We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveller rating
138
219
88
29
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
219
88
29
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable car small grocery rooms are small but clean cleaning service opposite the beach fresh fruit modern hotel staff at reception mazzaro beach sea view perfect view nice stay convenient location train station star hotel sun loungers air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 486 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic location with a stunning sea view. It was easy to access beach right across the street. Breakfast was surprisingly generous. Lift to Taormina was right around the corner. Rooms were clean but little minimalistic. :)

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nooral345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Nice place by the Mazzao beach. You can do the cablelines if you want to go to Taormina city, located somewhat 100m. higher than this hotel. It's a 10 min. carride.

Pretty hotel with nice staff and basic, but clean rooms. Breakfast more than fine and anything that you might need, considering Italian breakfast manners. Nice beachview if you pay for the rooms lining up against the shore; if not, you might get a lucky view towards the backyard.

All in all, we'd stay there again.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kiavalentin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights while visiting Sicily for a wedding.
The hotel is well situated, close to the beach and walking distance to many ristorante, pizzeria and cafes.
Also, it is only about 150 metres from the cable car to Taormina.
Check in was efficient and parking available for our hire car at no cost. Even though our room was on the side of the hotel, our balcony availed us of a great view of the ocean.
Our room cleaning lady was a real character who was very efficient and meticulous at her job.
Breakfast was buffet style with a more than adequate choice of dishes.
Even though the staff had a limited knowledge of English, they were very friendly and eager to please.
I would highly recommend this hotel to stay in Mazzaro.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Warren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

1. Location - Right on a busy road with restaurants & shops & traffic. Walking distance to Isola Bella, which is on my visiting list for tentative UNESCO site. The tourist bus runs on the street too, though we didn't try it. There are steps to climb going to beach.
2. Free Parking - The hotel parking lot is actually right by the hotel but around the side. We would have never found it without one of the hotel employee riding in our car to guide us there. The lady at the reception did try to explain to me how to get there, but the language is a problem. One has to drive to the back of a pay parking lot right next to the hotel, then up a hill to get to the right spot, but space is limited. Eventually some other visitors parked right in front of the hotel with a hotel display. We could have done that.
3. Room - Nice, modern, a bit small, especially the bathroom. The big balcony has a wonderful view of the sea, but no privacy from our neighbors. A/C works well.
4. Breakfast - okay; quite typical hotel breakfast as in most other hotels in Italy
5. Wifi - poor signal & most of the time I could not log on.
6. Staff was friendly. One can take an elevator to get up to the reception & restaurant, then another elevator up to the room. Taking the steps are quicker.

Room tip: Ask for sea view
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 837louisek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Very clean, modern and nicely located hotel just outside of Taoromina. It's also just minutes away from the beach. 20 meters from the hotel you will find the cable car that can bring you to the city center of Taoromina. The hotel offers free parking and a nice variety of breakfast. Near the hotel you can find a lot of nice restaurants. We didn't have an 'ocean view room', but we did see the ocean from our balcony.

There are a few negatives though: the room is tiny, Wi-fi connection is poor and we had a really noisy refrigerator in our room.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Smeerkaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews