We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lack of Wifi, Poor breakfast and rip-off parking”
Review of Hotel Principe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Principe
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Let's start off positive - the location is fair. It's not that far to the beach. The room was okay nothing bad about it.
About the bad. The Wifi was only working if you are within 1-2 meters of the reception. The breakfast area did not have enough tables - people were waiting in line to eat. The private parking cost 7€ for one night! - that is too much when you pay 99€ for a standard room.
I would recommend you look for another hotel in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alogat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2013

we had a very nice time at this hotel, the best located in the lovely principina a mare area. The food was decent although it lack variety, the desk attendants were very nice and polite, and the set up with the Lido - Little Europa - was very comfortable. Small problems : a few ants in the bedroom, the parking lot set up was uncomfortable - but would stay there again once I am in the area

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bertoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I stayed with some friends in May 2012.
We arrived with our cars, the hotel has a very large parking lot closed and covered, closed by a gate that can only be opened with the room key.
It is located in the heart of a fir wood, a tipical "pineta" and close, within walking distance, to the beach.
The rooms have every thing you can need, internet is available for a fee as wifi in the lobby area.
The Hotel has a very good cook and can accomodate large groups for meals (we were 58 persons plus another group of about 30)
They arranged a great tour of the islands (Giannutri and Giglio) on a boat/bus tour where we had lunch and enjoyed bathing in the crystal waters of Giannutri on a private beach.
Some went on horse and trekking tours, and were enthusiastic.
Bikes can be rented.
It has a very large pool, towels can be rented for going to the beach or for use by the pool.
Would recommend to anyone who is interested in exploring the Maremma without staying too close to "civilisation".

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fayruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank giulia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alfonso I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marco T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Remida83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Principina a Mare
0.1 mi away
Grifone
Grifone
#1 of 2 in Principina a Mare
128 reviews
13.3 mi away
Corte dei Butteri
Corte dei Butteri
#2 of 2 in Fonteblanda
530 reviews
7.3 mi away
L'Andana
L'Andana
#1 of 22 in Castiglione Della Pescaia
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Golf Hotel Punta Ala
Golf Hotel Punta Ala
#3 of 5 in Punta Ala
668 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ricci Hotel
Ricci Hotel
#5 of 8 in Marina di Grosseto
212 reviews
3.3 mi away
Fattoria Maremmana
Fattoria Maremmana
#1 of 22 in Grosseto
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Principe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Principe

Address: Via Dello Squalo 98/100 | Prinicpina a Mare, Grosseto, Principina a Mare, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Principina a Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Principina a Mare
Price Range: £87 - £288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Principe 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Principe is near the Regional Park of Maremma, surrounded by pinewood, 100 mt from the Principina Mare beach. It is the ideal place for relax and a peaceful holiday ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Principe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing