We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
376
51
6
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
51
6
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rental car high waves lounge chairs small scale hear the waves the east coast dining table large terrace perfect stay prince maurice small hotel perfect place to unwind sea urchins stayed for nights beautiful boutique hotel hotel restaurant explore the island
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Small, quiet, quaint in its ways, with personalised services. Clean and well planned. No rush like the bigger hotels. A place to unwind and relax. No noisy external parties or groups. The hotel is on a secluded beach and has limited facilities but is good for a quiet restful stay. It has its own select clientele and should be considered a lost jewel.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Ramesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte B, Propriétaire at La Maison D'ete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Ramesh B,

On behalf of all my team we would like to thank you for your beautiful comments and we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel seems perfectly tailored for you and we look forward to welcome you in a near future.

Kindest regards,

Bruno Fanchette
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We spent 4 nights at La Maison d'Été as part of our honeymoon and truly loved it. The food and service were outstanding and the setting is beautiful. It's a small intimate hotel which we felt brought a personal touch to our stay and made us feel special. The staff were helpful, very friendly and genuine. We thank the whole team at La Maison d'Été for their lovely welcome. We highly recommend this for an intimate holiday. Eric & Nadia

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte B, Propriétaire at La Maison D'ete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Eric & Nadia,

All my team and myself enjoyed having you at La Maison d’Eté. We are happy and proud to have made your stay memorable on such a beautiful celebration.

You are most welcome to come and visit us at another occasion.

Truly yours,

Bruno Fanchette
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We found the hotel a charming experience in an idyllic location. The property is quiet and tastefully decorated, and the staff very friendly and personable. We stayed for three nights during our honeymoon and enjoyed the quietness of the property, the beauty of the ocean, and the chance to relax and read on the beach. A rental car is helpful if you have any serious plans to explore nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte B, Propriétaire at La Maison D'ete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Thomas L,

We loved to have you at La Maison d’Eté !

Your comments are just what we like to read from our guests, a peaceful and relaxing place to stay with a personalized service, all the ingredients which makes you feel at home…

We hope that the distance from your home will not stop you from coming back to see us !

Kindest regards,

Bruno Fanchette
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Been there for Sunday lunch with family; idyllic setting, very friendly staff (forthcoming, offered us a tour / allowed us to see the rooms), all rooms with sea view and a private beach offering snorkeling 'at your doorstep'!

Somewhat disappointing was the lunch itself which didn't keep up the high standards of the great first impression: the set menu was ok at best, not quite as lovely presented (or tasty) as other visitors' pictures would suggest. Might be due to Aug being off-peak season...

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte B, Propriétaire at La Maison D'ete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Thomas H,

We are happy you enjoyed our property and our friendly staff !

We take good note of your disappointment concerning the food and hope you will give us a chance for recovery.

Rest assured that we will do our very best to make you forget this disappointing experience.

Yours truly,

Bruno Fanchette
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

La Maison D'ete was an oasis from the moment we arrived at the hotel. The setting is very beautiful, decoration (in the rooms and common areas) makes you feel like you are at home (a summer home), staff is very friendly and always smiling. The food offered at the restaurants were very tasty and we did not want to eat outside thinking we would miss out on something.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank atakol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews