We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”
Review of Villa Elena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Elena
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Four ladies had a break in Italy. Beautiful views, wonderful host, great apartment, a perfect base for exploring Tuscany. The medieval towns are marvellous, steeped in history, sitting perfectly alongside renovated yet modern buildings. the tiny village of Guardistello has mouthwatering eateries, one of them terraced overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. Heaven!

One week was good, two weeks would have been excellent!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank sclo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

Villa Elena must be Fengshui in Italian. Except for a few lizards and a couple of friendly cats, nothing disturbs your holyday. If the laughter at the clean pool is too much, you can take a walk in the scenic garden or make ready for barbequing at sunset. The main house apartments are all beautiful but we prefer the annex apartments, with a little front garden to chill out in plus having a before dinner drink in the shade. If you’re in doubt, ask the owner-family, they will direct and help you with anything! The (very) small village has all what you need; quality restaurants, a couple of cosy bars, groceries, a doctor and a pharmacy. The beach at Cecina and San Vincenzo are not far away and on your way back, you can stop at one of the very large super markets in Cecina. They have a great variety of vegetables, fresh fish, cheese etc. Now I said it – I have revealed the secret place, my wife kills me…

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeppe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed in this lovely Villa Elena in this September. Our dear friends has stayed here several times before, and had praised this place all over again! So this year we had a chance to go along--just to notice that they havent praised it for nothing!! The beauty of this place, also tranquility is just lovely! You can just relax and enjoy all of your heart! We had two rooms apartment, it was very spacious and clean. There was very well equipped kitchen, and it was so nice to eat breakfast in terrace. There was in walking distance, couple of small grocery "stores", where you can buy all small things. And only 9 km:s away there is city called Cecina, where is bigger supermarkets, with very good selection of all kinds of food. Sunsets from the villas front yard, were just amazing!
All I can say about this place is only positive!! Owners were so cute and helpful, asking all the time, if everything is ok! So with all of my heart, I can absolutely recommend this place!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Santsu74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed two weeks with the wonderful people and sights in Tuscany with our home base at Villa Elena in Guardastillo. We asked many questions daily about where to go and what to do, and were always given great information with a smile. We had a spacious one bedroom with kitchen facilities that allowed us the freedom to cook, or enjoy the local restaurants. It was our best holiday ever and Serena who runs the villa helped make it that for us. We lived our dream out of that villa and will see it again, soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tjnugent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Beautiful place!!! Large well kept gardens. All clean and well maintained. Our one bedroom apartment was very specious with excellent facilities and lovely private patio area. Owners are very nice and friendly and very helpful!! There is a lovely play area in the garden for children, shaded and safe. Villa is just few minutes walk from local shops and restaurants. Guardistallo Village is in the perfect location for going to the beaches and sea side resorts and for exploring Tuscany villages and countryside and visiting Pisa, Florence, Siena ..We had a fantastic week and would definitely stay in Villa Elena again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank admorrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Family of four including 2 teenagers. We stayed middle 2 weeks July. Our apartment was the one in the main picture with the balcony. We were warmly greeted on arrival and very happy with the accommodation, we loved the charm of the building and its lovely grounds. With teenagers we wanted a base from which we could do trips but also somewhere to relax and chill and the Villa was perfect. Guardistallo is great, the restaurants good but if you want an outside table be sure to make reservations. We had trips to several villages mostly the recommended ones but there are many unlisted just as interesting locations. Cecina is a few minutes away and we visited Marina, Centro and the Aqua Village (choose a mid-week day and its cheaper after 3pm); Other beaches were Vada (welcome breeze) and Barrira di Piombino (sandy and great for kids). Trips to Elba, Pisa, Florence and Rome (Rome with Last Minute Tours in Cecina was great). In between we bathed by the pool, played table tennis, boules and table football; one family organised some football on the 5 a side pitch nearby so my son was happy. Good wifi in Villa; cooked our own meals a few times; ate at least one melon and 4 peaches a day; bakery and supermarket in Guardistallo great. I was concerned we would struggle for things to do but after 2 weeks I still have a mental list of items for our next visit. Negatives - air conditioning would be good and a toaster. Great holiday location.

Room Tip: First floor and above with as many windows as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Villa Elena is a perfect place to spend a vacation in lovely Tuscany. We really enjoyed our stay at this fantastic hotel! The staff - a mother and daughter - is extremely helpfull, serviceminded and nice and the apartement had a good standard. We stayed there for a week with our three kids who loved the pool area, the game room and the beautiful garden. Guardistallo is a typical Italian village with a couple of restaurants, a bar, a bakery, a pizzeria, a small groceryshop, a bank and a butcher. We will definately go back! Don't forget to buy the Oliveoil Villa Elena produces themselves!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ulrika04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guardistallo
1.1 mi away
Il Borgo Centro Vacanze
Il Borgo Centro Vacanze
#1 of 3 in Guardistallo
70 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Il Barco
B&B Il Barco
#1 of 1 in Guardistallo
3 reviews
2.4 mi away
Residence Il Paradiso
Residence Il Paradiso
#3 of 14 in Guardistallo
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Relais Sant'Elena
Relais Sant'Elena
#1 of 8 in Bibbona
375 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Casette
Le Casette
#5 of 14 in Guardistallo
20 reviews
1.6 mi away
Locanda Le Giunche
Locanda Le Giunche
#2 of 14 in Guardistallo
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Elena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Elena

Address: Via Palestro 107, 56040 Guardistallo, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Guardistallo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Guardistallo
Price Range: £70 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Elena 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Elena, once the residence of the noble family Marchionneschi, is an old manor with typical and comfortable apartments. Two swimming-pools (one for children) with a wide panoramic terrace over the countryside and the sea, a beautiful garden, a barbecue area, a play ground for children, a car park, a tuscan restaurant, a library and a sort of museum with ancient photos, coins and objects. Villa Elena lies in a panoramic position among the gentle rolling hills, in Guardistallo, a charming medieval village on the Wine Route, in the heart of the Etruscan Coast: Cecina Mare with its beaches and pinewoods is 7 miles far. Villa Elena is in a strategic position to reach the most important Tuscan places of interest: Firenze, Siena, Pisa, Lucca, San Gimignano, Volterra, Massa Marittima, Castagneto Carducci, Bolgheri, the Spa, the Natural Parks, the eno-gastronomic routes (olive oil and wine, like Sassicaia and Ornellaia) and the Islands (Elba), all in a radius of 70 miles. Villa Elena is 45 minutes far away from Pisa-Airport (Ryanair's destination). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Elena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Elena Italy/Guardistallo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing