We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kantary Bay, Phuket
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
herts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed at the Kantary Bay Hotel in July 2014 wiith our son and daughter and son in-law. We had booked 3 hotel rooms. We arrived at our Hotel with a warm greeting from the staff. We received a lovely welcome drink and a full explanation of the hotel and sister and how they work. Upon arrival the staff had upgraded all of our rooms to a 1 bedroom apartment which was awesome. Between the Kantary and the sister Hotel Cape Panwa the service was 100%. The staff were excellent. The roof top pool was beautiful and had panoramic views of the ocean. Plenty of sunbeds. The pool at the sister hotel was also lovely with a gorgeous sunbathing area. There was also an amazing view of the private beach which was absolutely stunning. The beach is worth a visit it really is quiet beautiful. The food in the hotel restaurant was lovely The Italian one was delicious. As was the restaurant outside the Kantary Bay which was called Sawasdee the food there was amazing. We went there nearly everyday. Phuket town wasn't very far away about half hr max. We went to the night markets in Phuket, which were great. We also did a tour of a couple of the islands which were beautiful. Just make sure you pick a calm day to go on as the ride out there was pretty rough. Still the snorkelling was great. There is a free shuttle to the sister hotel at Cape Panwa. If you want a fantastic massage at a bargain price we went to I think it was the last massage place before you get to the Cape Panwa hotel I cant remember the name of it. All I can remember was that it was purple/mauve on the outside and they had the same colour uniforms. Very relaxing indeed. All in all we can highly recommend this hotel. We enjoyed our stay immensely. Thank you very much. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Free wifi in the Foyer
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jaisam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapeandKantary, General Manager at Kantary Bay, Phuket, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear Jaisam,
The Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket is happy to hear that you had a fantastic time staying at our hotel. Providing a relaxing and engaging environment for our guests is our primary goal, and we are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed our rooms, dining options, activities, services and found our staff friendly and helpful.
Thank you for writing such a comprehensive review, and thank you for recommending our hotel to prospective guests. We truly hope to have an opportunity to see and serve you again.

Sincerely yours,
General Manager
Kantary Bay Hotel and Serviced Apartments, Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    897
    291
    43
    11
    9
See reviews for
272
704
59
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Blackwood, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2014

stayed at kantary bay for 2 weeks in jan 2014, this was our 3rd visit here and the welcome we received on arrival was fantastic, our room was upgraded, we received a free trip to coral island and also a present.The staff are so friendly here and cant do enough to ensure you have a wonderful time during your stay. There are a number of restaurants here but we found that our favourite was the andaman restaurant at the cape panwa hotel offering local & western cuisine. We booked a few trips during our visit through a chap at the kantary reception area and found these to be good value. We liked to finish off our evening at the lighthouse bar with a cocktail or two during happy hour, whilst listening to the resident band singing songs from the sixties right through to the present, not forgetting simon for his great service during the evening. Thanks again to all the management & staff at the kantary bay and look forward to seeing you all in jan 2015. (adrian & melinda craddock)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapeandKantary, General Manager at Kantary Bay, Phuket, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear Jaisam,

The Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket is happy to hear that you had a fantastic time staying at our hotel. Providing a relaxing and engaging environment for our guests is our primary goal, and we are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed our rooms, dining options, activities, services and found our staff friendly and helpful.
Thank you for writing such a comprehensive review, and thank you for recommending our hotel to prospective guests. We truly hope to have an opportunity to see and serve you again.

Sincerely yours,
General Manager
Kantary Bay Hotel and Serviced Apartments, Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Stayed here for a week in May (first time in Thailand) and we loved every second, it is a bit far from all the attractions in Phuket but if you hire a scooter (200 Bath a day from the concierge ) in an hour you can reach Patong.

Staff very very friendly and helpful and the concierge great, we booked all of our tours with him and we were not disappointed. All the staff that we had contact with were very friendly and polite. A big + for the receptionist, ขอขอบคุณ!!

Our room had a great sea view and a big balcony. Great value for money.

Hotel facilities are good but you have access to Cape Panwa (5*) Hotel and everything there is amazing, we love the private beach, the pool, the restaurants.

We are going back in a few years!

ขอขอบคุณ!

Room Tip: Hire a scooter and go exploring :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mihai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapeandKantary, General Manager at Kantary Bay, Phuket, responded to this review, 14 September 2014
Dear Mihai Mith,
We at the Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket are elated to hear that you spent your week-long holiday with us, and that our hotel exceeded your expectations.
We are happy to hear that you took advantage of the facilities at our sister property Cape Panwa, and we are very pleased to hear that you found our staff helpful and friendly.
If you have any further comments, or if there is anything that I would help you with, feel free to contact me directly at gm@kantarybay-phuket.com. Thank you for such a positive, glowing review. Your comments and critiques are important to us, and have been noted for future reference. We truly hope to see and serve you again upon your return to Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket.

Sincerely Yours,
General Manager
Kantary Bay Hotel and Serviced Apartments, Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed at Kantary Bay, Phuket & I must say it's a great hotel and good value for money. Staff were friendly and attentive to guest needs. Hotel facilities were great. Great selection of food for breakfast. Only fault I could give would be having to pay for wifi in rooms. It seemed to crowd the lobby because everyone was there using the free wifi. Apart from that nothing else can be faulted.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapeandKantary, General Manager at Kantary Bay, Phuket, responded to this review, 14 September 2014
Dear Vivian K,

The Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket is very appreciative of your positive review. We are quite pleased to hear that our staff, facilities and services met your expectations, and that you find our rates fair, considering the quality of service that we provide.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We truly hope to have the opportunity to see and serve you again.

Sincerely Yours,
General Manager
Kantary Bay Hotel and Serviced Apartments, Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stayed there for 13 nights, and found the hotel excellent value for money. Only downside for the older person was the lack of lifts. But apart from that the hotel is faultless in every department. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, always smiling. Breakfast was very nice with plenty of choice

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
2 Thank 120charlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapeandKantary, General Manager at Kantary Bay, Phuket, responded to this review, 14 September 2014
Dear 120Charlie,
We at the Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket are pleased to know you that enjoyed your stay at our hotel and thank you for your positive review. We are quite proud to hear that our hotel exceeded your expectations, and are pleased to hear that you found our staff helpful and our breakfast delicious.
Thank you for your positive review, and we truly look forward to seeing and serving you again.

Sincerely Yours,
General Manager
Kantary Bay Hotel and Serviced Apartments, Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexhill on Sea
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed again at the Kantary for 2 weeks in june. The hotel is situated in Cape Panwa with lovely views over the bay. The rooms are spacious and well equipped and cleaned daily. The hotel has its own restaurants and there is also use of the facilities at its sister hotel, the Cape. It is the staff that makes the hotel special though, from the warm welcome of the reception staff to the cheery breakfast room staff and the helpful housekeepers. Around the hotel there are several restaurants, our favorites being seabreeze and the indian. A visit to Russells sunset bar for a few beers and good company is also a must. Looking forward to our next visit in a few weeks time.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank lornagrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapeandKantary, General Manager at Kantary Bay, Phuket, responded to this review, 14 September 2014
Dear Iornagrace,
The Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket thanks you for your glowing review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Our staff truly goes the extra mile to ensure that all of our guests’ needs are fully catered to, and your words of appreciation have been noted and will be relayed to them as soon as possible. We are quite happy to hear that you enjoyed the facilities of our hotel, as well as those of our sister property Cape Panwa. And your positive mention of our satellite restaurants will definitely aid our prospective guests who read this review.
Thank you again for your review, and thank you for choosing to spend your holiday with us. We truly hope to see and serve you again.

Sincerely Yours,
General Manager
Kantary Bay Hotel and Serviced Apartments, Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krugersdorp, South Africa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Very late, but rather late than never. We stayed at the Kantray Bay Hotel in April 2014 for 2 nights and I must say, all the wonderful reviews are true. We also preferred the Kantary Bay Hotel to the Cape Panwa Hotel. We stayed in a lovely 1 bedroom, it had a great view and a washing machine (which was greatly appreciated).

The Hotel had a great atmosphere it was calm and peaceful and made you want to stay longer.
It was our 25th wedding anniversary and they make us a special “happy 25th wedding anniversary” cake and decorated the bed beautifully. For this we would like to say “a very special thank you to all the staff.” The kind touch was very heart warming and made a fond memory of our trip to Thailand .

When we returned to Phuket I will gladly stay at the Kantary Bay Hotel for a few days longer.
I recommend the Hotel to anyone going to Phuket. Lastly you must eat at the Sawasdee restaurant just outside the hotel. The Food is great and the place is just fantastic. Back home we often say." we wish we could go to Sawasdee for dinner tonight".

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gia254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Bay, Phuket, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
We at the Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket would like to again wish you a happy 25th wedding anniversary! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are sincerely happy to hear that that our efforts to make your stay extra special were successful, and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the ambiance, rooms and services at our hotel.
Thank you again for your positive review. We are proud to know that our services and facilities met your expectations, and we thank you for recommending our hotel to other potential visitors to Phuket. If you have any further comments or even any questions, feel free to contact me directly at gm@kantarybay-phuket.com. We truly look forward to seeing and serving you again upon your return to Phuket.

Sincerely yours,

General Manager
Kantary Bay Hotel and Serviced Apartments, Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Panwa
6.7 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
0.2 mi away
Cape Panwa Hotel
Cape Panwa Hotel
#4 of 13 in Cape Panwa
2,541 reviews
25.4 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
8.3 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 7 in Karon Beach
1,904 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kantary Bay, Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kantary Bay, Phuket

Property: Kantary Bay, Phuket
Address: 31/11 Moo 8, Sakdidej Rd, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand (Formerly The Bay Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Panwa
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cape Panwa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kantary Bay, Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kantary Bay Hotel is a charming seafront property within a short ten to fifteen minutes drive from Phuket town. This is a hotel with a difference; following a new trend that is becoming more and more preferred around the world, each room makes the most of its surroundings, breaking away from the traditional "standard" hotel room design to offer you a unique hotel experience. Kantary Bay Hotel offers spacious, fully furnished studio, one-bedroom, and two-bedroom suites. Each room type is furnished with a living room, kitchenette and separate sleeping area. You will find terra cotta tiles and wooden floors instead of the usual carpet. We also provide our guests with full facilities including a fitness room, swimming pools, scenic gardens, reading lounges and more. And of course the service is impeccable, after all The Kantary Bay Hotel is the sister hotel of the world renowned Cape Panwa Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kantary Bay, Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kantary Bay, Phuket Hotel Cape Panwa
Kantary Bay Hotel Phuket
Kantary Bay Cape Panwa
Kantary Bay, Phuket Cape Panwa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing