We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Activehotel Diana
Nearby Hotels
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Waldrast(Siusi allo Sciliar)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parc Hotel Florian(Siusi allo Sciliar)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Enzian Genziana(Siusi allo Sciliar)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ritterhof(Siusi allo Sciliar)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel Arvina(Siusi allo Sciliar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Wanderhotel Europa(Siusi allo Sciliar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vigilerhof(Siusi allo Sciliar)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Bad Ratzes(Siusi allo Sciliar)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
75
62
18
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
62
18
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreceptionistgermanskiingsaunadinner
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2012

The hotel offers a very extensive breakfast buffet and very good dinner. This deserves the 4 stars. The service and friendliness can not keep up with the stars and deserves 3stars IMO. The hotel has a spacious playground and inside playroom for kids, however we got the impression, that the hotel prefers older kids - less noisy - rather than kindergarden kids. Of courae this is our personal feeling and it was better last year.

Room ++
Inside pool ++
Outside pool -
Wellness 0
Space +

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phitomcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We were (4 friends) on skiing trip for 3 days in Dolomiti. We reach every day different resort to ski - thanks to very good location of Hotel Diana.
Service and food was great. I never gain so much weight in just 3 days.
We enjoyed sauna and swimmingpool every day.
Hotel Diana provided very good sunny weather for us too!!! :-)
Great skiing!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jiri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We go often to Italy for skiing.not everytimes is it ok.but in hotel was everything fantastic.big thanks for the manager and cooks!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2011

Upon arrival at the Hotel we received a warm welcome from the personnel, one of which was probably the owner. The Hotel is nice, modern but wherever possible maintains a feeling of Sudtyrol traditional style.
The first thing I noticed while entering the room was that it had been designed from someone who had a family of skiers: the room (for 4 people) was large, had wide closets, and in the hall there was a long line of hooks where we could actually hang all of our ski outfits, therefore we were able to keep the room tidy. If you ski you have a truckload of clothes, jackets, pants.... a nightmare in a small room! The architect got my blessings.
The room was nice, quiet, always very clean, well lit, a large bathroom and a nice balcony where we could see the sunset. There was a refrigerator, empty (you could ask to have it filled but we did not care) which is what I prefer as I hate overpriced peanuts.
The reception can issue daily skipasses, also very nice.
There is a pool in the basement, not too big but good for an after ski dip. Bathrobes are available, if you stay a week or longer, for no fee, otherwise there is a charge.
There's a small room for kids, with Wii and ping pong - at some hours there is a girl who tries to entertain kids - overall good for kids over 6 years, it is not a nursery for small kids that can't be left unattended.
We enjoyed the restaurant, that always offered something good for the kids. I liked the food and service was good. The entry buffet was very appropriate in my opinion, offered snacks, some entrées and salads every day. And there was always a table full of desserts. Service was extremely kind and those guys strived to be professional. The owner surveyed the dining room and made sure it was all ok. Dishes were always served warm and sizes were appropriate.
Wireless connection was charged but once you had it it was excellent even from the room. My husband had to do some work and they really went beyond themselves to assure he got a connection. Even the girls who did the cleaning were nice and polite.

There is a bus that goes around town every 20 mins or so and takes you to the cable car base: Note that Siusi rental companies have deposits for skis on top of the mountain, so you don't even have to drag skis and boots. It's pricey but worth every penny.
Siusi slopes are large, easy, excellent for kids.
Remember that we are in Sudtyrol, expect people here to behave more like Germans than Italians ( I am Italian, my husband German). Expect efficiency. Be on time or the bus driver won't wait for you.
But also start with a smile and you'll get one in return.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsMcGonagall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2011

We arrived at Hotel Ferien Diana just before Christmas 2010 for a much anticipated 5 night stay.. We had stayed in Suisi the previous year and loved it so much we wanted to return. Unfortunately our previous hotel was already fully-booked when I enquired in September so we booked Hotel Ferien Diana from the tripadvisor list of reviews. It was a disappointment from the start. There was no one else in the reception, no phones were ringing but the male receptionist appeared inconvenienced! The welcome was half-hearted, (no warmth or smile), there was a reluctance to help with bags, etc. and his overiding aim was to make sure we understood there would be a nominal charge for bathrobes despite our being in the most expensive room in this 4* hotel (more expensive than the 4*hotel in the centre of Milan!).

There was also a high charge for internet use (15mins here was the same price as 24 hours in the 4*hotel in Milan) and this was only successfully available within a short distance of the hotel reception, in full view and sound of all other guests. It also meant scrabbling around on the floor trying to find an electrical socket. The hotel felt cold and soulless. There was a gas-effect fire in the reception but this was rarely turned on. The owners' display large, expensive and varied collections of object d'art etc. but there seems to be a penny-pinching meanness as far as guests are concerned.

To qualify for 4* there needs to be a mini-bar. There was a fridge - it was empty, despite there being a form for us to complete if we used anything. But, the fridge was broken and it took two inspections by the receptionist to convince him that +18oC is not cold! He did then change the fridge and also cleaned the very very dirty area around the fridge.

All of the above fade into insignificance when compared to the 'restaurant'. This is not a restaurant but a canteen/dining hall. We ate just one evening meal here.... the antipasti was a very poor selection of salad (tired) and the desert was a help-yourself to a ice-cream cone or to some pieces of cut-up friut - for a 4* hotel??. The anti-pasti and dessert were the same every day and this was over Christmas!!!. The left over friut appeared to find its way to the fruit salad for breakfast.. After selecting and starting to eat our antipasti, the waiter brought some brodo (soup), I asked if he could take it back to the kitchen as I had only just taken my first mouthful of salad. When, the soup was returned - it was a packet/stock cube soup and certainly nothing that any chef had prepared. So penny-pinching is this hotel that the same brodo appears at every supper. When I asked if there was a choice the senior waiter came out to say 'that's the soup!! everyday.' The other courses for this our only dinner at this hotel were equally disappointing and inedible. There is a great show of producing a menu but the quality of the food bears no resemblance to the description.

Our holiday was saved because on the second day we made our way to the hotel in Suisi we had stayed in the previous year and asked them if we could dine there with their half-board guests. 'Of course, here is the menu for tonight,,, would you like to come to our Christmas Eve celebrations,,,
This hotel is a 3* hotel but gave 5* service, so much so that any hotelier who wants to know how to run a hotel should look no further. Here also , the Chef had a passion for cooking, every menu was a celebration of food.

Would I recommend Hotel Diana, as a 2* hotel suited to budget holidays - yes, as a 4* absolutely NOT!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arezzo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews