We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cocotiers Seaside Boutik Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Les Cocotiers(Rodrigues Island)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$506
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$349
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi, Mauritius(Pointe Aux Piments)
US$679
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$598
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa(Pointe Aux Piments)
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
112
167
44
19
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
167
44
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsport louissmall hotelles cocotiersjumbo supermarketreasonable hotelsmall fridgecleaned every daynice swimming poolsea viewhotel beachstar hotelmauritian hospitalityhalf board basisair conditioneryogurtbus stopthe ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2009

We went to this hotel during Christmas and loved it. It has a private beach though small. Beach is clean and water is lush blue. No water sports were seen in this beach though. The rooms are clean and nicely laid out. Food is ok. Indian variety is available. Staff is friendly. Its very close to Port Lious. The place is quite and relaxing. the place is quite cheap and offers a comfortable and memorable stay.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank globetravellerMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2009

We chose Les Cocotiers for a three week stay because it was away from the main hotel strip on the island and we were pleased to have done so. The hotel feels very intimate and relaxed and it sits on a quiet bay that contains a handful of private villas - perfect for early morning or evening walks.

Unlike the larger hotels, Les Cocotiers is used by a mix of visitors - people staying for business reasons as well as holidays, and for a variety of lengths of stay - with quite a lot of Indian guests. If you like people, this is a positive.

Having spent half of my life in hotels around the globe, it is a pleasure to feel that you are staying in a hotel that reflects its location, rather than some characterless edifice that could literally be anywhere on the planet. It has its quirks, as any three star inevitably has, but that simply adds to the experience.

The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and always remembered your preferences for drinks or whatever. The hotel managers were courteous and kept their distance. The desk staff were unfailingly resourceful.

The occupancy rate was about 40% during our stay and the a la carte menu was therefore not available. The food at breakfast and dinner was largely self serve buffets, with local produce and of good quality, with plenty of choice of european and Mauritian menus. Lunches were a tad repetitive, but we were often the only residents eating.

The location was excellent - much closer to the capital than most hotels - and there was always a taxi waiting outside for a very cheap trip into town. A sister hotel, next to the Maritim, offered dive facilities and our transfers were free.

The bay was charming, if too shallow for serious swimming.

Rooms are of an acceptable, if not generous size, kept spotlessly clean.

In sum, recommended for those who want to avoid bland, characterless, monster hotels and who want to pick up a flavour of the island.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank NMarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2008

We stayed in Les Cocotier for 6 nights and it was great. The service was excellent and the meals were satisfying with a variety of buffet dishes corresponding with their themed nights. The staff were friendly and it had a very relaxed atmosphere. A good distance to Port Loius also, so a taxi ride was cheap and the bus was even cheaper at let you experience the culture and lifestyle. The beach was o.k for snorkeling but not very good for just a swim. That's were the pool came in handy and it was big enough for lapping with plenty of sun lounges. We would definately stay there again.
P.S They make a great Pina Colada

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Ren80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2008

We were so looking forward to this holiday, and it was not cheap. The staff were the best I have come across, but the food was terible and we went all inclusive. There was a family there wth children who left because there was nothing for children to eat. We were advised not to walk from the hotel as we might be attacked, so we couldn't even walk to another place for something to eat- mind you, the hotel was miles from anywhere. Tje weather was cold and wet and our rooms were damp- sheets smelt terrible. Would not go back there or Mauritius again

Stayed: June 2008
2  Thank hookhams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2008

our stay in les cocotiers hotel was really good and all the staff were really friendly and always giving us advice and tips on things on what to do while we stayed there we really had a good time out there and are hoping to return really soon

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank ninz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews