We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Esperia
Nearby Hotels
US$932
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Baia Azzurra(Mazzaro)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mendolia Beach Hotel(Taormina)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Panoramic Hotel(Taormina)
US$296
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$133
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
La Plage Resort(Taormina)
US$585
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$519
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$507
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Hotel Gallodoro(Taormina)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Ipanema Hotel(Taormina)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveller rating
47
103
83
83
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
103
83
83
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsr rplenty of sunbedsnice poolevery eveningoverlooking the baymin walkyogurtalessandrocheese
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 414 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Our room was located in the first floor. There were ants inside athe room. Only one electric point available (inside the bathroom)
The balcony was in fact just a large window opening to a view of dry plants and locked so we could not step outside
The air conditioning was very weak so the room was pretty worm all the time. The safe got stuck and the hotel staff had to break it.
Breakfast was served 07:30-09:30 but in fact if you got there on 09:15 most of the food was already gone...
It seems like our compliants did not bother anyone. We didn't get any compensation for the problems we've exprerianced
Bottom line - not worth the price

Stayed: August 2013
1  Thank Nimrod H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Worst two nights we spent in Sicily. Travelled across the island and stayed in lots of agriturismo s and budget hotels but this place was the worst place I have ever stayed in. I'll list the points:

1. Ants in the room
2. Ants ate holes in wife's top
3. Complained and receptionist (who were best thing of hotel) changed our room which was good
4. Asked for refund on top so suggested to knock car parking off which is 20 Euros a night - oh yeah they don't tell you this when you book
5. Manager offered us a free meal instead but had already booked somewhere else so asked for car parking to be knocked off for damage to clothes
6. Checked out early to get flight and no decision from manager as to knocking 40 Euros off total so had to pay it
7. Emailed him when got home but had a rude poorly written email back saying the ants weren't their fault and we must have left the window open!

Manager was never there. Swimming pool is dirty, air conditioning doesn't work and just stay away from this place. Seems to me that they have good staff, good location but very poor management! Don't stay here - stay anywhere else would be my recommendation.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chriscicely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaesperia, Direttore generale at Villa Esperia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear guest,

first of all we would like to thank you for giving us the possibility to improve our services and reply properly.

We are very sorry for "ants problem", but as you wrote also, our hotel provided a new and good room.

About your request of car parking refund, we need to point out that this service did not cause you any problems (maybe you didn't note the supplements of hotel when booked, because on booking.com, which you used for the reservation, it is clearly written!), while you received a good and valued compensation for complained problem, but you refused it: complimentary dinner for 2 people! Then you refused also a refund of 1 night of car parking supplement!

We are awfully sorry but you had a problem and the hotel offered you a compensation for the mistake....guests have no a role to decide the kind of compensation. Sorry!

We are very sorry for not having been able to meet you because of your time on holiday is more important for us. The very moment you were available, the hotel staff, in particular our receptionists, spoke and explained to you our reasons, after they discussed with the manager. So it is as if you had met with the manager having received the same answers.

At last, we do apologize about your complaints of air conditioning or swimming pool, but we are being informed about them only now: in fact we changed the room as for "ants problem" as per your request and then your satisfaction was good, as written also in your review.

We hope to meet again as our guest, avoiding any problem during your stay, and most of all after your check-out, as in this case, where you were compelled to write mails specifying that you would have written a bad review.

p.s: my housekeeper manager has asked our "pest control company" to explain the problem you had with ants (the only real problem!) and we have received confirmation that the ants do not make holes in the clothes, normally in nature!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Nice and clean rooms, good location (near cable car station, beach, station for bus to Letojanni - lovely village). About 4 kilometers far from railway station.
Very good cuisine, friendly personal in the restaurant. Thank you, Tino, Luana, Alessandro, and others, whose names, unfortunately, I haven't asked about :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrGaregin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

This hotel is average, lovely balcony and view, its clean and staff helpful. Breakfast is ok. You cannot park anywhere near the hotel, and have to pay 20e to park per day in the hotel car park which is v small and parking difficult.
Take a cable car (2 mins walk from the hotel) into Taormina town. Wow, wow and wow. Gorgeous town, loads of restaurants and breathtaking views. We totally fell in love with the place and just ambled around enjoying the scenery.
Hotel has a beach area also, but we stayed by the pool.
There's a mini market also nearby so you can buy water and other drinks/snacks. The restaurant in front of the hotel is good (there are 2 and we went to the one on the right with a garden area which was lovely and reasonably priced!) All in all would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HollieSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We paid for 2 nights and double room, upon arrive been uprgated to superior room.

Positive:
- nice modern room
- balcony
- air con working very well
- next to the beach
- nice swimming pool

negative
- breakfast - ( the manager or person i charge during breakfast- its very unpleasant person to have around during the service)
- outside lift (got blocked in the lift for 15min., and the ring in the lift doesnt work..., no ventilation inside, so really very hot once you are inside)
- wifi - not free
- private parking - 20eur/day

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank felllicita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews