We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous location, staff and accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Poste Lafayette
Southend
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous location, staff and accommodation”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Wonderful two weeks, cannot fault it at all.
Rooms excellent, staff delightful and so helpful.
Cannot wait to return again and again!
Trips well organised, did not feel threatened at all.
Like a cross between Kenya and Barbados....really stupendous

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    301
    96
    36
    36
See reviews for
137
556
22
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I know i am late in writing this review but nevertheless, i visited this hotel in November 2013 for my honeymoon and had a very good time there, the hotel has a lovely beach, amazing swimming pool , Jacuzzi and a bar by the pool that will keep you occupied. There is never a dull moment as there are too many things to do. the hotel staff is very nice and helpful and they follow their itinerary to the T e.g. many hotels offer a romantic dinner but then forget about it or you have to chase them to get it organised but here it was properly planned and executed. In overall it was a wonderful experience and i would like to thank the hotel for making our stay so delightful.

Room Tip: a room by the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbhishekomGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruse, Bulgaria
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Nice place really,they need some more variable food and some more people for breakfast.It is located on a perfect place and the view is amazing.The hotel is a clean property and the staff is very polite.Unfortunately i had the worst manucure there i have ever. I think that as all the staff is staying in the isle and never going out it is difficult for them to know tendancies.Anyway they work a lot.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank asya_cveta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

it is one of the best resorts we have visited so far .... the food was just a 100/100 ... the behavior of staffs and the warmth was amazing ..... We met an amazing friend out there in Jalsa itself - Mr. Sailesh.... my husband left his whole set of professional camera worth more than 10 Lakhs INR by mistake while checking out. half way through the airport we realized the blunder and we called Mr. sailesh, and he just rushed himself out of a family party to hand over our valuable back to us safe and sound.
it is a resort secluded off from the tantrums of city and absolute nature was our companion throughout our 10 days stay....
they just need to incorporate wifi facility in all rooms .... thats a must.

Room Tip: go for lagoon view in superior deluxe rooms. swimming pool facing rooms are better ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AditiSanchayanGhosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

for veg people it's a worst place , u will got same type of food in dinner & breakfast all the days., no good night activity like other hotles. and this is not a four star property like shoes in review.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abhishekvagrecha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The Hotel is good. The breakfast and the dinner is good with many options, especially the Desserts. The options for Vegetarian are limited. But, the management is cooperative in arranging special dishes for the vegetarian on request.
The rooms are big with comfortable beds. Our room was with a balcony which provided a beautiful view. The TV has limited viewing options. But, one can get DVD's from the reception.
The Private Beach of the Hotel is in a corner. This leaves the beach secluded and without any hustle-bustle. The room service is highly charged. Thus, it acts as a constraint in using room service.
Overall, the experience is pleasurable.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony facing the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krishna24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghaziabad, India
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

a beautiful resort in mauritius...we went there for our honeymoon(april 2012)..and had a good time...the breakfast buffet was really good and dinner also was gud especially for Indians.They have a private beach and some water sports too.
The swimming pool in the center of resort is good with a nice bar.
Just some advice that al carte is bit expensive and nearby areas are quite so don't go outside resort late during night.
In one line a beautiful resort for couples.

Room Tip: Rooms facing pool or beach are an added advantage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surangma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poste Lafayette
10.8 mi away
Laguna Beach Hotel & Spa
Laguna Beach Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Grande Riviere Sud Est
489 reviews
15.2 mi away
Casuarina Resort & Spa
Casuarina Resort & Spa
#4 of 10 in Trou aux Biches
1,259 reviews
14.6 mi away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#4 of 28 in Grand Baie
2,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
The Ravenala Attitude
The Ravenala Attitude
#3 of 6 in Balaclava
1,378 reviews
11.6 mi away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,546 reviews
7.2 mi away
Friday Attitude
Friday Attitude
#2 of 8 in Trou d'eau Douce
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius

Property: Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius
Address: Coastal Road, Poste Lafayette, Mauritius 41519
Region: Mauritius > Riviere du Rempart District > Poste Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Poste Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the gentle shores of the Indian Ocean, Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa overlooks a turquoise lagoon with stunning mountain scenery. Found along the North East coast of the tropical island of Mauritius, at Poste Lafayette, Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa is the perfect choice for those looking for a peaceful and relaxing holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jalsa Beach Hotel And Spa - Mauritius
Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa - Mauritius Poste Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing