We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of Hotel Ritterhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Ritterhof
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2013

An amazing location, with an easy walk to the gondola for hiking in Alp de Siusi, next to a wonderful wooded playground with a small stream that our kids absolutely loved. Even with a number of suitcases it was a relatively easy walk form the bus station.
The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The meals were tasty and the staff very warm and gracious, even though we spoke little Italian (or German, which is common in the area).
Our friends had been several times before and we understood why they insisted we stay there. We hope to return for more alpine trekking and Ritterhof will be our choice!
We had a room in the back and could see the mountains from our balcony. Often the rich smell of pine and the sound of the rushing brook predominated (although sometimes the sounds and smells of cooking and deliveries were present, so perhaps the front of the building might be better?)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gfx88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael O, Inhaber at Hotel Ritterhof, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your kind words. We are very happy that you could enjoy your vacation in our Hotel and could get to know our lovely area.

Thank you very much for your stay and it would be a pleasure to accomodate you also next year at our Ritterhof.

Kind regards
Family Oberhofer and the staff of the Ritterhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Ritterhof for three nights and had a wonderful time. Our rooms were clean, warm, and comfortable complete with soft sheets and down comforters and tons of plush towels. There were even spa slippers for us in the room!

The food was awesome. Breakfast was plentiful and filling -- perfect for a day up in the mountains. Dinner was incredible. Everything we ate was awesome -- some stand-outs were the chocolate mousse, the entrecote, the salads, and the lamb chops. We feasted every night! The wine was wonderful, so was the beer.

The Ritterhof was a three minute walk from the gondola -- convenient and easy. And from our balcony we could see a spectacular Dolomite peak.

The people at the hotel were warm and incredibly helpful. They were patient and sweet to my young children and made us feel truly at home. We will definitely return!!

Thank you for a wonderful vacation!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYCinMadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael O, Inhaber at Hotel Ritterhof, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Dear guest,

thank you for your kind comment. It is a pleasure to here that your vacation in our hotel was satisfying and you could enjoy a lovely time.

Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and we hope to see you soon again.

Kind regards

Family Oberhofer and the Ritterhofteam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We just came back from the most incredible vacation in Seis. One of the main reason was the fantastic hotel. The owners took care of every possible wish you could have. The rooms were great, the food exceptional, from breakfast to high tea to a fancy five course dinner. The wellness center is fantastic. They give you excellent advice on hikes. They have their own little newspaper which is delivered every day. They pick you up at the train station and take you back when you leave. And the other guests are really nice.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnaMaria49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael O, Inhaber at Hotel Ritterhof, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

Dear Anna Maria,

thank you for your kind feedback. It is really nice to hear that you had a really good time at our hotel and enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for your stay and we hope to see you some time soon.

Best regards

Familiy Oberhofer and the staff from Ritterhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

I am probably one of the few lucky English who have stayed in this wonderful hotel. I can only thank the kind hospitality shown to us by the Oberhofer family this Christmas, and congratulate them for their beautiful hotel. Our suite was exceptionally comfortable and we appreciated the small details that make a difference.
The food was prepared with great passion and care, to very high standards, but simpler, more regional dishes would have been appreciated too, and it seemed that the presentation was often more important than the taste....(too much froth and foam). We actually preferred the more rustic buffet served in the cellar. However, the service was always impeccable, with an excellent wine list.
As an Italian speaker, I would ask that they leave a few Italian (or even English!) newspapers and magazines in the relaxation area. Everything was in German!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael O, Inhaber at Hotel Ritterhof, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Dear Carolyn,

we'd like to thank you for your feedback. It is very nice to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We apologize for the missing magazines in italian and english and will be preparing some alternatives for our italian and english speaker.

Thank you for staying at our hotel and we hope to see you again next year.

Best regards

Family Oberhofer and the staff from the Ritterhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2011

I cannot fault this small *star hotel. They should be used an example for all aspiring hoteliers - nothing is too much trouble, they are kind, the accommodation is perfect, the food wonderful - chef has a passion about food and we dined like Kings over the Christmas period.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arezzo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2010

In this hotel they understand what hospitality is. Not only lovely rooms but also a family who loves their guests! We did came back for three years in a row and hopefully come back another time.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sabinko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siusi allo Sciliar
0.7 mi away
Silence & Schlosshotel Mirabell
Silence & Schlosshotel Mirabell
#4 of 17 in Siusi allo Sciliar
201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wanderhotel Europa
Wanderhotel Europa
#6 of 17 in Siusi allo Sciliar
184 reviews
0.4 mi away
Parc Hotel Florian
Parc Hotel Florian
#3 of 17 in Siusi allo Sciliar
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aquila Nera - Schwarzer Adler
Aquila Nera - Schwarzer Adler
#8 of 17 in Siusi allo Sciliar
110 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Enzian Genziana
Hotel Enzian Genziana
#9 of 17 in Siusi allo Sciliar
102 reviews
2.5 mi away
Alpina Dolomites
Alpina Dolomites
#1 of 25 in Alpe di Siusi
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ritterhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ritterhof

Address: Via Sciliar 37, 39040 Siusi allo Sciliar, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Siusi allo Sciliar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siusi allo Sciliar
#3 Family Hotel in Siusi allo Sciliar
Price Range: £171 - £439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ritterhof 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Ritterhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ritterhof Italy/Siusi Allo Sciliar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing