We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What more can you wish for?”

Hotel Residence Amadeus
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Residence Amadeus
Ranked #17 of 17 Hotels in Siusi allo Sciliar
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We've been to these lovely apartments quite a few times now. We keep going back because they provide us with what we are looking for in holiday accommodation. The apartments are clean and warm and a good size. The beds are very comfortable and there is always loads of hot water on tap. Plenty of space is provided to hang up your damp ski gear. It was super to have both a washing machine and dish washer and there were plenty of dishes and cooking utensils so we were able to cook our meals well.
The owners were very friendly, helpful and kind.
Just hope we can get back there some day soon. Marj

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 50Marj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2013

A newly refurnished hotel apartment, practically situated next to Suisi village and 5 min walk to the cable car, which will take you to the mountain plateau. From there you can either walk small paths enjoying the view of the meadows surrounded by the beautiful mountains or hike to higher summits/via ferrata. The residence Amadeus offers several apartments. We had the Liszt on the 3rd floor. One bedroom apartment with a small, new and well equipped kitchen/lounge area (washing machine, washing dishes, fridge, small freeze, two eating plates, a micro-wave, a safe), a small, bright bathroom, a bedroom with closet and a large terrace (to eat or just sit and relax). The apartment is deserved by a lift going from the garage to the top floor. It was very clean, with good quality bedding/linen. There is to notice that some traffic can be heard late evening and early morning if you leave your window open. We missed a oven to bake pizza for ex, a water boiler and a toaster (the latter was possible to access in the bar area). Great pizza can be found in the nearby (2 min) restaurant, Salegg. A nice little walk will take you to the center of Suisi, where you can find two bakeries (mark the opening time), a butcher and a grocery with nice vegetable desk. The village is quiet and not super populated as you may find in val gardena. The village is well connected by cheap buses, which can take you to neighboring villages and valleys, being a very convenient way to access different hikes in the mountains or just to get to know the region without driving narrow roads yourselves. The owners are a pleasant couple, of which one speaks english. They are helpful. A 6 nights stay costed less just than 600 euros for two persons, but additional extras like linen, balcony set, parking and final cleaning added a cost of 130 euros, which might be found a bit expensive. Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morningsummit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We spent new year holidays in Siusi and Amadeus was excellent accomodation in terms of friendliness, ease of access to lifts and slopes and fair price.
Also the garage facility and play room offer a great help for large family with car and children.
We shall certainly return.
A.Auricchio

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank piser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

I stayed in a one bedroom apartment which was beautiful and spotlessly clean. The bathrooms floors were even heated. It has everything you need, washer for both dishes and clothes, dishes, refrig, etc. and a lovely view of the sun rising over the Dolomites. The walk to the ski slopes is about 10 minutes through the lovely village of Siusi. I'd highly recommend this hotel. The owners were wonderful and very kind.

Room Tip: Views from the rooms facing East are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ireta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

We had a really nice in this quiet and wonderful family run residence.I would recommend it to' everybody want to' enjoy the best vacation in sud Tirol. I could dee from my Window a stunning mountain view

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tripaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Domenico G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bpircher, Proprietario at Hotel Residence Amadeus, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Elisabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 April 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siusi allo Sciliar hotels
0.5 mi away
Parc Hotel Florian
Parc Hotel Florian
#3 of 17 in Siusi allo Sciliar
141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ritterhof
Hotel Ritterhof
#2 of 17 in Siusi allo Sciliar
215 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Waldrast
Hotel Waldrast
#5 of 17 in Siusi allo Sciliar
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wanderhotel Europa
Wanderhotel Europa
#6 of 17 in Siusi allo Sciliar
184 reviews
0.4 mi away
Schwarzer Adler
Schwarzer Adler
#7 of 17 in Siusi allo Sciliar
110 reviews
0.6 mi away
Silence & Schlosshotel Mirabell
Silence & Schlosshotel Mirabell
#4 of 17 in Siusi allo Sciliar
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Amadeus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Amadeus

Address: Via Burgfrieden 31, 39040 Siusi allo Sciliar, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Siusi allo Sciliar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Siusi allo Sciliar
Price Range: £75 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Residence Amadeus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Residence Amadeus Italy/Siusi Allo Sciliar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing