We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must visit before u die...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must visit before u die...”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

There are no words to describe this place... It's like a dream resort with luxury and pampering to its fullest. Right from the beautiful sunrise/ ocean view room, to 360degree ocean view at baba nest and not to forget the hospitality and service provided by the staff. We were just over whelmed by everything. Thanks for making our stay so comfortable and will definitely visit this place again for sure.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Arpit572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver_Schnatz, General Manager at Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
We love the title of your review! Thank you for sharing this wonderful and motivating feedback. It makes all of us very happy.
Please come back soon.
With warm regards
Oliver Schnatz
General Manager, Sri panwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    533
    120
    30
    15
    11
See reviews for
127
398
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a private residence on the grounds. We were able to use all the pools and gym during our stay. We loved walking the hilly terrain, and also had our share of tuk tuk rides. The pool/beach was our favorite. We took the kayaks out one morning and had a blast . Babas nest is amazing as well, make your reservation before you come as they book up fast and there's limited space.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver_Schnatz, General Manager at Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you very much for reviewing and recommending us. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your time at Sri panwa. We also appreciate your advice to other travelers to book early for the Baba Nest as the space is indeed limited and fills up quickly.
We hope you come back soon.
With warm regards
Oliver Schnatz
General Manager, Sri panwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

NOTE: This review below was posted after we sent our feedback to the resort and the Hotel Manager replied with a generic email that did not attempt to address any issues that we had raised. Honestly, the generic email was more disappointing than the stay there.

--------------------------------------------

Phuket is not unfamiliar to me as I have been visiting it for the last 3 years. I have stayed at wide range of hotels from 4 stars to 5 stars. While we enjoyed our stay at Sri Panwa, it did not blow us out of our mind.

Check in time (3 out of 5)
We arrived at the resort early and was informed that check in time is strictly 2 pm. And strict they were! We finished lunch at the poolclub by 1.15pm and asked if the villa is ready. They informed us it will be ready by 2pm only.

First impression (2 out of 5)
- We have booked the most luxurious 1 bedroom category - “Luxury Pool Villa with Ocean View”. Do note there are 2 configurations for this villa type – (1) Connected living room and bedroom (2) Separated living room and bedroom.
- My girlfriend almost cried (no, not tears of joy) when we were shown Option 2. The bed was overlooking a sofa instead of the sea! Luckily the staff offered to check if there was another villa available and we were swapped to another one that met our expectation. It was 3.30pm by the time we finally settled in our villa.
- Welcome Note from the resort was an impersonal (“Dear Guest”) computer-printed note from the Resort Manager. When we stayed at Anantara Phuket last year, we had a hand-written note addressed in our name, signed off by the General Manager. That was a real 5-star welcome.

Butler (4 out of 5)
- Our butler Bow was a saving grace. She ensured our new villa had the same rose petals and chilled sparkling wine, just as we had requested.
- She took time to show us the villa and the various amenities.
- When we needed a phone charger, she quickly ensured it was arranged.

Cleanliness (5 out of 5)
- Twice-a-day turn down service was efficient and paid attention to details.
- Like elves, they turn up quietly and did their magic to transform the room back to their wonderful state!
- Minibar was replenished daily.

Food (3 out of 5)
- We tried Baba Soul Food, Poolclub and also in-villa dining. The food portion at all places is extremely small.
- Size aside, we only enjoyed the food at Baba Soul Food. The rest were mediocre at best. We did not find it a serious issue to feedback about and let it slide.
- At Baba Soul Food, we also noticed that some tables were offered a big bowl of rice to share and scope from. We were giving 2 individual portion of rice – half-filled bowl in fact.
- Also at breakfast, some tables were given big glasses of Iced Tea while we were given the half-glass portion.
- Too much inconsistency and unfortunately for us, we kept getting the shorter end of the stick.

Cool Spa (4 out of 5)
- Very friendly staff who assisted us with the menu
- We misunderstood the ongoing promotion and must’ve looked disappointed. While we did not insist and let it go since it was our mistake, the staff took the effort to check with her Manager to see if they could offer us the same. Kudos to her for being customer service-centric!
- Spa was within expectation – nothing good or bad.

Check out (1 out of 5)
- We left our luggage with the reception as we had 4 hours before we leave for the airport. I had gifted my girlfriend with a lovely bouquet of hydrangeas 2 days before and we reminded the reception to take care of it too.
- When we returned after 4 hours to collect our luggage, the bouquet was left casually on top of the luggage in the midst of the hot afternoon sun! The petals have shriveled up from the heat and the bouquet has withered into a pathetic state.
- We didn’t have time to worry about the flower as the cab that the hotel has pre-booked hours before did not arrive!
- The reception staff kept telling us to wait 5 more mins and left us alone. After 20 mins, no one bothered checking on us. Neither did they check on the cab that was supposed to arrive in “5 mins”.
- Finally after showing some displeasure, the staff quickly gathered some resources and found us a cab. We were unsure if the earlier staff forgot to book our cab, or the cab company did not send the cab. Nonetheless, no one ensured that our cab arrived at the time it was supposed to.
- We were told that the cab fare was 1200 baht. We paid only 900 baht from the airport and requested for “normal taxi” instead of hotel taxi back to the airport. As we were already late, we did not argue about the additional charges.

While we enjoyed the stay in the villa very much, we were disappointed that the check in and check out service fell much below expectation. It was a mess especially for our check out yesterday. At the very least, we had expected the Duty Manager to welcome/send us off (as did Anantara during our stay) – unfortunately no Manager was insight at Sri Panwa and we were practically left to our own devise to ensure we get to the airport on time.

As a whole, there isn’t a significant bad incident I would single out regarding our stay at Sri Panwa (except maybe the cab to the airport). It was just a series of dull experience that fell below our expectation. We are comparing this with our experience at Banyan Tree and Anantara because we were blown away by both resorts. Having a great hillside location overlooking the sea will hardly be a laurel to sit on much longer if you do not step up your game to compete with our up and coming boutique resorts.

We hope we have been fair and objective in our comments. We hope this helps other travellers enjoy their stay at the resort, and helps Sri Panwa continue to better itself.

Room Tip: Take note that there are 2 types of configurations for "Luxury Pool Villa with Ocean View"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank sowicked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver_Schnatz, General Manager at Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
First of all I would like to thank you for taking a lot of time to share your constructive and very detailed feedback with us. I have addressed every single point with the entire Management team and we are grateful that you brought these points to our attention. Your review deserves indeed an equally detailed reply which I am sending you via your personal e-mail. Unfortunately I was on my annual leave overseas when you stayed at Sri panwa and subsequently wrote to us. I was therefore not able to reply to you personally. Allow me to assure you that the reply you did receive from the Hotel Manager was with the best intentions and I am sorry to read that it left you disappointed. Please do accept my apologies on behalf of all of us for any inconvenience we may have caused. I still hope that you would return one day and give us a chance to restore your faith in our services. I am confident that you will not be disappointed.
With kind regards
Oliver Schnatz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

the best resort we have stayed in Phuket.... from the moment we checked in, the service, the view was outstanding. all the facilities, from Baba Nest (too enjoy the sunset drink), the Baba Cool Spa (very good spa and soothing massages), to the famour Baba Pool Club (where you can have any food you can think of) are flawless.

the main attraction itself is of course the Villa itself. the infinity pool is just awesome. our son could swim like 3-4 times a day!! however...... as with other reviews i have read before.... may i make a little suggestion, about the bed? the bed is pretty hard.... and not very comfortable.... our 11 yr old son was set up a bed on the living room, and i think he slept better than us...


other than that, everything is perfect.....

Room Tip: Luxury Pool Villa- Ocean View
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Teddy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver_Schnatz, General Manager at Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Your kind feedback is a great motivation for the entire team of Sri panwa. I have taken good not of your comment in regards to the mattress. We are in the process of changing to softer mattresses and have completed 80% of our beds. Obviously this was not done in your room when you stayed with us. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience.
We all look forward to welcome you back.
With best regards
Oliver Schnatz
General Manager, Sri panwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Sri Panwa is by far the BEST resort we have stayed in so far. Their service, employees, accommodations, food, and the view from any spot in the resort is extraordinary and impeccable. Price wise, this resort is definitely on the higher end of the spectrum, but totally worth the value. We chose Sri Panwa because of the higher reviews and gorgeous views, and of course, maninly because we were on our honeymoon. Phuket was the second destination on our honeymoon itinerary, and we loved every second of the time that we were there. We stayed in a 1 bedroom luxury pool villa, and it was AMAZING! Upon arrival on the premises, we were whisked away to the lobby with a welcome drink and wet towel to freshen up. Then an attendant came up to check us in and explain the grounds and where the restaurants were located. Shortly thereafter, we made reservations for Baba Nest, which is supposedly the best sunset view in Phuket. Unfortunately, during the time that we went, it was very cloudy. After the check-in process was completed, a tuk tuk (something like a motor taxi), transported us to the front door of our villa. There we were greeted by a Villa Specialist, who gave us her business card! That is what we call outstanding dedication to superior service. Our specialist was Bow, she explained everything about the villas to us, and was very helpful and friendly. The villas itself was spectacular. In all honestly, the pictures that you see on the Sri Panwa website depicts exactly how the villas is, and better. The bedroom was big, there is an infinity pool right outside, a separate living room room, and so much more. The attendants turn over the room twice a day, and it was the best service I have seen so far. The room was always clean and organized. The 24 hour tuk tuk service was highly efficient and always readily available. Every time we called the front desk for a tuk tuk, it would arrive in less than 5 minutes. I will definitely take my family here for our next trip, and I intend to stay in one of their 3 or 4 bedroom residences, which I heard is amazing as well. We were beyond pleased and satisfied with our stay at Sri Panwa, it made our honeymoon that much better. We almost didn't want to return to reality at departure. Thank you, Sri Panwa, for the impeccable service!!

Room Tip: I will definitely opt for at least a one bedroom luxury villa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver_Schnatz, General Manager at Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
We cannot thank you enough for this amazing review. Your feedback is a great motivation for the entire team. Please contact me directly when you plan your next visit.
We look very much forward to welcome you back soon.
Best regards
Oliver Schnatz
General Manager, Sri panwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

got the wonderful ocean view from my suite and the service of Sri Panwa let me feel warm and relax. Also the thai food in SP is delicious.

You can't miss the BABA Nest and hard to describe that such paradise view!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tiguasfang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver_Schnatz, General Manager at Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for reviewing and recommending us. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are all looking very much forward to welcome you back soon.
Best regards
Oliver Schnatz
General Manager, Sri panwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed at their 2 bedroom luxury villa for two nights and it was by far the best resort we have stayed in so far. The rooms we kept meticulously clean and the complimentary mini bar/ fridge kept full.
Apart from ants that were our constant companions there were absolutely no Mosquitos which made our stay very pleasant.
We had room service everyday at lunch and our only complain was that the food was never hot. Maybe they need to invest in a heating carrier or we shouldn't be so lazy and go to their restaurant.
Will definitely return in the near future. Absolutely stunning place!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CondeNastTraveller88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver_Schnatz, General Manager at Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing and recommending us. I have already shared your feedback with the entire team. Your comment in regards to room service has been most helpful and is very much appreciated.
We do look forward to your next visit.
With best regards
Oliver Schnatz
General Manager, Sri panwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Panwa
25.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
12.6 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
892 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 13 in Cape Panwa
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
480 reviews
10.4 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 322 in Patong
5,654 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Shore at Katathani
The Shore at Katathani
#1 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel

Property: Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
Address: 88 Moo. 8, Sakdidej Road | Tambon Vichit, Muang Phuket, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
#1 Spa Hotel in Cape Panwa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Panwa
#2 Business Hotel in Cape Panwa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sri panwa is a luxury pool villa hotel located on the southeastern tip of Phuket. We are a mixed development,housing both one- and two-bedroom hotel pool villas and a selection of larger, distinctive residential homes.Hidden in more than 80 rai of undisturbed rain- forest and overlooking the Andaman ocean from more than 60 meters above sea level, our villas are truly spectacular creations. Each villa has been custom-designed to suit the topography of Cape Panwa. Many of our villa possess both sunriseand sunset views over the glistening Phuket. Hotel villas are completely private and very sexy, with infinity-edge swimming pools wrapped seamlessly around glass-enclosed bed- rooms. Wake up next to your companion, open the glass sliding doors and dive into the pool for a short swim - maybe at the outdoor sala where breakfast awaits. In the mood for a romantic evening? Order dinner in the villa, cozy up your partner on your sprawling sofa-bed and let our state-of-the-art entertainment system take over. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sri Panwa Phuket Hotel Cape Panwa
Sri Panwa Cape
Sri Panwa Hotel Cape
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel Cape Panwa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing