We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Merlyn D

Best Hotel Ever

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Jan 2023
Everything.
We spent a week here and it was so good that we went back for a further 4 days the following week
Fantastic Hotel and staff.
We have stayed all over the Word and this has to be my favourite of all time.
Older style property but very modern in every way
Staff are exceptional and very, very helpful.
Feels like your Home.
Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cape and Kantary Hotels, Marketing at Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket, responded to this review
Responded 16 Jan 2023
Dear 824merlynd,

Thank you for taking the time to send us this very warm and affectionate review of your visit to Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket and for your compliments to our staff. We are, indeed, very proud of them all. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you both back soon.

At Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Yours sincerely,
The Management of Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£121
  • Expedia.com
    £168
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    £168
0.3 miles from Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
£108
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
    £90
  • Vio.com
0.4 miles from Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
£114
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £125
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    £125
0.2 miles from Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
£38
  • Expedia.com
    £70
  • Agoda.com
    £32
  • Priceline
1.3 miles from Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket
Free parking
Beachfront
£95
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    £83
  • Expedia.com
    £125
1.6 miles from Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
£68
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £75
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    £75
0.9 miles from Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
£20
  • Agoda.com
    £20
1.0 miles from Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket
Main Pool at the Pool at the Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort
£47
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £72
  • StayForLong
    £55
1.9 miles from Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
£336
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    £325
  • Priceline
1.2 miles from Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
£407
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    £367
  • Expedia.com
    £441
0.4 miles from Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Cape Panwa
Reviews (2,175)
Filter reviews
2,175 results
Traveller rating
1,712
381
56
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,712
381
56
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine rooftop pool sister hotel second home one bedroom apartment fridge freezer private beach reception staff shuttle bus breakfast room sea breeze sunset bar kitchen area long stay small kitchen fantastic hotel local restaurants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 2,175 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2023

This place keeps us coming back. As usual the staff at the hotel are superb in everything that they do, very friendly and always on hand to help you with anything.
Go on, give it a try; we have now been here 7 times.

Room tip: Bay Side wing over looking garden is the one we always ask for
Date of stay: December 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian795
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cape and Kantary Hotels, Marketing at Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2023

Dear Ian795,

Thank you for your very kind review of your stay at Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket and for your kind words on our attentive staff. We wish you a very pleasant remainder of your stay and then look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you both back in the future.

At Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Yours sincerely,
The Management of Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2023

This is the first time I have been to this hotel (my partner and his family have been multiple times before.) We were upgraded half way through our stay to a bigger room. This hotel is amazing ! The location is amazing (20 min taxi ride to excursions) or a local bus. Cost hardly anything. The shuttle bus is regular and easy accessable that takes you to their sister hotel to the beach and more facilities. Most days we had the pool to ourselves. The breakfast was amazing, so many choices. We came here with our 12 year old and 1 year old. They both ate very well in the nearby local restaurants and we both thoroughly entertained the whole holiday (we came for 3 weeks) I cannot explain how friendly, helpful and outstanding the staff are. They go out of their way to help you with anything. We would 100% come again.

Room tip: The cleaners in our second room came at like 4pm each day.
Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sophiepage
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cape and Kantary Hotels, Marketing at Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2023

Dear Sophiepage,

Thank you for your very kind review of you recent stay at Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket and for your compliments to our staff. We are pleased to read that you found your accommodation comfortable and we hope that we may have the pleasure of seeing you both back with us in the future.

At Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Yours sincerely,
The Management of Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2023

We stayed at Kantary Bay for 3 weeks, wanted to avoid the crowded & more "popular" areas in Phuket so this spot was perfect. Have traveled a bit and never seen such hospitality, you never got without a greeting and any questions or issues were responded to immediately. We had booked a two roomed hotelroom, extremely spacious with very conffy beds and furniture! Included also a kitchen with a washing machine which came very handy. Two powerful ACs.
The hotel has a well equipped gym (though small in size) and two pools - seemed families preferred the street level one and the penthouse pool was for the rest. There was always available sunbeds. The hotel is a large complex with two buildings with hotel rooms, Nan's restaurant, Kantary Cafe (superb e.g. pastries, though hotel prices, however a great variety of everything), a clothing shop, small Trading Post grocery store and lovely garden areas. As well a breakout room with coffee/tea and cookies! Wifi worked well, few disruptions here and there. The cleaning personell is wonderful!

The area in itself is very calm, one street with a a handful of restaurants and street food. 7/11 200m away as well many massage parles. Closest beach is at the sister hotel Cape Panwa, use the free shuttle bus or have an efficient hike over there (10-15min). Kantary Bay offers shuttle busses to the town of Phuket for a fee, very handy. There's also Oral who sells tours & trips at the hotel, very convenient and worth trying out!
Overall; great value for your money and if you prefer a more secluded and peaceful area, this is your spot.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank alexandral926
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cape and Kantary Hotels, Marketing at Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2023

Dear Alexandral926,

Thank you for this very warm and appreciative review of your brief visit to Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket. We look forward very much to the pleasure of welcoming you back when you are ready.

At Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Yours sincerely,
The Management of Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2023 via mobile

Very nice and quiet hotel with a very nice and helpful staff and hotel manager .
Staff always helpful and happy.
Big breakfast with lots of different things to eat.
Don’t miss the rooftop swinging pool in the afternoon/evening to relax and view the sunset.
Also visit the reading room/ Coffee room for a nice fresh cup of coffee and biscuits.
We had a one room apartment, room 505B, with a good view over the hotel and sea.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Anders S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cape and Kantary Hotels, Marketing at Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2023

Dear Anders S,

Thank you for sending us such a rewarding review of your latest stay with us at Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket and for your generous tribute to our staff. We are indeed very proud of them all. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2022

Great place! My brother and I enjoyed our stay here. Friendly staff, great location and fun time to be had here. About 1 hour away from Phi Phi island and other great beaches. We look forward to come back to Kantary Bay.

Date of stay: December 2022
Thank andrewfQ8548DN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cape and Kantary Hotels, Marketing at Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2023

Dear Andrewfq8548dn,

Thank you for your kind words on your stay at Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket and for your compliments to our staff. We hope to see you return in the future.

At Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Yours sincerely,
The Management of Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews