We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible. Best hotel ever. BOOK THIS PLACE.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I'll try and make this short, but this is one of the most incredible places we've ever stayed.

We had a 1 bedroom ocean front view (not a villa with a living room) which was worth every penny. Breakfast is included and has more selections than you could think of. Every single dinner we had was incredible (we made reservations for dinner when we checked in). We didn't leave the resort for 3 days because it was everything we needed and more.

The staff is amazing. Yes the grounds are spread out, but anytime we wanted to go somewhere, we called the front desk and we had a Tuk Tuk to take us wherever we wanted to go within 2-3 minutes.

The mini bar in your room free and re-stocked daily, shower/bathroom in the room was huge, work out gym is great, there are 2 hotel pools and both have a great view (along with a poolside bar), etc. The grounds are beautiful and extremely clean.

Splurge and get the room with the beach front view and private pool. You won't regret it.

PS - This hotel is a good 50 minutes from the airport. You can use the hotel car but it's expensive. We booked through Phuket Shuttle and they were right on time and only cost about $25-$30 USD.

*Also, book at Baba Nest ahead of time! We booked 2 months in advance for 2 nights and it was the most incredible place to watch a sunset I've ever seen.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank theblondegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver_Schnatz, General Manager at Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Thank you on behalf of the entire team to write this nice review. We are very happy that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay.
Please come back soon
Warm regards
Oliver Schnatz
General Manager, Sri panwa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (730)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

330 - 336 of 730 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

I have lost my wallet at the hotel villa I stayed, which I left it on the coffee table in the room before going dinner (at a restaurant in the hotel) and realized it was lost after come back from having breakfast (in the hotel as well) in the next day. However, the reason I want to complain here is that the staffs at the hotel have no idea and/or we're train to handle the unexpected situation occurred at the hotel as luxury hotel to help customer solve their problem.
1. After informing at 10 a.m., I had to wait until noon and was told that "Already checked, not anything went wrong. But normally this case has never been happened at this hotel."
2. I realized I need to file the police report to get the evidence of my citizen ID that it was lost with the wallet for checking-in at airport. Again, I need to think through myself what to do.. I had to go asking the staffs for a map to nearest police station in which the drawing didn't tell exact spot. (I used car rental .... Thank you the google map)
3. I needed to take my wife and 11 months daughter with me to the police station that is quite far from the hotel and did it by ourselves without any help from hotel.

The value of the lost stuff and cash is around 20,000 Thai baht. It is not much comparing with the time wasting on this incident.

What I feel bad most is that I wasted the days on this, instead of relaxing at #sripanwa which I did pay on LUXURY package price.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Ponland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver_Schnatz, General Manager at Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback.
Obviously I am very sad to read that the response from out team members when you lost your wallet was not what you would expect as a guest at Sri panwa. Our team usually goes ‘above and beyond’ to assist when one of our guests needs any assistance. Obviously this did not happen in your case. I can only apologize for our shortcomings and promise that I will follow up on your comments with all the department heads concerned.
With kind regards
Oliver Schnatz
General Manager, Sri panwa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed here during Easter holiday for three nights, didn't spend the extra money to book the pool villa as my travel agent advised that pool suite is already good enough which I have regretted a bit.
The room side is good and have everything that you needed, love the free mini bar here. We stayed in a room which is directly below the baba pool club, we didn't experienced the music noise as others have mentioned. We did hear the noise from the staff pulling the chairs and the tables right above our room during midnight or early morning which woke me up even before the sunrise.
During our stay here, we experienced one night with power outage at our first night and we were only being informed by the hotel staff about one hour later. On the second night, we didn't have any water supply to our room and when we called the front desk, we were told that it got accidentally shut off!
Besides there incidents, we considered our stay as excellent and we had a very relaxing time. However, we found that the staff in here are friendly but you don't feel any personal touch as compared to other resorts that we had stayed. We were not once approached by the staff during breakfast and engaged us in conversation. The butler system is not really in practice in the pool suite area, maybe we should have tried the pool villa before we made our final conclusion.
The food in this resort is delicious with very fresh ingredients, especially the Thai restaurant. Breakfast selections are good and they have something new each day on the buffet selection.
Last but not least, we were more impressed by the service offered by the trainees in this resort.

On a side note, if you get a tuk tuk out to the entrance of the resort, there is plenty of local restaurants to try out with he nice view of the promenade.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank piggy_pig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver_Schnatz, General Manager at Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for reviewing us and for your great feedback. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your overall stay.
We did experience indeed a power failure during the time you stayed with us and there was a short interruption of the water supply as well. Both issued were caused by faults in the public supply of these services. We have addressed our concerns with the local authorities as well and were assured that improvement work has been carried out to prevent this from happening again in the future. Your helpful feedback in regards to the butler service and the lack of engagement from our breakfast service team has been shared with the respective department heads for improvement and corrective action. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience we have caused.
We hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future
With kind regards
Oliver Schnatz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We booked this resort upon recommendation from our agent andaman Skyy. This is part of a three destination holiday in the andaman sea region. We booked the ocean view pool villa 1 bedroom. The location and the view alone makes this place worth every penny. The rooms are immaculate and the staff are friendly and helpful.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Paula E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver_Schnatz, General Manager at Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us and thank you to Andaman Skyy for recommending us. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and the service provided by our team.
Please do come back and visit us again.
With kind regards
Oliver Schnatz
General Manager, Sri panwa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I would recommend this hotel to everyone. This is one hotel where I would stay 7 days of the week if I could afford to. Everything within the hotel is accessible by their tuk-tuk which is available free to all customers. The level of communication and coordination they have internally is unbelievable. They actually make you feel like royalty through and through.

Our honeymoon started off at this hotel and we arrived to a beautiful pool suite, which I felt had every amenity needed to get the right mix of privacy and scenery. Each morning we were woken up to a wonderful sunrise, lighting up the room in a rainbow of colours. Next you get a wonderful breakfast and I sincerely recommend the pancakes as they are just heavenly.

You can enjoy every bit of the hotel from the sports centre to just walking across the whole resort to Baba's Nest (Best view in Phuket). Everything in the bar is absolutely free which is a convenience mainly due to the location of Sri Panwa. We spent a lot of time just treating ourselves to the pool/jacuzzi.

Another point of recommendation, please check out the little rustic restaurant just outside Sri Panwa. Its got the most delicious food you could find for extremely reasonable prices. Also, you can find street vendors selling curiosities and street food around evening.

Our sole complaint, which is not really heartfelt is that the fumigation had to occur in one of the few days we were staying there. The other is access to Sri Panwa is not in any way easy, so I would recommend getting a car/scooter on rent.

I would not hesitate to recommend this to every honeymooner out there if you are looking to get some time to yourself and away from work and life. Its a slice of comfort and luxury.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ajz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver_Schnatz, General Manager at Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you, Thank you and THANK YOU...
....for writing this awesome review. It was a huge pleasure to share your wonderful feedback with the whole team. Please do accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused by the fumigation. Unfortunately this is something we do have to carry out on a very regular basis to ensure we have an effective pest control in place.
We all look forward to welcome you back soon.
Best regards
Oliver Schnatz
General Manager, Sri panwa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

At this price point you expect a top notch experience, but the Sri Panwa went above and beyond in every possible regards. Based on the pictures alone you can tell that this is an amazing property with breathtaking views and luxury accommodations. But the level of service is what sets this place apart. We held our wedding here and it could not have been more perfect!

Our wedding coordinator (Jiew) guided us through every step of the planning and execution of the wedding. She was there from the very beginning to make sure we were ready for every aspect and challenge of having a destination wedding.

Our villa assistants (Tom and Porn) also went way above and beyond to make our stay extra memorable (especially in helping us decorate our suite!).

Our guests were half from the US and half from China, and the fact that so many of the staff are bi- or tri-lingual really helped as well. All of them said that this was one of the best hotels they have stayed at anywhere in the world.

If you want to have a wedding that will be unforgettable and make all of your friends jealous, do it at the Sri Panwa.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver_Schnatz, General Manager at Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing us as the venue for your very special day and secondly for taking the time to write this wonderful review. I have shared your kind feedback with Khun Jiew, Khun Tom, Khun Porn and the entire team. We are all very happy to read that you and your family enjoyed your wedding celebrations with us.
We all look forward to welcome you back...maybe for your 1st anniversary...
With best regards
Oliver Schnatz
General Manager, Sri panwa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Please, make sure that you read other reviews too that mention the same thing about #1 below. My rating was low, not by general standards, but by what I expected from a resort that the rooms range between $700-$2000/night in a country where a 1 hour massage is $6. If I had paid $150/night I would have given it 5 stars, but for the equivalent of $1000 night, my expectations are MUCH higher.

I emailed the manager to see if there is any way that I could be somehow compensated and he told me to come back again and I would be taken care of then. To me this is the worst response. Why would anyone who had such a terrible experience come back again? Make up for this experience specifically, and maybe I will try to come again - but anything short of that, and I won't come back, and will leave my thoughts on any forum I can.

1. Sunrise view - upon check in, we were informed that there is a sunset view of the residences and sunrise view and that we were on the sunrise view side. Some reviews on tripadvisor even said that you have both views. We were excited and woke up the very next morning at around 6 am only to realize there was no sunrise view from our side. As a matter of fact, our room barely got any direct sunlight at all. One of the main draws of Sri Panwa is that personal amazing pool that everyone has - but when it is too cold, it isn't usable. And at least we weren't told if the pool has a heating option. But it was also tremendously windy on our side of the villas all day every day. On the other side it was like being in a completely different resort. We were excited to not have to leave our room for 3 days, but that was clearly not the case and we had to arrange for transportation out of Sri Panwa for one of the days we were there so we could actually get some sunlight. I know you can't control the weather, but what you can control is what your front desk tells people that they are getting, and even if the earth's rotation is such that part of the year, there is a sunrise, and part there isn't, they should know when that is and give accurate information.

2. Dinner order wrong twice - the first night we ordered Sushi to the room. One entire roll was forgotten and we were given the wrong order of edamame. In this case though, the staff, in my opinion, did respond correctly by sending a sushi roll at no charge. So they made up for it, but I wouldn't expect that at a place like Sri Panwa in the first place.

3. Late pick up for spa - on one out of 2 days we were there. We were picked up by the took took nearly 30 minutes later than we were supposed to. On the spa menu, it stresses how important it is to be 15 minutes early to finish paperwork to be ready for the spa visit on time and consequences of being late. I would expect the same standards for the people that told us they would provide us with rides to the spa, especially when we have a cocktail reservation at Baba's Nest at 5:30, followed by a dinner reservation at 7. We ended up getting to the baba's nest by around 6:15 instead, luckily in time to catch the sunset, but then had to rush to our reservation at Baba Pool Club for dinner.

4. Hard mattresses and pillows - I almost felt like I was sleeping on a rock. My wife also felt the same way. Normally at 5 star resorts throughout the world, you usually have a relatively firm mattress, but usually super fluffy pillows - like your head is resting on a cloud. But this wasn't the case at all. Now maybe I could have requested better pillows so that was my fault - but I don't think the mattress could have been switched out. But this is very low on my list of complaints as it is more of a preference thing - although both my wife and I felt the same way.

5. Absolute FILTH underneath the bed. The staff does do a great job at keeping the room clean, but I thought I had lost something and looked everywhere in the room to find it and had to move the bed over to make sure it wasn't under the bed, and I was utterly disgusted. I'm not sure when the last time was that underneath the beds were cleaned. But I would expect that to be the standard in between customers.

Now all that being said, let me tell you there were things that obviously were fantastic. First off flavor and quality of food was incredible. I had a fantastic steak, some great pizza, the sushi, the breakfast, all the food was incredible. The spa services were amazing - both my wife and I loved them. And Baba Nest itself is one of the most idyllic places in the world.

But I would say, to reiterate again, that the #1 complaint above was a HUGE one. Who cares how amazing your pool is, and that you have a private one, if for all intents and purposes, it can't be used. If at least I was told upon check-in that my villa was going to be on a side with no direct sunlight, and even that there weren't any other luxury villas on the sunny side available, I would have likely taken a down-graded room - even if I couldn't get a refund on the amount already paid for the room.

MAKE SURE YOU REQUEST A SIDE THAT HAS SUN THROUGHOUT THE DAY, OTHERWISE DON'T BOTHER EVEN WASTING YOUR TIME HERE.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room that has direct sunlight all day - otherwise assume you won't be using...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Seeneband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver_Schnatz, General Manager at Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

I have to admit that I am surprised about your review. We had exchanged e-mails back in February, I had thanked you for your feedback, I replied in detail to every point you had raised, I apologized and I offered you a form of compensation for your unpleasant experience. I have never heard back from you until I saw this review. I would have appreciated an e-mail with a reply from you which I think we would have deserved. I do not intend to repeat my entire reply to you here. However one point I do want to re-iterate is that due to the unique layout of our property we are indeed offering villas to both sides, facing Sunrise or facing Sunset. As this depends very much on the individual guest preference we do advise every guest about this fact during the booking process.
I am sorry that you did not consider giving us an opportunity to make up for any inconvenience we may have caused.
With kind regards
Oliver Schnatz
General Manager, Sri panwa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Panwa
25.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 13 in Cape Panwa
1,031 reviews
12.6 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.8 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort and Spa
10.4 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 329 in Patong
6,004 reviews
18.6 mi away
Trisara
Trisara
#1 of 36 in Choeng Thale
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel

Address: 88 Moo. 8, Sakdidej Road | Tambon Vichit, Muang Phuket, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
#1 Spa Hotel in Cape Panwa
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Panwa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
#2 Business Hotel in Cape Panwa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price Range: £273 - £929 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sri panwa is a luxury pool villa hotel located on the southeastern tip of Phuket. We are a mixed development,housing both one- and two-bedroom hotel pool villas and a selection of larger, distinctive residential homes.Hidden in more than 80 rai of undisturbed rain- forest and overlooking the Andaman ocean from more than 60 meters above sea level, our villas are truly spectacular creations. Each villa has been custom-designed to suit the topography of Cape Panwa. Many of our villa possess both sunriseand sunset views over the glistening Phuket. Hotel villas are completely private and very sexy, with infinity-edge swimming pools wrapped seamlessly around glass-enclosed bed- rooms. Wake up next to your companion, open the glass sliding doors and dive into the pool for a short swim - maybe at the outdoor sala where breakfast awaits. In the mood for a romantic evening? Order dinner in the villa, cozy up your partner on your sprawling sofa-bed and let our state-of-the-art entertainment system take over. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Expedia, Prestigia, TravelClick, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sri Panwa Phuket Hotel Cape Panwa
Sri Panwa Cape
Sri Panwa Hotel Cape
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel Cape Panwa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing