We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mountain Idyll”
Review of Hotel Tratterhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Tratterhof
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Maranza
Certificate of Excellence
Weymouth
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Mountain Idyll”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed for eight days and we could not find anything to fault at this hotel . The food is superb (including the afternoon cakes which included some of the best strudel we have ever tasted ) and all the staff friendly and helpful especially Vereina at reception and Andreas the walking guide - though he does walk rather quickly for us ! The facilities were outstanding especially the new outdoor pool which has a view to the Dolomites. We did not have a car so the hotel picked us up at Franzenfeste Station and we had no trouble getting around by public transport undertaking trips to Brixen and Bruneck. An additional bonus is that public transport and entry to museums is free with the included AlmenCard. This hotel is incredible value for money - we stayed in a Panorama Suite which was spacious with lots of storage and a big balcony which had a view of the Dolomites.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HattieWeymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    45
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
154
189
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We have as a family in the room of hotel tratterhof were excellent again totally comfortable : fantastic food. Wonderful location. Lots of possibilities, actively to relax. Gruber family and the room of hotel tratterhof were excellent team have as always very concerned about our well-being taken care of!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gummibeear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We could not fault this hotel. We received a warm welcome, the rooms were beautiful and so were all the facilities. The food was wonderful and we were very well looked after all week. Everything was excellent but best of all was Franco!

Room Tip: The view over the family is worth the supplement
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

we stayed (grandma, two kids and mother) in The Tratterhof for two weeks at Easter to ski, walk and relax, and everything was perfect. Nothing to say: the breakfast buffet is always refiiled and perfectly fresh, the staff is friendly and always helpful. The swimming pool is open from 7 AM to 7 PM. The saunas and spa are just beyond expectation and open from 2 PM. The food is marvellous, especially the evening menu (5 dishes!). Always fresh, local, special...
To ski: only 5 minutes per Skibus or by car and you're there (Gitschberg).
A really nice place for children and parents to have a good rest.
Dogs are also welcome in the rooms (they have wooden floor). And nevertheless the whole hotel and the rooms are very clean. Nothing negative to say, it was just the perfect holiday.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sibel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lomianki, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

From the arrival till departure this hotel will make your stay simply perfect. They think of everything, every aspect of hotel life is well organised and planed to make guests stays really unforgatable and satisfying. Very good, covered parking place. Extremely nice staff. Delicious meals and good wine. Large and very well designed SPA/pool area. Nice and spacious rooms with lovely view. Nice little welcome and goodbye gifts. Given that Kronplatz is only 20-30min drive away I will definitely be back. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jusia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We stayed in the Tratterhof for one week and found it to be one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The hotel is in an excellent location and is spotlessly clean and comfortable. The food was delicious and varied and the staff were always warm and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble and in fact, the hotel staff are what sets this hotel apart from the rest. Wonderful!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spaghetti16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

The hotel has a excellent location overlooking maranza and the valley. It is near to 4 walking trails and the ski bus stop is in front of the hotel. Our Panoramasuite was big and comfortable. I gave only 4 stars for cleanliness because they did not clean the wooden floor (living and sleeping room) and bathroom floor everyday. It is great that our room does not have a carpet floor like most hotel but the down side is that one can see the dried prints and sand from the wet shoes and the leftovers from my dog's dinner.
The food was great and there are enough choices for everyone from the 5 course dinner with salad buffet, 2 choices for appetizers, 2 or 3 choices for main course and 2 choices for dessert. There was always pasta or soup at 1pm and cakes at 3pm. Our waiter was very attentive and friendly.
The wellness and pool area and fitness room were clean and well-maintained. The sign for "no kids allowed" on the door to the wellness area can be a bit bigger. I booked one of the wellness package for 1 1/2 hours in the morning and there happened to be a crying and screaming baby just outside the door. Although the massage and peeling were good but not at all relaxing. I did ask if it is normal for kids to be there and my massage therapist told me it is usually the italian families(?). Anyway, the family was definitely in the pool area as we were once in the afternoon at the pool with other kids and as we proceed to the wellness area, it was all quiet.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank griesspudding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maranza
1.2 mi away
Panorama Hotel Huberhof
Panorama Hotel Huberhof
#5 of 15 in Maranza
103 reviews
0.7 mi away
Familotel Alpenhof
Familotel Alpenhof
#4 of 15 in Maranza
197 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Masl
Hotel Masl
#1 of 15 in Rio di Pusteria
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Excelsior Dolomites Life Resort
24.0 mi away
Miramonti Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Hotel Valserhof
Hotel Valserhof
#1 of 6 in Valles
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tratterhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tratterhof

Property: Hotel Tratterhof
Address: Grossbergstr. 6 | Muehlbach, 39037 Maranza, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Maranza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Maranza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tratterhof 4*
Number of rooms: 31

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing