Panwa for four nights.

Location - The resort is located on a peninsula at the south east end of Phuket approx. 45 mins from the airport. The resort is elevated on a hillside and there is a small town (Cape Panwa) with a few good, casual restaurants immediately outside of the resort gates. There are a handful of other resorts in the area, but it is largely away from the crowds and the resort has a very private feel.

Grounds - the resort is a collection of separate villas spread across the hillside with a main pool club building that houses the pool suites, main pool, baba q restaurant, a bar, etc. The spa and fitness center are in separate buildings close to the pool club and there is a separate 270 degree viewing platform - the baba nest - at the top of the hill for watching sunsets (we went twice during our stay - awesome views). There are staff in tuk tuks (small motorized vehicles) available to ferry you around the resort (recommended given the elevation changes and distances). There is also a separate beach pool that has sun in the morning and is relatively private and quiet. There is a small, private east-facing beach, but it is shaded for most of the day and is usually empty. This is not really a beach resort, but the rooms, pools and other spaces were so awesome that we didn't really notice.

Room - we stayed in a pool suite which was very spacious, with high quality modern finishes, and a small patio and plunge pool. We requested, and were put on a high floor and had a great view. The mattress was quite hard but comfortable. Great extras - free wifi and mini-bar (with beer!) restocked daily, bose sound system, iPod dock, nespresso machine, complimentary resort bag and towel, etc. Despite the location in the pool club, we were never bothered any noise. It is one of the nicest rooms I've ever stayed in.

Restaurants - we ate all breakfasts and most lunches at baba q, which had good (but not excellent) food and a wide selection. We also had one dinner at baba q at a recessed table surrounded by water at the front of the pool club which was unique and romantic - would definitely recommend. We ate two other dinners off of the resort at restaurants (Sawasdee and Live India) in the adjacent town which had great, inexpensive food. There is a bar in the pool club that makes tasty drinks, and has a good happy hour with an in-house dj.

Service - very friendly and efficient service. The staff at the resort goes out of their way to make you feel at home and to accommodate requests. They arranged tours, taxis, and dinner reservations among other things. English ability is variable as mentioned, but not bad for thailand and the staff try hard and are super nice. We also found the resort to be extremely clean, and the room cleaning staff are a bit like cleaning ninjas - cleaning your room the moment you're away from it.

Other - the spa was excellent - try a massage there - ours were very good. The resort also organized a day tour to koh phi phi with an external tour company for us, which was more crowded (both the boat and beaches) than we expected, but was otherwise well run. Would recommend booking before traveling with another company that picks you up from the hotel before 7am to beat the crowds (our pick-up was just before 8am). Most of the tour companies with good reviews on tripadvisor no longer had space (unsurprisingly) when we tried booking the week we arrived.

Overall we had an awesome stay. It was hard to leave. Highlights were the location and quality of the space and rooms, which were really exceptional.

Room Tip: Request a room on a high floor if you're staying in a pool suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rob2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Panwa
25.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
12.6 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
895 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 13 in Cape Panwa
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
479 reviews
10.4 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 322 in Patong
5,662 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Shore at Katathani
The Shore at Katathani
#1 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel

Property: Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
Address: 88 Moo. 8, Sakdidej Road | Tambon Vichit, Muang Phuket, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cape Panwa
#1 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
#2 Business Hotel in Cape Panwa
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Panwa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sri panwa is a luxury pool villa hotel located on the southeastern tip of Phuket. We are a mixed development,housing both one- and two-bedroom hotel pool villas and a selection of larger, distinctive residential homes.Hidden in more than 80 rai of undisturbed rain- forest and overlooking the Andaman ocean from more than 60 meters above sea level, our villas are truly spectacular creations. Each villa has been custom-designed to suit the topography of Cape Panwa. Many of our villa possess both sunriseand sunset views over the glistening Phuket. Hotel villas are completely private and very sexy, with infinity-edge swimming pools wrapped seamlessly around glass-enclosed bed- rooms. Wake up next to your companion, open the glass sliding doors and dive into the pool for a short swim - maybe at the outdoor sala where breakfast awaits. In the mood for a romantic evening? Order dinner in the villa, cozy up your partner on your sprawling sofa-bed and let our state-of-the-art entertainment system take over. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sri Panwa Phuket Hotel Cape Panwa
Sri Panwa Cape
Sri Panwa Hotel Cape
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel Cape Panwa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing