We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More than 5 stars”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
146 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 445 helpful votes
“More than 5 stars”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Writing a review of this property on tripadvisor is pointless. Simply because it deserves way more than five stars and its impossible to compare this hotel to others let alone other hotels in Phuket. The only property that is some what comparable would be six senses Yao Noi which is also magnificent but has nothing on Sri Panwa.

Everything about this hotel screams thoughtfulness. When you are staying in a high end resort you are guaranteed certain luxuries. Four seasons, six senses they have a proven track record and know what works. Sri Panwa however is a one off property that goes way beyond what is expected from a hotel resort. In my opinion who ever developed this hotel really knows what they want and they seem to have put their heart into each decision.

It's the little things which are hard to put your finger on. Each room has an iPod. That's nothing new however the playlists are not generic they are tailored to fit perfectly for this property. Everything is tailored just right.

Every corner of the hotel has been thought out to allow the guest to chill and escape the realities of life. Swimming pools everywhere. Seating everywhere. You can get lost on this property for months and never relax in the same place. It's very easy to fall asleep and never wake up. BUT you can not do that... You must experience breakfast. Get the scrabbled eggs. I don't know what they do to them but I was tempted to pack the chef into my suitcase when it was time to leave.

Only down flaw of this hotel is that it is in furthest possible point from the airport! A little annoying but totally worth it. Builds the anticipation and makes you really upset on the way home. Also I suppose this offers complete privacy that some seek.

A little pricey, but I would certainly sell a kidney to come back.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank KaspXhotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver_Schnatz, General Manager at Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
I cannot thank you enough for this awesome review. I will be more than happy to share your wonderful feedback with the entire team. Your review makes us proud and is a big motivation for all of us at Sri panwa. Please do let me know when you are planning your next visit so I can oversee the arrangements personally.
We all look forward to welcome you back soon.
Best regards
Oliver Schnatz
General Manager, Sri panwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    520
    116
    29
    15
    10
See reviews for
125
384
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kokstad, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

This spectacular Hotel resort, nestled on a hill in South Phuket is something to experience. The staff, facilities and luxurious surroundings complement a view to behold.

Once you arrive, you never need to leave. The restaurants and bars on the property are excellent. Baba Nest is something you must experience.

I have no negative comments for this excellent place!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NolangeniHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver_Schnatz, General Manager at Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2013
Thank you for reviewing us. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay at Sri panwa. Your feedback is a great motivation for all of us.
We all look forward to welcome you back soon.
Best regards
Oliver Schnatz
General Manager, Sri panwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

We (Group of 4 girls) planned to be here almost a year. Expected with all reviews we read and all pictures we dreamt about, this place is overexpected. The resort is stylish, perfect location, professional-serviced, attentive in every single details, and more. We are really happy to stay here and will come back for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pladapla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver_Schnatz, General Manager at Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thank you for reviewing us, we are thrilled to read that you really enjoyed yourself during your stay at Sri panwa. If I can do anything for you during your next visit to our hotel, please do not hesitate to call me. Our team at the front desk will be happy to connect you to my office.
We look very much forward to welcome you back soon.
Best regards
Oliver Schnatz
General Manager, Sri panwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

Very nice, romance, and beautiful place for relaxing and having a private time.

There are two sides of the resort, sun set or sun rise (W-E). I like the east side, which is luxury pool villa room code LV-01 to 05. But all of the room are see view so anyway. Try it and you will love it... :)

I went there on a low season during June-July period but I was very lucky that there was no rain. So we enjoyed all the time, services and facilities there.

Recommend to stay for 5-7 days at least, the Baba Nest (the 360 degree ocean view bar) is the best relaxing place in the resort. Make sure you book seat for it in advance.

As well as other facilities, spa and restaurant you should book them in advance as well.

Most of the time, stay in the lovely room which can recharge your battery back to full scale.

Enjoy your stay...

Room Tip: There are two sides of the resort, sun set or sun rise (W-E). I like the east side, which is luxury...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alex33S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver_Schnatz, General Manager at Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Thank you on behalf of the whole Sri panwa team for reviewing and recommending us. Your kind feedback is very much appreciated.
Your advice to other travelers in regards to the different locations of our villas, i.e. sunrise and sunset side, as well as your recommendation to reserve for Baba Nest in advance are very helpful indeed.
We are all looking very much forward to welcome you back soon.
With best regards
Oliver Schnatz
General Manager, Sri panwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Pros:
Great view and sunset from the bar!!!!! I love it!!!!
Free beverages except wines
Private Pool

Cons:
Very limited selection of breakfast
SUV is not suitable for transportation(sedanis definitely better)

Room Tip: Pool Villa is really good and private
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Anaider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver_Schnatz, General Manager at Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Thank you for reviewing us and for your helpful feedback. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your overall stay and that you love our bar.
Your comment in regards to the breakfast has been well noted and our new breakfast with a larger selection will be implemented by the middle of this month.
For the transportation we do offer different type of cars for our guests to choose. Some guests do prefer a Van or Sedan and some others prefer an SUV. We have taken good note of your preference and will pick you up with your preferred choice when you visit us again.
We hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future
With kind regards
Oliver Schnatz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

surely one of the most amazing hotels i have ever been to!
the perfectness begins at the breathtaking check in area, overlooking an infinity pool and the ocean.
the pool villas are very much 5 star standard. private, immaculately clean and very tastefully designed. a cute bonus is the full refrigerator, full of free drinks, snacks and popsicles.
breakfast is also lovely. all one hearts could desire including asian breakfast specialities.
the staff is also wonderful, always trying to make sure your stay is lovely.

Room Tip: any of the pool villas with sunset view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnF83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver_Schnatz, General Manager at Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Thank you very much for a wonderful review. I have shared your fantastic feedback with the entire team. You made our day!
We all hope you will be back soon.
With best regards
Oliver Schnatz
General Manager, Sri panwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

It took us over half an hour to confirm our booking. Some of the ground staff don't even understand English. However none of these matter as this resort is simply one of those that you must experience before you leave this earth. Forget about getting a single pool room, garden villa, or any other mickey mouse villas. Live large and go straight for the luxury pool villas on higher ground overlooking cape panwa. The view is breathtaking and the villas offer you the ultimate luxury.

Room Tip: Luxury Pool Villas facing Cape Panwa or forget about staying here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bakeryrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver_Schnatz, General Manager at Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Thank you on behalf of the whole Sri panwa team for reviewing and recommending us. Your feedback in regards to the English language skills of some of our line staff is much appreciated and I am happy to tell you that our team members are currently receiving more lessons in our English learning center to improve their skills further.
We are all looking very much forward to welcome you back soon.
Best regards
Oliver Schnatz
General Manager, Sri panwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Panwa
0.5 mi away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 13 in Cape Panwa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
12.6 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
25.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
18.6 mi away
Trisara Phuket
Trisara Phuket
#2 of 95 in Thalang District
5.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Shore at Katathani
The Shore at Katathani
#1 of 56 in Kata Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel

Property: Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
Address: 88 Moo. 8, Sakdidej Road | Tambon Vichit, Muang Phuket, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cape Panwa
#1 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Panwa
#2 Business Hotel in Cape Panwa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sri panwa is a luxury pool villa hotel located on the southeastern tip of Phuket. We are a mixed development,housing both one- and two-bedroom hotel pool villas and a selection of larger, distinctive residential homes.Hidden in more than 80 rai of undisturbed rain- forest and overlooking the Andaman ocean from more than 60 meters above sea level, our villas are truly spectacular creations. Each villa has been custom-designed to suit the topography of Cape Panwa. Many of our villa possess both sunriseand sunset views over the glistening Phuket. Hotel villas are completely private and very sexy, with infinity-edge swimming pools wrapped seamlessly around glass-enclosed bed- rooms. Wake up next to your companion, open the glass sliding doors and dive into the pool for a short swim - maybe at the outdoor sala where breakfast awaits. In the mood for a romantic evening? Order dinner in the villa, cozy up your partner on your sprawling sofa-bed and let our state-of-the-art entertainment system take over. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotel.de, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sri Panwa Phuket Hotel Cape Panwa
Sri Panwa Cape
Sri Panwa Hotel Cape
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel Cape Panwa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing