We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Silence & Schlosshotel Mirabell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Once again, my husband and I returned to Mirabell during the early part of July. Staff members are cordial and quick to remember us from previous visits. Our junior suite overlooking a stunning mountain scene was spacious and very comfortable. Meals were delicious. The only downside was the interminable rain that refused to go away...thwarting our plans to hike in the Dolomites. Oh well, there is always next time!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lorac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
There are newer reviews for Silence & Schlosshotel Mirabell
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

We really enjoy going to this lovely hotel - mainly in the summer but also the winter. The location is perfect - looking at Santner and Schlern and close to Seiser Alm. We like the hotel because it is family owned - the rooms are large and comfortable and the meals are always enjoyable. We meet many others, like ourselves, who return regularly. Chris&Gill

Room Tip: Always choose a room facing the mountains.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Chris T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

An outstanding hotel in a beautiful location. Reasonably close to a super golf course, at a discount. Lovely! The staff were friendly, although they stopped serving dinner a little early so you need to make sure you arrive in good time.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Great hotel for a skiholiday to the Dolomiti Superski area. Skibus to the gondol stops in front of the hotel. Village of Seis am Schlerm is only a 10 min walk. The hotel is very nicely decorated and has spacious, clean rooms with amazing views. Staff is very friendly and service oriented. Food in the restaurant is high quality, Spa facilities are a treat.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JvdM2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

If you are looking for a very comfortable hotel with large bedrooms, helpful staff and a polished restaurant look no further. We have just returned from a weeks stay, our third visit, and cannot fault the welcome and attention to detail. If you stay on half board terms, dinner is a 5 course delight. After a day's activity in the mountains it was good to unwind in the Pool and Jacuzzi. Many thanks for a super holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms in the new extension are very comfortable and spacious.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank couffut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

What a wonderful location. Very hospitable hotel owners and staff who were also very discreet. Stunning view from the outdoor pool which was beautifully warm. It was a real relaxing few days which are difficult to find these days. The food was also good and I am very difficult to please, breakfast was a real joy too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magdalene56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

When we decided to go skiing in Italy and started honing our Italian language skills we did not imagine that the whole region was German-speaking. However the food experience was more Italian than Austrian. The hotel is in Siussi, within 5 minuted drive from the lift taking you to the skiing area. A bus passes by the hotel every 15 minutes (free of charge for holders of a ski pass), but we chose to use our rented car (there is a large free parking at the base of the lift). We had a Suite SCHLOSSGARTEN on the ground floor, which had great views and a very nice terrace with a little garden. The room was very spacious although the initial feeling was that they are neither classic nor chalet-type rooms. Our only complaint was that bed, although very comfortable, was squeaking at every move - but apparently that was not the case with the rooms of the friends we travelled with.

Restaurant experience was one of the best we had anywhere. We reluctantly took half-board, as B&B was not possible, but did not regret a bit. Breakfast had all kinds of fruits, eggs, jams and marmalades we could wish for. Dinner was fabulous throughout our stay, with a huge variety of salads from the salad bar, followed by three-courses meals and desert. In the morning they would leave a leaflet on the table with the choices for the dinner and guests were marking down their preferences. Our only regret was that we were not able to eat or even try all of them. The wines were not expensive for Italy and were sourced almost exclusively from the region. Service was quick and attentive. Bar was open until 11PM.
The SPA was great for a small hotel, with a more than decent-sized swimming pool, a whirlpool, Turkish bath, dry sauna, crushed ice-maker and a beautiful relaxation area which was relaxing indeed, with complimentary herbal teas, soothing lights and comfortable beds. The policy of the hotel is for nude sauna and Turkish bath, which may raise cultural problems for some. The spa area is therefore not suitable for children. Being a silence hotel, probably it is not a good idea to come with small children at all (although we have seen some and there were no problems).

Wireless internet was available for 1 EUR for 15 minutes, but signal was very weak in our room so we had to go to the reception area to get logged in.

One last word about the skiing domain - great tracks and lifts, with beautiful scenery.

I would not hesitate to return or recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms are fairly well described on their website, the price matches the view and size.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MightyChicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siusi allo Sciliar
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ritterhof
Hotel Ritterhof
#2 of 17 in Siusi allo Sciliar
214 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wanderhotel Europa
Wanderhotel Europa
#6 of 17 in Siusi allo Sciliar
182 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Cavallino d'Oro
Hotel Cavallino d'Oro
#2 of 35 in Castelrotto
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Activehotel Diana
Activehotel Diana
#15 of 17 in Siusi allo Sciliar
158 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Waldrast
Hotel Waldrast
#5 of 17 in Siusi allo Sciliar
97 reviews
2.9 mi away
Alpina Dolomites
Alpina Dolomites
#1 of 24 in Alpe di Siusi
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silence & Schlosshotel Mirabell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silence & Schlosshotel Mirabell

Address: Via Laranz 1, 39040 Siusi allo Sciliar, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Siusi allo Sciliar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Siusi allo Sciliar
#3 Romantic Hotel in Siusi allo Sciliar
#7 Family Hotel in Siusi allo Sciliar
Price Range: £161 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Silence & Schlosshotel Mirabell 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Silence & Schlosshotel Mirabell is situated in a unique sunny position above Seis/Siusi (1000m), offering a phantastic panoramic mountain view.Away from traffic and noise but still only 10 minutes walk from the village center our family-run-hotel grants you a relaxing holiday amidst unspoilt nature away from every-day stress. New wellness area with indoor and heated outdoor pool, large garden & park, excellent cuisine.Welcome to our fairytale castle in the middle of the Dolomites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Silence & Schlosshotel Mirabell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silence Schlosshotel Mirabell Siusi
Silence & Schlosshotel Mirabell Italy/Siusi Allo Sciliar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing