We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Elena”
Review of Villa Elena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Elena
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Villa Elena”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Having just returned from a fantastic 10 day holiday at Villa Elena I can highly recommend it.
The family Sforzini are most hospitable and will go out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable and stress free as possible. The apartments are large, clean and have all the facilities you could need. The swimming pools were both clean and never crowded and the children's play area kept our daughter entertained for hours!
Animals are welcome and our little dog had the time of his life!
We look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jon d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    10
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
51
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This was our 4th time in Villa Elena. Its a great place for families. 2 pools/ loads of space and BBQ sites. Supermarkets and water park in nearby town. Beaches and Theme Park also nearby.

The village of Guardistallo has a couple of nice restaurants / small shops and cafe /ice cream shop.

Live the Italian dream at Villa elena. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank gavin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Four ladies had a break in Italy. Beautiful views, wonderful host, great apartment, a perfect base for exploring Tuscany. The medieval towns are marvellous, steeped in history, sitting perfectly alongside renovated yet modern buildings. the tiny village of Guardistello has mouthwatering eateries, one of them terraced overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. Heaven!

One week was good, two weeks would have been excellent!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank sclo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Villa Elena must be Fengshui in Italian. Except for a few lizards and a couple of friendly cats, nothing disturbs your holyday. If the laughter at the clean pool is too much, you can take a walk in the scenic garden or make ready for barbequing at sunset. The main house apartments are all beautiful but we prefer the annex apartments, with a little front garden to chill out in plus having a before dinner drink in the shade. If you’re in doubt, ask the owner-family, they will direct and help you with anything! The (very) small village has all what you need; quality restaurants, a couple of cosy bars, groceries, a doctor and a pharmacy. The beach at Cecina and San Vincenzo are not far away and on your way back, you can stop at one of the very large super markets in Cecina. They have a great variety of vegetables, fresh fish, cheese etc. Now I said it – I have revealed the secret place, my wife kills me…

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeppe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed in this lovely Villa Elena in this September. Our dear friends has stayed here several times before, and had praised this place all over again! So this year we had a chance to go along--just to notice that they havent praised it for nothing!! The beauty of this place, also tranquility is just lovely! You can just relax and enjoy all of your heart! We had two rooms apartment, it was very spacious and clean. There was very well equipped kitchen, and it was so nice to eat breakfast in terrace. There was in walking distance, couple of small grocery "stores", where you can buy all small things. And only 9 km:s away there is city called Cecina, where is bigger supermarkets, with very good selection of all kinds of food. Sunsets from the villas front yard, were just amazing!
All I can say about this place is only positive!! Owners were so cute and helpful, asking all the time, if everything is ok! So with all of my heart, I can absolutely recommend this place!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Santsu74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed two weeks with the wonderful people and sights in Tuscany with our home base at Villa Elena in Guardastillo. We asked many questions daily about where to go and what to do, and were always given great information with a smile. We had a spacious one bedroom with kitchen facilities that allowed us the freedom to cook, or enjoy the local restaurants. It was our best holiday ever and Serena who runs the villa helped make it that for us. We lived our dream out of that villa and will see it again, soon.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tjnugent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphos, Cyprus
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Beautiful place!!! Large well kept gardens. All clean and well maintained. Our one bedroom apartment was very specious with excellent facilities and lovely private patio area. Owners are very nice and friendly and very helpful!! There is a lovely play area in the garden for children, shaded and safe. Villa is just few minutes walk from local shops and restaurants. Guardistallo Village is in the perfect location for going to the beaches and sea side resorts and for exploring Tuscany villages and countryside and visiting Pisa, Florence, Siena ..We had a fantastic week and would definitely stay in Villa Elena again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank admorrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guardistallo
2.0 mi away
Il Borgo Centro Vacanze
Il Borgo Centro Vacanze
#1 of 3 in Guardistallo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
3.4 mi away
Relais Sant'Elena
Relais Sant'Elena
#1 of 7 in Bibbona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
2.9 mi away
Antico Borgo San Martino
Antico Borgo San Martino
#1 of 6 in Riparbella
3.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Il Paradiso
Residence Il Paradiso
#5 of 14 in Guardistallo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
3.3 mi away
Borgo Felciaione
Borgo Felciaione
#2 of 6 in Riparbella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
2.3 mi away
Borgo il Poggetto Residence
Borgo il Poggetto Residence
#2 of 11 in Casale Marittimo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Elena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Elena

Property: Villa Elena
Address: Via Palestro 107, 56040 Guardistallo, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Guardistallo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Guardistallo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Elena 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Elena, once the residence of the noble family Marchionneschi, is an old manor with typical and comfortable apartments. Two swimming-pools (one for children) with a wide panoramic terrace over the countryside and the sea, a beautiful garden, a barbecue area, a play ground for children, a car park, a tuscan restaurant, a library and a sort of museum with ancient photos, coins and objects. Villa Elena lies in a panoramic position among the gentle rolling hills, in Guardistallo, a charming medieval village on the Wine Route, in the heart of the Etruscan Coast: Cecina Mare with its beaches and pinewoods is 7 miles far. Villa Elena is in a strategic position to reach the most important Tuscan places of interest: Firenze, Siena, Pisa, Lucca, San Gimignano, Volterra, Massa Marittima, Castagneto Carducci, Bolgheri, the Spa, the Natural Parks, the eno-gastronomic routes (olive oil and wine, like Sassicaia and Ornellaia) and the Islands (Elba), all in a radius of 70 miles. Villa Elena is 45 minutes far away from Pisa-Airport (Ryanair's destination). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Villa Elena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Elena Italy/Guardistallo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing